Experience Hilton Head to the fullest in this adorable condo sporting golf course views! From the coastal chic decor to the bright interior, this is the perfect place to call home for your next family getaway or golf retreat! Spend the morning out on the back patio watching the golfers pass by on the fairway with the morning paper or a cup of coffee. If you don't have a tee time to attend to, make your way to the shared pool and take a dip in the refreshing water. Come back to home base and prepare a tasty meal in the full kitchen before settling in for the night for a boardgame with loved ones or a movie on the flatscreen TV!
What’s nearby: Sea Pines Resort is one of the most sought after places to stay in Hilton Head. Just a short walk from your front door are two golf courses: Heron Point by Pete Dye and Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III. Sea Pines Beach Club is where you will go to access the pristine sand and warm water of the Atlantic, but be sure to browse the local surf shop on your way! For a day trip, make your way to Harbour Town where you can window-shop at boutiques and see the candy-striped lighthouse. On your way back, stop by Truffles Cafe for a glass of wine and a bite to eat before heading home for the evening!
Things to know: Full kitchen with dishwasher Free WiFi Washer and dryer Dog-friendly (two dogs max) Complex pool access (not heated)
Near ocean Sea Pines condo with golf course view and complex pool access
4 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking notes: Complex parking available. RVs, motorcycles, and trailers are not permitted within Sea Pines.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Parking & access
Paid parking only
Debra M.Sep 2022
Great location being in middle of Sea Pines. Very clean and comfortable. We will choose again. Kitchen well furnished
Troy F.Sep 2022
We enjoyed this unit so much! Very clean, comfortable furniture, great location.
JILL H.Jul 2022
Ok, the place was nice but on closer inspection not very clean. We ended up cleaning our unit. We had issues finding the office to check in, GPS/Google maps is wrong!!! The staff was super friendly. The code to the pool was incorrect and even after calling to get another code we were unable to access. Luckily some nice tenants gave us the code. Also we were told we could access the beach thru the club house but were told our passes only allowed us limited access and were turned away. The location was good, I love Sea Pines and the proximity to Harbour Town. Disappointed overall.
katie T.May 2022
We loved the location, not too far from the beach. We liked the condo itself. The condo was clean and the kitchen well stocked. We loved the ambiance, the nature all around us and the pool was nearby and lovely. The nearby beach club where we parked had a great place to hose the dogs off. We especially love Sea Pines because of how dog friendly/beach friendly the community is. The nature preserve nearby is not to be missed and the community vegetable/flower garden is incredible. We would definitely come back.
Kristine B.May 2022
This was a beautiful condo with everything we needed in a pretty setting. The management team does a great job with an easy check in and out. The gated community was lovely with bike paths, shops and great restaurants. We enjoyed our short stay.
Randall P.Mar 2022
Unit was as advertised and very clean. Kitchen well stocked. Everything was great and had a wonderful week on the island,
Martha B.Feb 2022
First floor location made unloading luggage and groceries easy. It was also convenient to take our dog out for breaks. The place is roomy and mostly clean. It's just old, and there are rust and mildew stains on the tub tile. A new sofa and loveseat have been installed since last year when we stayed for three weeks. We stayed for a month this year because of the qualities above and because of the central location regarding access to South Beach on one extremity and Publix on the other.
There are a couple of things prospective renters should know: The condo is in a multi-unit building and so there is no control over construction in other units. Since we stayed in February both years, we have come to believe that this is the down-time for rentals and so it's the get-going time for repairs. Last year, the roof was replaced over a period of weeks. Big equipment and noise, plus shingles rained down on occasion when we were on the patio. This year the building was being painted. Big equipment but not really much noise or inconvenience. We were bothered by jackhammering into the slab floor of a nearby condo. Vacasa worked with the construction crew to get this bath-relocation business done in the quickest time possible. Vacasa responded to our call right away and gave us compensation for the nuisance.
