Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Family-friendly home with private pool, spa & resort lazy river/water slide!
Plan the Florida escape you've been dreaming of at this professionally decorated home in Solterra Resort, where you'll enjoy wonderful access to Disney World, other renowned Orlando theme parks, and championship golf courses nearby! Come home from a thrilling day at the parks to swim in your private pool out back, soak in the spillover spa, and indulge in the fantastic resort amenities that include a lazy river and a pool with a water slide.
What’s nearby: This home is located three-quarters of a mile south of the new Solterra Resort Clubhouse, a 5,600-square-foot space that's home to a beach-entry pool, a water slide, a lazy river, poolside cabanas, tennis courts, a gym, a playground, and the Cafe Sol Bar & Grill. If you're hoping to experience the many activities and attractions of the greater Orlando area, you're in the right place. Disney World is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios' Islands of Adventure and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Parking pass will be printed for guests at the gate. This pass must be placed on your dashboard. Parking spaces available in driveway. Street parking allowed in marked spaces only. Vehicles parked outside the lines of the marked space will be towed. Parking in the pool area is not to be used for overnight parking.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool and pool spa. A fee of USD32 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool and pool spa heat for your stay.
County permit number: 229083
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Private
Tennis court : Shared
Maja M.Jan 2023
We enjoyed our stay in the soltera resort. The house was comfortable and had most things we needed. It would have been nice to have a couple more garbage bags and other household necessities. The location is a lot farther than we had hoped to the parks. We hit traffic every single morning afternoon and evening. It took us almost an hour some days. Not a big deal if you didn’t come to Orlando for the theme parks. The resort itself is almost fully rental properties so we experienced some loud nights of partying from the neighbors. Not the homeowners fault but still something to consider when renting in this development.
Tanya W.Jan 2023
Much of my feedback has been mentioned in other reviews. The house looks as pictured – unfortunately, we found the issues with the house that was not resolved in a timely manner. We paid in full, in advance for pool heat and had to call 4 times and send 3 text messages to get resolved which didn’t occur until mid-point vacation. Also, should be aware, there is no cell service in the house (Verizon & ATT) the Wi-Fi isn’t great which makes it very difficult. We had a broken hair dryer, there was no liner in the trash can which made the bag impossible to stay up, 3 pool towels only (had to call for more), no measuring cups, TV in main room service is challenging, the frig and dishwasher are not installed properly and move every time you try to open/close. The dryer also does not heat up properly, 1 load takes all day to dry. The development pool is very nice however the slides and lazy river were closed when we went and there are not nearly enough chairs/sitting for the capacity of the development. The gym is very run down and limited. Also, the streets and driveways are extremely tight, 6-bedroom house we had 3 vehicles which could not fit into the driveway and made parking difficult. There is also always a line to get into the development despite an open lane marked for owners even if you already are registered and have a pass you are not allowed to use.
We’ve stayed in other developments and chose this one due to the clubhouse pool etc. however the homes are so close together I could hear conversations in my kitchen from the neighbors pool. Unfortunately, given the cost this was not a relaxing vacation. Certainly, some of the issues not a fault of the house but sharing to be aware of the limitations.
We're sorry to read you didn't find this vacation relaxing, Tanya. Your concerns are being shared with the property manager and homeowner so we can address the items within our control. Thank you!
Barbara H.Dec 2022
If I may add, if interested, put personal touches throughout the home to add to the experience. For example, remove the photos of people -- we don't want to look at other people in another person's home. Add more than a tiny dove soap and small body wash... add a few dollars into the cost to provide bath gel and soap (like a hotel); the jacuzzi was not heated at all. The remotes on 2 - the back was not there and all 3 tv's were not working at all...personal touch also, if coffee was available. It is the smaller things that add to the experience that people will remember and will return back to your location or recommend the location...positive words help elevate sales and negative feedback can destroy
We appreciate your feedback, Barbara, and will take it under consideration. Thank you!
DIANNE F.Nov 2022
I would have given the house a 5 but, The owner had a code on the thermostat downstairs and we were very cold. Having the oven on helped. Vacasa was no help. They said they tried contacting the owner. This info should have been on file already. Also mold in an upstairs bathroom. Called Vacasa 4 days to get the pool heated. We ordered a week before arrival. Joel onsite property person never came. They stated for 3 days he never answered his messages. Even other onsight workers told us don't count on him coming. Two other neighboring homes had the same problem with pool heating. Vacasa is the problem., not really this home. Mold probably could have been taken care of with frequent cleaning. I would not use a home that they managed again, no matter how nice the home appears.
We're sorry you didn't receive the help you needed during your stay, Dianne. The home had mildew due to the condensation in the vents. Housekeeping cleaned the vents, but this will be recurring.Thank you!
judy h.Nov 2022
The house was clean. Bedrooms good as mentioned in the post. Could use a couple of new frying pans. We paid to have pool heated but it was not heated. We called several times every day and it never was fixed. The tv is hard to operate we never could get local channels. We called no one came to address our issues. The dryer takes at least 5 times starting it to dry the clothes. Also the temperature would go up to 78 degrees in the thermostat in the middle of the night so we had to constantly get up the lowest it would go is 72. There was no welcome packet on table. They said they would bring one hope it shows up for the next guest.
