Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Shipyard - Hilton Head Listing #31833

Shipmaster 1301 - Hilton Head, SC

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting townhome w/ balcony & private gas grill - minutes from the beach!

Shipmaster 1301 is an inviting, family-friendly townhome located in Shipyard, just a short distance from the beach. This tastefully-decorated vacation rental features a comfortable living room, an updated, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and a dining area with seating for six. Off the back of this home is an open and furnished private patio complete with a gas grill. There's also a furnished balcony on the second story that overlooks this entire space.

What’s nearby:
Shipyard Plantation is an 800-acre gated community conveniently located in the heart of the south end of Hilton Head Island. The complex is just a short walk or bike ride away from the beach, as well as being conveniently Close to the popular Coligny shopping and dining complex. The community also has three nine-hole golf courses, the world-renowned Van der Meer tennis center, a health spa, and miles of well-maintained trails for biking and hiking.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two sofabeds included
Central air conditioning
Outdoor shower
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
The community pool has been closed indefinitely due to local regulations.
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby





7 reviews

Elizabeth P. Oct 2020
We absolutely loved the location and the home-feel of this unit. The owner is very accessible and LOVELY to work with. We will be back!
Kacie R. Aug 2020
Very spacious, lovely home. It was a bit hot upstairs but we were mostly at the beach so didn't really matter. There were extra fans so we made it work. The rear porch was nice and secluded.
Fred R. Jul 2020
I'm not a firm mattress person (Neither is my wife) so the mattress in the master bedroom was a bit uncomfortable for us. Also, the sliding glass door off the master bedroom was unsecured (It wouldn't lock). And finally, the AC distribution was uneven upstairs vs. downstairs. We noticed it mostly doing the heat of the day. But since we were downstairs mostly it didn't bother us that much. My family loved everything else including the backyard View.
Patrice F. Jul 2020
Our family loved staying at this vacation townhouse. It had privacy, plenty of room and a great place to grill out in the back. We will be back!
Olga S. Jun 2020
Do not rent this property until it has been cleaned and spruced up. Porches are overgrown, need to be pressure washed badly, had to instruct the cleaning crew to clean sinks (soap scum thick in the drain), dishes dirty in the cupboards, cobwebs that have never been removed - I have pictures as proof. Do not believe the advertising for extra thorough cleaning.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Olga. We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Jill G. Jun 2020
Nice location, quiet. The pool was closed the entire time, the dryer broke, and the unit needs a deep clean.
Manager response:
Hello, Jill! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience with us! We value your concerns surrounding the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered with us. Our local staff has both repaired the dryer fully and deep cleaned the home several times to ensure we are living up to the Vacasa standard. We hope to host you again!
Brittany P. Aug 2018
The staff was wonderful to work with and the unit was perfect - clean, comfortable, cozy, and the location was perfect!