Another thing to know is that the front bedroom is near the elevator shaft, and the motor noise might bother some folks. We weren't aware last year because Covid kept us from inviting guests. This year, we're vaccinated and so we entertained a couple. They were aware of the noise, but they're not overly sensitive.
Finally, the unit is on a manicured golf course. This means that every morning a large mower/vacuum machine tidies up the course. The noise is loud but not prolonged. Again, we weren't bothered.
The noise between units is negligible. Really good soundproofing.
The positive aspects of the condo far outweigh the nuisances of occasional noise.
Barbara M.Jan 2022
We loved the layout and the fact it was on the ground floor. It was also in the heart of Sea Pines. A great place for a family with dogs.
michelle S.Nov 2021
Loved the view on back patio
Lucy G.Sep 2021
POSITIVE: Great location, inside Sea Pines, nice walk to the beach club. The unit is in the Plantation Golf Club with a view of the course, but it has a nice garden that keeps it private and provide a convenient place for a doggy's bathroom break. The kitchen counters, appliances are in good condition and were mostly clean. There are beatiful paths for walking and biking around it, the condo is just 5 min walk to The Plantation's bike rental. Swimming pools are clean and in great condition.
NEGATIVE: There was old food in the fridge, the garbage disposal had old food with an odor that I had to clean myself and I found dirty socks in the sofa, and used personal hygiene products in a night table. Ater finding these issues, I bought Lysol and cleaned the unit myself. The housekeepers should have done that, not me. The bathrooms are pretty dated compared with the rest of the condo.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay, Lucy! We are delighted that you enjoyed the home's convenient location. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to host you, and impress you!
Richard G.Aug 2021
Our vacation at HHI with our family. Unit 428 is beautifully remodeled and the same price. Been coming here 34 years and have stayed in many locations. All in all we love HHI.
Hi Richard! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are grateful for another year of hosting your family here in Hilton Head! We manage many lovely homes here in Plantation Dunes and appreciate your heads up for future visitors. We can't wait to see you again next year!
Natalie K.Jul 2021
Loved our stay here, house was clean and great location.
jim m.Jun 2021
The condo was perfect! Lower level so easy access to potty breaks for our poodle. Condo was very clean, plenty of linens. All beds were very comfortable, even full size bottom bunk bed was extraordinarily comfortable - I took naps there. All the dishes and utensils you would ever need. New washer and dryer, new sleeper couches - couch even had furniture store tags still attached! Only negatives I could find were shower curtains need roller type shower hooks and one living room window had a broken inside window blind. Overall I would recommend this condo to my friends.
Hi, Jim! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in Sea Pines. We apologize for the issues you encountered and will look into the blinds and shower curtains right away. Thank you!
Sarah M.May 2021
We are frequent travelers, but this was our first Vacasa rental. I was a bit nervous, but the rate was significantly lower than the price for the same place listed on other sites. The process was great! We got all the information ahead of our stay...including the wifi code and electronic code for the door. We only had to stop by the office to pick up the required island car passes...but didn't have to go back to return keys or anything. When we picked up the passes, we learned that the condo was available for early checkin, which was a nice surprise. The place was clean, and very nicely appointed. Beds were comfy. There was a ton of storage. Plenty of towels and niceties like luggage racks and extra pillows. Spacious accomodations. A nice little patio area, with lots of surrounding land to walk our dog. An excellent vacation experience. We will definitely check with Vacasa before booking our next adventure.
Marjorie H.May 2021
Enjoyable, Clean, nice area.
Barbara S.Apr 2021
We had a good time here. The condo has ample sleeping for a family with a king in the master. A twin over full bunkbed and extra twin in the guest room. Pull out sofa if needed as well. We found lots of dishes for our occasional meal in. We were fine on the ground level as we could easily let our dog out. The down sides were minor. Patio is to tiny to really use. The sofa seats a super soft so you will sink into the couch. And the bathrooms could use new shower heads and the cold water knob in the guest shower is needs to be replaced. These are minor and lets face it. We were not here that much. Will look at booking again.
