USA South Carolina Hilton Head Bluff Villas - Hilton Head Listing #31671

Bluff Villas 1673 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 2 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright & inviting condo near the beach w/ a private balcony - family friendly!

Located right in the heart of South Beach, this 1,200 sq. ft. rental is just steps from the beach, a number of deluxe community amenities, shops, restaurants, and so much more! Inside this rental, you'll find a spacious living area with a flatscreen TV and private balcony access. Prepare home-cooked meals in your updated kitchen. And when it's time to enjoy the fruits of your culinary labors, the dining area offers seating for four. Access the beach via the Sea Pines Beach Club!

What's nearby:
The nearby 5,000-acre Sea Pines Resort includes the Harbour Town Links of the RBC Heritage fame, as well as the iconic candy-striped lighthouse. Take a guided horseback ride through the 605-acre forest preserve with Lawton Stables Equestrian Center. And as Sea Pines is bordered by both the Atlantic Ocean and the Calibogue Sound, you'll find miles of quiet, unspoiled beachfront access when it's time to recline on the sand or cool off in the surf.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Gated entrance
One sofabed is included.
Central air conditioning.
A car is necessary to best enjoy this condo.
This condo is located on the third floor, and there is stair access only.
Snowbird friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC..
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: Complex parking

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Hargray

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Valerie M. Sep 2021
The location was very nice - furnishings were nice also.
Kary K. Aug 2021
Very convenient and clean!!!
Sondra T. Jul 2021
This unit does not have access to the pool listed. The 3 minute walk to the beach is to the sound. If you prefer the full Atlantic Ocean experience you need to walk .5 miles down the beach to get waves and less silt in the water and sand. The check in time is suppose to be 4 pm. We arrived at Vacasa at 4 pm to check-in. We were told it would be 5 pm before we could have access to unit that it was still being cleaned. We went and got something to eat and groceries, and at 6 pm the cleaning folks still had the unit. When we gained access to the unit, it was not clean. The sheets were dirty on one of the twin beds, the floors were dirty and the balcony had not been cleaned. There was no broom to sweep the floors yourself. There was mold in the bathroom above the mirror. The vents in both bathrooms had leaking condensation from them. The roof outside the unit leaked and the water ran back into the unit by the dryer. You can't use the garbage disposal. There is a note that the unit is old and the plumbing is old so only use for very small crumbs. The sinks drain slow in both bathrooms. The beds are extremely firm. The headboard in the master is loose and if you turn over in the night it will shake. The A/C works good in the front of the unit, but the bedrooms become very hot. So you have to sleep with the doors open and the fans going or it is very hot in the bedrooms so no privacy. The entire unit is old and needs to be remodeled, but the false advertisement of the pool and Vacasa not trying to make it right until after we had been there for 3 nights of a 5 night stay is completely unacceptable. The solution offered after 3 nights was we could purchase a pool pass elsewhere and be reimbursed. If we had been offered that earlier in the stay that would have been fine. However, getting the voicemail at the point in the stay was not an acceptable solution. I would not rent this condo again, and I will never rent from Vacasa if they do not offer some compensation for the issues. To this point nothing has been offered.
Manager response:
Sondra, we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered that negatively impacted your experience. We have updated our listing to remove the pool and issued a refund for the inconvenience this caused you. Our team has changed the filters to reduce the A/C vent condensation. Our maintenance team will clear the drains prior to the next guests. We will address the cleanliness oversights you found with our housekeeping team and will also work to make sure our homes are ready for check-in at 4 pm. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Baldemar D. Jun 2021
All around 5 stars!
Nancy L. Apr 2021
Private community rental with walking access to the beach on sound. Beach area great for smaller children. Main beach is short drive away. Access to trails, biking, and shops are close. Equipped with kitchen, washer, dryer, everything we needed.
Anita G. Mar 2021
Cute, affordable property. It was clean and offered everything that we needed. This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island and we would love to come back.
Mark S. Oct 2020
Well located, clean and easy.
Joseph H. Sep 2020
Very clean. Cottage feel. Shops and eats close. Check out Harbour town, and the lighthouse there.
wendy f. Aug 2020
The place was perfect for a week at the beach
Kitchen was well appointed.
Carol H. Jun 2020
Great location, very comfortable. Needs some maintenance and updating.
Mary W. Oct 2019
Easy to book, condo was clean and had everything we needed. Great location!
Robert B. Oct 2019
There were no problems. We come back every September
Luisa T. Aug 2019
We had a really nice time.
Deidra M. Apr 2019
Location and cleanliness
Darren A. Jul 2018
The location of the property, it's size, and the design of the space
Lisa J. Jun 2018
great except not enough dishes and no staples like salt and pepper, not enough laundry soap, this is a weekly rental and usually there are more staples
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.