Marie B.Nov 2022
Plenty of space to spread out and relax. Beautifully decorated open concept home. Nice size bedrooms. Home sleeps 12 adults comfortably with enough bathrooms to get ready for the day. Plenty of seating for everyone. Loved the home we had a great stay!
Sara B.Sep 2022
This was a great house for our large group. Plenty of room to spread out and very clean.
Emery L.Aug 2022
The house needs a deep cleaning. The walls and floors were dirty. Paying a cleaning fee you expect it to be clean. The downstairs a/c wouldn’t go lower than 78. We didn’t use the living room much we noticed a camera on the thermostat/security system an were very uncomfortable. Personal family photos were weird just felt like we were being watched. The dryer didn’t dry well. The pool was nice , a security gate around the pool and alarm bell on back doors when opened would have been nice for safety with little children.
Emery, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool but are sorry for the issues you experienced that detracted from your stay. We apologize for the cleaning details that were missed and appreciate you letting us know so our team could remedy your concerns. To clarify, our guests are not being recorded but we apologize for any feelings of discomfort that you experienced. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to host you and better impress you in the future.
Shupan A.Jul 2022
Dooger's Hideaway was nice and clean when we arrived. Very spacious for 7 girls. We enjoyed both the private pool and the lazy river at the club house. The rooms were clean and spacious. All of the check in /check out instructions were clear. Over all, we had an awesome time.
Here are a few things that we would like others to be aware of so that they are prepared before checking in. We noticed that there wasn't any hand soap in some of the bath rooms. The kitchen is not well equip. We felt like it could use some serving dishes (platters and bowls) and serving spoons. Every time you try to pull the handle on the fridge to open it, the entire refrigerator pulls away from the wall. That needs to be looked at. There were 7 of us but only 4 mugs. There were only 2 trash bags. We could use at least one more. The code for the clubhouse never worked. I had a chat with Vacasa and was given another code but that still did not work after walking back to the clubhouse. I tried talking to someone in the office but was told that there was nothing that they could do, only Vacasa could help. We had to get in with another family which was quite embarrassing. Some of the rooms had hangers while others didn't. We later found some in the laundry room. It seems like the jacuzzi was not working. The water was still. At least two of the shower doors were non functional (did not slide) on one side. Lastly, for whatever reason, the Wifi kept on acting up. From one minute to the next, the sound will go in and out.
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay, Shupan! We're very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the wi-fi and getting any access codes. We've read your review and want to let you know that we will get more hangers to provide an adequate means of storage in the home. Homes are equipped with a small supply of "starter items" during your stay. This includes trash bags, bar soap, shampoo, conditioner, laundry pods, as well as dishwasher pods. This is meant to start our guests off, however guests are responsible for purchasing additional items. The wi-fi is sometimes slower than others please rest assured that we will investigate the issue to remedy any existing issues. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again!
Elizabeth G.Dec 2021
A wonderful house for a large family! Plenty of space for everyone! The pool and spa was perfect after a day at the parks! A great time was had by all!
Thaddeus T.Jul 2021
Very well kept and great location
Viola A.May 2021
The house was very clean and comfy. The space was perfect for a family vacation. The location was perfectly between Orlando amusement parks and a short drive to Tampa beach. WE WILL MOST DEFINITELY BE BACK!!! ❤ IT!
Alex B.Apr 2021
This house is almost exact in person as the pictures show. The outside picture is not updated by the pool. The couch is set up differently and the lights are not hung up outside anymore, which I was looking forward to. We had some WiFi issues while in the home and had to contact Vacasa for support. There is no outside grill at this property which was a bummer. For the kitchen- you’ll want to bring a cookie sheet with you because there are none in the house, also only small 8x8 pan and bread loaf pan. There are also no measuring cups so if you need those you’ll want to purchase them or bring your own. Otherwise, this house was wonderful and the kids enjoyed the pool, pool spa, and game room in the garage. Would rent this house again.
Dario G.Oct 2020
Everything was fantastic, we rally enjoyed the house but especially the pool, we will definitely return.
Tianna B.Aug 2020
Overall it was a great experience. Me and my family enjoyed our stay here. There was a little bit of ants due to the weather but overall we have a Great Time 💯 We will definitely be back again and we Thank you for having us.
Justice K.Aug 2020
The place looks exactly like the pictures I just wish some of the rules there were enforced like it’s supposed to be no smoking but I found old cigarette butts by the pool and it’s supposed to be quiet after 10pm but on Saturday it was a big party being thrown around the corner from us. Overall the place is beautiful and we had no problems other than ants in one of the room.
KaToria N.Jun 2020
Due to COVID-19 my family and I just needed to get away for a few days. The house looks just like the pictures ! It was spacious and clean. We were in the pool most of the time . The pool was a decent size and the outside area was amazing. This was a great house and loved my stay. Great Book !!!
TERRY M.Mar 2020
The house was up-to-date with all new green technologies safe neighborhood and all the privacy you would need the amenities were up today the furniture was new the kitchen appliances and accessories were all in place you really don't need to bring anything except for your luggage yourself in the idea of having a very wonderful time so hurry and book this house it is wonderful
Sara S.Mar 2020
This home was perfect in every way for a home away from home. It had everything we could think of needing. It was clean (still could smell the newness) and all mattresses were super comfy. We will def be returning.