USA South Carolina Hilton Head Captain's Walk - Hilton Head Island, SC Listing #31700

Captains Walk 448 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean view condo w/ shared pool - steps to beach! Near shopping, golf & more!

Make your next vacation one to remember in this inviting island home just steps from the sand. There is nothing better than stepping out to the balcony and feeling the sea breeze in your hair and the sun on your skin, so start each morning watching the sunrise from the comfort of your own home. The full kitchen is complete with ample counter space and modern appliances, so you won't have to worry about mealtimes in this paradise. When the temperature has risen a bit, take a short walk down to the pool and lounge with a book in hand, or walk a bit farther and take the path to crashing waves. Feel the sand between your toes as you let all of life's worries wash away with the tide and sit back and watch the sky change from blue to orange as the sun goes down. When it is time to call it a night, put on a movie or favorite TV show on the flatscreen TV or simply drift to sleep to the sound of the coast nearby.

This location is hard to beat for beachgoers and golfers alike. Just a short walk away are George Fazio Golf Course and Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Golf Course where you can spend an afternoon on the lush greens. If there are a few tennis players in the group, take advantage of the world-class Ship[yard Van Der Meer Tennis facility and challenge each other to some friendly competition. Shelter Cove Marina is a great place to meander through shops and try the local cuisine and if you need a wardrobe update, Shelter Cove Towne Centre is also nearby sporting all of your favorite clothing stores.

AttractionDistance From Home
George Fazio Golf Course
0.3 Miles
Hilton Head Outfitters & Bike Rentals0.5 Miles
On the Mark Archery, LLC0.6 Miles
Arthur Hills Golf Course0.8 Miles





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access




30 reviews

Carlos M. Sep 2022
The Villa had a beautiful view of the beach and the pool area below. Housekeeping was very thorough and the premises was spotless.
Yves P. Aug 2022
Great view, Captain's Walk is always a good choice. Vacasa unfortunately takes 2 days to respond to your questions and the response is often generic and unhelpful. The apartment is outdated and we found a few cockroaches, we informed Vacasa of the issues, nothing was done
Manager response:
Hi Yves. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. Additionally, we will work with our local staff to ensure pest control treatment is completed regularly to prevent any further concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Robert B. May 2022
Your service was perfect.
jeffrey d. Apr 2022
Patio + pool under construction not in use not made apparent by vacasa
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jeffrey. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by the pool and patio being closed and under construction. As mentioned in our listing description and check-in information, Captain's Walk Pool and Grill area will be closed for repairs from November 29, 2021 through March 31, 2022. The pool will reopen at the beginning of April weather permitting any delays with the project. We hope we can have another chance to host you soon!
Debbie C. Mar 2022
Perfect location for daily ocean view. Easy access to the beach. Home was comfortable and had everything we needed.
Jill B. Mar 2022
We loved the direct oceanfront view, Watched the sunrise every morning! And appreciate the fun, beachy decor.
Nat C. Nov 2021
This is a nice condo - clean, well-maintained. Of course the best part is the view overlooking the ocean!
Katy M. Oct 2021
The view from the balcony was wonderful. The rooms were light and cheery.
Karen B. Sep 2021
The location; the condo; vacasa; everything
Nolan H. Sep 2021
Clean and spacious and uncluttered.
However it was dated. The only significant complaint was the extremely hard mattress on the master bed. There were a couple of unannounced interruptions during our stay. Once for the delivery of a new washing machine and once for the pest control service to spray inside the unit. The issue was these visit were unannounced. Had we been out at the time, people could have entered the unit without our knowing it. But all in all the unit was fine and the visit relaxing.
Manager response:
Hello! Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service & safety, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding the unannounced visits, to ensure our service standards are fully met. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Karen K. Aug 2021
We almost always stay in Captain's Walk, great views from most villas, super close to the beach, nice pool.
Doug S. Jun 2021
This place is exactly as advertised. Perfect location with great view. We will be back.
Lori W. May 2021
Tracey J. Apr 2021
This condo is very spacious and has a great location. It was really fun to rent bikes and cruise around the Palmetto Dunes area and the beach. The pool was heated and kept up well. The view from the balcony and the master bedroom was gorgeous.

The kitchen could use some updating. The inventory of kitchen items could be looked at also. There were 3 wine openers, all of them were terrible, as an example. The couch looks nice but is very uncomfortable.

We would definitely stay here again but it would be nice to have some updates done.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Tracey. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
James T. Mar 2021
This is the most wonderful place to just chill and relax. Which is actually what we did! Thank you so much for an even more special vacation because of your wonderful home!
Lori W. Oct 2020
Great place to stay
Jacob C. Jul 2020
Location right on the beach with a less crowded beach than surrounding areas
Melissa C. Jun 2020
The entire place was beautiful. First night was slightly rough as a large group of people were at pool until 11-1130. Kids yelling. Very annoying after driving 12 hours . That’s technically no fault of the apartment. Some people just chose not to follow the rules clearly posted on the property.
Jennifer B. Jun 2020
Lovely condo with beach access and pool. Very quiet. Hard beds.
Jean G. Dec 2019
Excellent location, but too much noise from construction at the pool.
Dennis F. Jun 2019
Carl B. Mar 2019
I still have an outstanding issue with replacement of a water pik dental device that was damaged when we experienced a leak from the unit above ours. Staff contacted us after I brought the leak to their attention and explained how the leaking water had gotten all over our dental cleaning device and we could/wouldn't use it any longer to clean our mouth.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Joyce L. Oct 2018
The rental process was easy and clear. The packet with car passes, door codes, wi if, etc. made checking in simple and eliminated one more stop in a long travel day. The condo was beautiful with a spectacular view.
Arthur C. Aug 2018
We had no problems with the condo. Everything was very clean.
Jill C. Jul 2018
My family enjoyed the Location of the condo right above the pools and a great view of the ocean.
Thomas H. Jul 2018
Everything was easily understood and accessible.