David C.Mar 2021
Very good location. Nicely furnished.
Dennis E.Mar 2021
Plantation club is a great location with quick access to the Beach Club, Sea Pines Golf, Harbortown. Easy bike ride to South Beach. Unit was very, very clean and mostly updated. The entrance area was a little dark and could use a little sprucing up. Also, the bathroom faucets were very dated and the guest bathroom faucet was broken and hard to turn on the cold water, but we eventually figured it out. Would definitely stay here again.
Hi, Dennis! The broken faucet is getting replaced, and the property manager will be discussing your other concerns with the homeowner. Thank you for staying with us!
michelle S.Jan 2021
I loved its simplicity, clean lines and quiet porch
Jim W.Nov 2020
Great location. Easy to get to the beach.
Janice C.Nov 2020
The home had everything we needed. Provided more than enough towels, toilet paper and even tissues. Just my husband and I and our chihuahua. Plenty of room for 4 if needed. Well stocked kitchen and everything was spotless. Nice patio in back which was great for relaxing. Beautiful views beside golf course. Beach is minutes away. Didn’t know exactly where we were staying as never had been before to HHI. We really lucked out. Easy parking with just steps to condo which makes it so convenient for dog and bags. Felt so safe there too. Home away from home
Darrin M.Oct 2020
Couch is a waste of space, unusable and looks like it was picked up off the side of the road. I've seen better on the side of the road. The entire place needed a good cleaning.
We did like the proximity to the Sea Island Beach Club.
Thank you fo staying with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The owner has ordered a replacement couch and mattress so the home will be updated for all future guests. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
veronica m.Oct 2020
i loved the location, the price was great, pet friendly, easy to walk out on the patio.
Holly A.Aug 2020
Short bike ride to beach access at Sea Pines club. Easy walk or bike ride to Harbor Town. First floor unit with nice view golf course but felt very private. Unit was dark, however, and needs some more updating.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Holly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know the home may need some updating and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Stacey R.Jul 2020
Horrible mattresses, dirty bathrooms, broken tubs, broken screen door. Not worth the money.
We appreciate your feedback, Stacey, and apologize for the disappointments you had. The screen door has been removed, we have hired more housekeepers to assist in thorough cleans, the tub is working well, and we will discuss the mattresses with the owner. Thank you!
Danny B.Jul 2020
Condo could use some updating, New sofa, tv in second bedroom
Hi Danny, thank you for staying with us. We apologize if any of the furnishings did not meet your expectations. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to host you again in the future.
helen l.Jun 2020
It was a great place to have a pet!! Nice and clean!
Mike A.Jun 2020
Great location, very easy walk or bike to the beach with nice clean pool for complex. First floor easy access for coming and going. Good service and we were able to check in early. Thanks for a great week.
Emily S.May 2020
The condo is not as bright as we expected, could use some more lighting, but the all tile floors and 1st floor location makes it good when traveling with your dog. The couches are very worn and need replacing. No pantry basics were stocked, ie salt & pepper, etc. Overall, clean and easy to rent, great walking/biking trails and private beach access in Sea Pines. Pool was closed on our dates (May 2020).
Emily, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your pup enjoyed your stay! We have passed along your feedback regarding the lighting, couches, and pantry basics to our local manager. They will work directly with the owner to make any needed upgrades. We hope to host you again soon!
Loretta R.May 2019
We were on the first floor and having a 12 year old maltese to take out to use the yard made this very easy for us. The room was clean and very well stocked with the things we needed.
Carmen S.Jul 2018
Everyone was helpful, rental was convenient, we had a great trip.
Shari B.Jul 2018
Easy access with key code, good location
Leigh M.Jun 2018
Easy check in , easy access to rental and welcome package very helpful