Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Enormous home with pool, spa, theater, game space & resort clubhouse - dogs OK!
You'll have fantastic access to Disney World and Orlando's other world-class theme parks and attractions when you escape to this enormous home for 35 guests in the Solterra Resort. Take a dip in your private outdoor pool and spillover spa, enjoy lovely views of the neighboring lake, and dine in the shade of the lanai at an outdoor table for 20. You'll also be treated to your very own theater room, a well-equipped game space (with pool, air hockey, and foosball), and the wonderful amenities of the Solterra Resort Clubhouse.
What’s nearby: The clubhouse - a 5,600-square-foot space with a beautiful beach-entry pool, a water slide, a lazy river, poolside cabanas, tennis courts, a fitness center, a playground, and the Cafe Sol Bar & Grill - is three-quarters of a mile north. Disney World is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios' Islands of Adventure and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast. And you need only hop in the car for a few minutes to reach a variety of championship golf courses and an assortment of dining and shopping.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen with two refrigerators and two dishwashers Dog-friendly Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax
4 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Parking pass will be printed for guests at the gate. This pass must be placed on your dashboard. Parking spaces available in driveway. Street parking allowed in marked spaces only. Vehicles parked outside the lines of the marked space will be towed. Parking in the pool area is not to be used for overnight parking.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool and pool spa. A fee of USD32 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool and pool spa heat for your stay.
County permit number: 243859
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Private
Pool table : Private
Tennis court : Shared
Christine G.Nov 2022
This house is dirty. Doesn't have enough pots, pans etc for more than 5 people. There were cock roaches, mice and fire ants
There is profanity carved into a wall in one of the bedrooms. There is dust and dirt everywhere. The sliding doors are too hard to move. The screen door is ripped. 4 of the screens around the pool are missing, including a bottom panel right where the alligator was. The mainstream company used the pool chairs to cover it, leaving is with 3 less palaces to sit outside. Too much more was wrong, not enough space to write it all. Asking for all of our money back.
We're sorry you were disappointed in your experience, Christine. Pest control treated the home just prior to your arrival and is done every three months. The missing items you noticed in the kitchen were replaced during your stay. Unfortunately, the pool screens are on back order due to the recent hurricane, but they will be installed as soon as we get them. Thank you!
Mita P.Jul 2022
House is spacious and pool is good. There were a lot of issues with this house. a. A section of the screen over the pool was torn from 3 sides and dangling which was a safety issue as you never knew when it would come down. It rained the first day we got there and since a big chunk of the screen was torn, a lot of the rain water got into the pool. We called and asked on call service to come treat the water. No one came even after repeated requests. b. AC was not working. Most of us were sweating on the first floor all days and some of the bedrooms were not cooling at nights too. There were some bedrooms that were super cold. There were not enough blankets to help with the cold bedrooms. We put in multiple tickets and requests and was able to get one guy (Joel) to come check the AC. We addressed these issues to Joel but instead of trying to figure out how he can help fix the AC or the torn screen over the pool, he offered to refund us $30 per night. We really wanted to get the AC fixed instead so he said he will come back but never did. It took hours on the phone being on hold/ email and text to get him in the first place and we were tired of doing it again to get him to fix it and gave up. Some of my family are old and their room felt like a freezer while others were super hot. Someone needs to address the AC issue in this house. c. Carpet on the stairs going up was dirty and filthy. NO ONE had cleaned it and it was disgusting to see it every time we walked up and down the stairs - couldn't be barefoot as we were afraid of getting foot fungus. d. Not enough blankets in the house. e. House can accommodate 35 people, but not enough big pots to make simple food. f. 2 coffee makers and both were broken, wasn't able to make coffee the whole trip. g. I called a total of 8 times for 5 straight days in a row to figure out the parking issue as I was issued 2 parking spots when there were 34 of us were going to be staying at this place. Every time I would get a different answer. Finally, they came through with 5 parking passes. I cannot believe how much time I had to dedicate to get someone to get me these parking passes. This should not have to be this hard.
h. Biggest issue was that customer service with Vacasa was horrible - long wait times on the phone, robots answering texts as you ask one question and the response is something else and no one showing up to fix broken things when they said they will. IT was an exhausting experience dealing with them. Never renting through Vacasa at the Solterra resort.
Thank you for your review, Mita. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We are working diligently to ensure your concerns are addressed appropriately. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for an outstanding stay in the future.
Lanisha D.Jul 2022
From the day we arrived we encountered a number of issues… the wrong code was given to us took 30 min to get that straightened. Finally we enter the house and the AC was broken took a day and a half to get a repairman to check it out and tell us that it’s broken and a part needs to be fixed to top it off the AC units had not been cleaned Dow what seemed like years. The freezer, dishwasher patio door, blinds, several lights, theatre room tv were either broken or didn’t work. We found several small roaches in the pantry and closet. The walls and carpet looked like a frat party had just checked out the night before. We were not allowed an early check in to give housekeeping time, totally understand but at 4pm checkin time it didn’t look like Housekeeping did a great job. The house was 14 bedrooms slept 30plus only had towels for like 15 people. For the price we paid I expected much better. The house and service was disappointing.
Lanisha, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our team has been working to make improvements and address concerns. We appreciate your visit and would love to host you again soon.
