USA Florida Davenport Solterra Resort - Orlando Listing #31299

Solterra Retreat - Solterra - Davenport, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 5 bathrooms Sleeps 12 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, fun & fabulous! Private pool, spa, game room & resort clubhouse!

Unparalleled entertainment awaits at this palm-lined home in Solterra Resort, where you'll be treated to a private game room with a pool table, Wii, and an arcade console with more than 2,000 games! As one of the homes that sits closest to the many amenities at the Solterra Resort Clubhouse, this property also features a beautiful private pool and spa, a spacious covered lanai, and Minion- and Frozen-themed bedrooms to delight your little ones after a day at the Disney parks.

What’s nearby:
This home sits immediately west of the Solterra Resort Clubhouse, a 5,600-square-foot space that's home to a lovely beach-entry pool with a water slide, a lazy river, poolside cabanas, tennis courts, a well-appointed gym, a playground, and the Cafe Sol Bar & Grill. Disney World - along with Epcot, Blizzard Beach, and Typhoon Lagoon - is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast. Within a five-mile drive, you'll also find a Target, a Publix, a movie theater, and even more shopping at Posner Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly
Access to Solterra Resort Clubhouse Amenities
Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax

County permit number: 183444

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Lazy River

Pool spa

Outdoor

Patio

25 reviews

DOUGLAS S. Jan 2023
The house was exactly like the pictures. It was very large and clean. We received good information on how the spa/pool worked and was able to use both several times.
Angela R. Dec 2022
The house was very clean. The rooms and size of the house was perfect for our family. We loved that we were able to bring our dogs. There were only two drawbacks for us. The game room according to the description stated there was a Wii, but it was an XBox that was missing an HDMI cable so it was unusable and the pool table only had one pool stick that had a tip on it. The other was that we didn’t have the updated code to access the community amenities and Vacasa didn’t have the code. They told me to contact the concierge for the property. The concierge said that the property manager should have the code, but she was nice enough to give me the code when I showed her our reservation. We were still able to have a nice vacation.
Manager response:
Hi, Angela, thank you for your feedback. While we are glad to hear that the home suited your needs, we sincerely apologize for the game room and pool stick issues your party experienced during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and address all of your concerns. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Peter B. Nov 2022
Very nice home, well setup and suitable for two families to share. Location is very desirable considering the proximity to the community water features. We did have an issue with the pool heating up, called multiple times, was supposed to get a call back on being refunded and never got the call back. Pool heated up finally on the final day
Manager response:
We apologize for the miscommunication that occurred on our end to a transfer in local management of this rental. We believe this will not be an issue moving forward. Thank you, Peter!
Terry Lynn C. Oct 2022
The house was great and had all the things we were looking for. The pool and the hot tub in the backyard kept the kids occupied for hours. We were only across the street from the clubhouse which had a lazy river and water slide. My whole family really enjoyed the house and amenities that came with the rental.
Ann S. Jul 2022
Beautiful clean home. Fit 11 of us very nicely
Christopher A. Apr 2022
This house offered a great location within the community, close to the amenities, and in a private location. It was also close to some convenient shopping - grocery stores.
A couple of things that would have been nice would be extra garbage bags, coffee filters and menus to local restaurants for ease of dining.
Would stay here again.
Kerry C. Mar 2022
This villa is perfectly placed 20 minutes away from Disney but the traffic made it more like 45 minutes.
There’s plenty of shops, restaurants and fast food places within a 5 minute drive.
It’s across the road from the lazy river and on-site restaurant/takeaway.
All in all I would recommend, it’s a lovely place to stay and has everything you need
Mary L. Aug 2021
The home was nice for my big family to get together for a Disney Day! We enjoyed the pool at the home as well as the resort pool with slide & lazy river!
Tadd W. Jun 2021
We loved the lay out and the location the kids had a blast. But was disapointed that the couches smelled as if someone peed on them and the rug near the couch had dog hair on it as if not vacuumed. the worst part was our water was shut off. Apparently the water bill had not been paid.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review, Tadd. While we are glad to hear your family enjoyed the location and layout of our home, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We confirm the water is working and the couches will be professionally cleaned for future guests. We understand this doesn't make up for the disappointing experience, but we have issued a refund for the inconvenience and we hope this shows our commitment to guest satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future for a more enjoyable stay.
Stephanie M. Dec 2020
I’ve stayed here twice already. Most definitely my go to home for our Orlando vacations. Thank you for the beautiful family home.
Christopher B. Dec 2020
Spent a few days her over Thanksgiving just to get away. Pool was great, house was clean. Neighborhood was a bit noisy. Pool table was a little uneven and the pool cues were in bad shape. Overall great stay though.
Stephanie T. Nov 2020
The home was absolutely perfect!
Gabriela Z. Aug 2020
My family wanted to go visit a few parks, but with all this craziness we instead decided to rent this property. Best decision made! We were celebrating my step-daughter's birthday. We got to spend quality time together. We played different games in the game room, and laughed so much. We enjoyed the pool was wonderful. Major sun tans LOL This house has everything you can possibly need. Just bring your tooth brush! Even better we got to bring our little fur baby with us, so we didn't have to kennel, or leave him with anyone. If you're looking for luxurious perhaps not grand, but in compare to staying in hotels, trust me! This is the perfect home to enjoy. We are 100% coming back soon!
Mitzi P. Jul 2020
It was a very comfortable house and the pool was amazing. I would give 5 stars but the wifi was barely working and phone service was bad but everything else was perfect! Definitely going back next summer! Easy check in and check out.
Trevor M. Jun 2020
This home is located close to food stores, restaurants and pharmacies. Inside the gates it’s a quick walk to the beautiful resort pool which has a little lazy river and water slide for the kids. As far as the inside of the house, the floor plan is amazing! The interior could use some painting and could definitely be cleaned much better, we had to clean upon arrival. The house smells super musty and needs to have a/c filters changed. The ice maker and water on the refrigerator do not work and the ceiling fan in the master didn’t work as well. There are table fans in two of the bedrooms which are nice. The pool is secluded and well kept. We also had to spray down the entire patio and chairs upon arrival as they were super dirty. They definitely need to manage the cleaning better. Overall it was a pleasant stay, but this place needs some attention. It served its purpose, but the linens and kitchen items are by no means luxury. I reported all issues + some not mentioned so hopefully the company will address those issues. Pretty close to perfect. PS It can get very noisy on the weekend!
Luis D. Jun 2020
Nice, comfortable house. Furniture is fine. Well equipped. Very nice and quiet subdivision. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Internet is pretty bad. Needs a deep clean throughout.. Area rug and floor were dirty. Needs dusting. We had to replaced the batteries on the smoke detectors. Fan in master bedroom does not work. Pool table is wobbly. I wouldn’t mind staying again if the things identified above are corrected.
William B. Jun 2020
The concept of a vacation rental with a private pool is great, but it was not ready for our enjoyment.
Robert S. Mar 2020
Vacasa did a great job of managing our stay, from the time they took over they were proactive, answered every question I had promptly and efficiently allowing us to relax and enjoy.
Kara C. Feb 2020
This was a beautiful home, it was very well appointed. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning!
Lindsay W. Feb 2020
Great house. Nice and clean. Close to the clubhouse. Would stay again.
Marcus M. Feb 2020
It was great