Vicki T.Mar 2022
We loved the roomy house & pool. The owner had not paid the gas bill & we had no hot water for our first 2 days. My daughter & I had constant contact with Vacasa & did not receive gas for the house & pool until my husband talked to them. The timer on the first floor dryer didn’t work. The upstairs dryer did not have the vent hooked up. The pool area had screens that were hanging. The carpet on the stairs was dirty/ding & walls needed the paint touched up. The gated community was very nice & we enjoyed the community water slides, playground & lazy river. Before you arrive, be sure to find out if gas was paid. Talking to the utility man, sounds like it is common practice to not pay gas bills until they have renters. I feel like we lost 2 days of our vacation time because we couldn’t swim & couldn’t shower. If not for the gas issue, I would recommend this property.
Vicki, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you loved our home and the pool but sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced that detracted from your stay. Please know that our team was working diligently after being notified to have the gas turned on, but unfortunately, there were scheduling issues (weekend) with the gas company that resulted in the delay you experienced. We hope that the compensation you received helped ease some of the frustration you experienced. It is always our priority to provide our guests with wonderful vacation experiences are sorry this was not the case for you. We hope you will give us another chance to better impress you in the future.
Ed W.Feb 2022
A lot of space.
David and Ileen C.Jan 2022
Our big family enjoyed the parking in this home site. We also enjoyed the pool. Although I paid for the heated pool it was not very warm. The size of the house was as advertised. We slept 33 people all in their own beds. But, there was not enough blankets and no extra sheets
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, David and Ileen, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Althea S.Dec 2021
Everything in this house was usable as well as accomodating . Space will never be a problem in this house. I loved the daily garbage pick up. Pool was the big hit for this house. Enough linen, china and toiletries. Excellent
Yvonne H.Oct 2021
Wow! All I can say we were so happy and excited that this home was so amazingly beautiful! Not one problem. 1 Oak was clean upon arrival. No problems at check in at gate. We had 2 in our group, enough room to move around. I called days before to make sure all remotes had batteries and to check if all open tickets from previous guests were fixed. The pool and jacuzzi perfect. We asked for it to heated for the three days we were there, it was wam doable to get in but we did call maintenance and Kevin showed up and saved the day. He adjusted to have it much hoter than it was AND HE DID LOL. He fixed anything we needed but our list only had to adjust the air conditioning on both floors to everyones liking. The clubhouse...so much fun, the lazy river area, make sure you spend a full day there, it's real nice for adults and kids. The property was in a perfect location. We didnt rent a grill but the outside sitting was cozy and the night time was extra special sitting facing the pond with the moonlight. Everything worked out extremely well. A 10 minute drive to Publix and Walmart, get everything you can think of before you leave the grocery store so you can enjoy the home from check in to check out. Vavcase representatives are very professional and work with you, thank you for your customer service. New Yorkers are hard to please but you really had us for a New York minute but we tremendouly enjoyed our 3 night stay from Thursday to early Sunday check out. We will be back for sure. 5 Stars across the board! Thank you for making your home our home.
Theresa M.Oct 2021
We loved this spacious house and all the amenities that come with it. Being so close to Disney, we were able to come back to relax in the pool , or watch a movie in the theatre room. Was also able to play games in the game room. Just like being at home. Much better than sitting in a hotel room. Definitely going back !
Josh D.Sep 2021
I paid for a nice home. The AC didn't work on the 1st floor. Nor did the wifi in the home. They did nothing to fix the wifi throughout my 3 night stay.
It took 24 hours to have someone come to look at the AC to then declare that it was unfixable. I understand that happens but they didn't update me. I had to call to get that information hours after the repairman had left. Their solution was to split us up into smaller places, or to refund the remainder of the nights we didn't stay. Which was unhelpful for our event as we planned this whole trip to be together in the same place. After all this, now they are demanded a refund of anything other than the cleaning fee.
Rent at your own risk! They will not resolve any possible issues that could arise.
We appreciate you submitting your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you did not find the home fitting for you. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests may make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Carmen B.Jul 2021
Only that’s it was big enough. Needs a lot of tlc. Walls and carpets stained. Screen by pool all broken and mosquitoes entering. Broken handles that fall off of shower and doors. Theater room was difficult to work with .
We are sorry you weren't fully satisfied with your accommodations. Instructions for theater use are now posted, and housekeeping and maintenance are working on repairs and cleaning. Thank you, Carmen!
Judy K.Jun 2021
Clean but not very well maintained—stains on carpets, Ice markers didn’t work, limited seating on patio, game room missing pieces for games. Kitchen layout is great but need more pots and pans. Overall we enjoyed our stay though.
Hi, Judy! Thank you for telling us about your visit. The carpets have been deep cleaned. Housekeeping has been reminded to check games for missing pieces. The property manager will suggest more outdoor seating and kitchen inventory to the homeowners. Maintenance is tackling the ice makers. We hope you will come back to see the improvements!
Angela G.May 2021
Well this home had the size but the parking for a 14 bedroom home wasn't enough the keypad coding on the door didn't work the main living room tv didn't work 3 tvs upstairs did not work you couldn't hear any sound from the TV in the theater room no batteries in half of the remotes they had someone to come out and check but issue wasn't resolved with the tvs at all he stated that he would come back the next day but never did...lot of wear n tear..they need to really check these homes to make sure everything is properly working before checking people in.
Thank you for staying with us, Angela! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in the home and any delay in service on our part. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a truly relaxing stay!
Shuntel A.Dec 2020
The size of the house, very spacious
Sherita A.Jul 2020
We thought the home was very nice! As a whole the rooms were really good. Not only were they cute, the extras were thoughtful. Having the garage space left available for parking was a great plus, especially with 14 bedrooms.