USA Texas Corpus Christi North Padre Island Listing #31974

Beach Club 155 - Corpus Christi, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly condo w/balcony, shared pool, close to beach - dogs ok!

Enjoy your next vacation from the balcony of this Corpus Christi Condo! Step inside to open space with modern amenities and tile flooring throughout. The full kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances and everything you need, as well as your private washer and dryer. There is also a spacious dining room with a long table to entertain guests with your culinary creations and a cozy living area with a flat-screen TV to relax in!

What's nearby:
Splash around in the shared pool, knock out some calories in the fitness room then add more back on with some good barbecue using the shared charcoal grill! Whitecap Beach is close by to catch some much-needed sun. There is also plenty of local shops and restaurants close by.

Things to know:
Pool
Full kitchen
Two small dogs welcome

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

City/town permit number: 303826

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Time Warner

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Wide clearance

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Guest House/Casita

Shared Charcoal Grill

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

28 reviews

Kathleen F. May 2022
Great location! Defiantly needs better living room furniture, maybe a sectional couch with recliner. Needs ottoman or coffee table. There was no comfortable furniture, very cheap furnishings, except the master bed. Needs Blackout curtains in bedrooms. Bar stools are not usable since there metal tractor seats. Ice maker broken, Loved bringing our dogs! Outdoor furniture not comfortable unless your a child. Being your own cards and board games
Teresa B. Apr 2022
Very comfortable stay. Could have used a few extra blankets and a night stand and lamp in the smaller bedroom. All in all, A+ stay. Will definitely use this condo again.
Manager response:
Teresa, we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner for consideration, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
Carrie S. Apr 2022
This place was beautiful and spacious. I'd recommend this rental to anyone. A couple of things - the pool is small, but not the condo fault and we always found chairs to sit at. No one in the pool or only a few at a time so not a big deal. Second, the fire alarm went off all the time, even when making toast. I think it adjusted as we stayed. It's not comfortable to sit and watch TV all together (4 people). Other than those 3, it is walking distance to the beach. It's decorative nicely. Beds were comfortable. Walk in closets, 2 baths.
Michael M. Feb 2022
On the whole we were very satisfied with the condo and complex. Pool, hot tub, exercise room, closeness to the beach, and other people staying at the complex who were all friendly and inviting to get to know. Condo was clean and acceptable but have a couple thoughts from our previous stays at other condo locations. Kitchen only had 1 dishtowel and 2 wash cloths. Also no hot pads or anything to pick up anything hot from oven or stove. No big deal but first time in 7 years of staying at condos that this happened. Would recommend better blinds/curtains in the master bedroom as there are bright lights right outside the bedroom window for the parking lot so did not get very dark at night in the room. We hung up a blanket over window which helped some but better blinds or curtains would help. Need another piece of furniture in living room to watch tv as the couch is only thing. Smaller kitchen table with only 4 chairs instead of 6 would make room for a living room chair as couch being a sleeper sofa was not that comfortable. The shower curtain rod in Master bedroom bath is a tension spring which fell down 3 times when opening or closing shower curtain. None of the items hurt our stay but little fixes would improve future visits. We would definitely consider coming back. Thanks again for the sharing it with us. Mike
Manager response:
We're glad you stayed with us, Michael. We are purchasing new oven mitts, and a new shower rod. The homeowner will be adding more furniture and board games later this year. Thank you!
Cinthia F. Dec 2021
Loved the space, it was well furnished, has a coffee pot, Tv's in each bedroom and WIFI was awesome. Literally 2 minutes from the beach. Very clean and comfortable beds.
ivan g. Nov 2021
was really nice apartment it has all we need ,was close to the beach .
just two things : WFi never work even when I reset the router and I call to the office , a technician text me back with the same password and don't work and the second : the Guess bed the mattress kill my back time to be replace .
thinking in rent this property again good price .

Thanks
Richard C. Sep 2021
Great stay
Lisa H. Aug 2021
We absolutely love the location! Close to the beach and island market. Everything was clean and comfortable with a couple of exceptions. The smoke alarm started chirping at 1o’clock in the morning and wouldn’t stop even after we took the battery out because it was also hardwired. I bought a new battery the next morning and it was fine for a while and then started chirping again! The maintenance person who came by was wonderful and replaced the alarm right away. But we did lose a night of sleep. Also, one of the beds was a bit springy and hard to get comfortable in. It was a short stay and the price was right though. We will try another unit in the same complex in the future.
Sharon R. Jul 2021
My son, grandson, and I stayed the week of July 9-15. 2021. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo. The dishwasher had stagnate water in the bottom, the stove had grease all over the top and the oven bottom was full of grease that set off the fire alarm. The small bedroom had a very uncomfortable mattress and the bathroom had toothpaste all over the sink. We did not use the disposal while there because there was a bucket and towels around it as if there was a leak. Nor did we use the dishwasher. I called and reported these to the number that was left to report problems. They said they would send a plumber out but they never came. All of this made my family decide to never return to this Club again. The ammities, furniture and location was fine. But they need to find out what there cleaning crew is doing.
Manager response:
Hello Sharon, We apologize for the issues with the dishwasher you experienced during your stay. We hope the refund you received will help to relieve some of the frustration you may have had because of this. Thank you so much for your honest review and we hope to host you again in the future.
MICHELLE B. Jul 2021
Our room was very clean, newly renovated
Michelle C. May 2021
EEVERYTHING💯✔🎯💥
Deborah G. Apr 2021
My family and I have stayed in this beach house twice and we love it. First floor unit, clean, good size, two bedroom/bathroom is perfect our family of four, and the railed porch is great for sitting and sipping coffee.
Daniel P. Mar 2021
The amenities of the beach club and this property’s location within is worth 4 stars. There are some drawbacks however so I can’t go 5 stars. We would stay here again, but also look forward to trying another property next time. The two drawbacks worth mentioning are the beds and upstairs noise. The beds could be replaced, but there’s no fixing the upstairs noise which is a construction issue and I’m sure is a common problem throughout the beach club properties. To provide more detail, you will hear every step and every movement of those above you. Grandma could tiptoe over to the bathroom at 2 am and you will hear it. The subfloor just flexes with any weight shift and the sound is somehow amplified below. I don’t want to come across as complaining because it wasn’t really a big problem for us. But if a quiet stay is important to you, this is definitely something to be aware of.
Manager response:
Hi Daniel, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location during your stay. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We appreciate your feedback regarding the building and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Cindy W. Mar 2021
We had an awesome time! Beach club was very family friendly! Condo was clean! There was some rust on tub and sinks but would probably think that was from the humidity the area experiences. Beach was walking distance! Would definitely stay again!
Russell R. Feb 2021
The overall aesthetic of this condo/apt spot was good. Location great - a walk from White Cap beach. For us, the beds were too worn out or soft, sore in the morning. Other reviews mention the bathtubs needing work and I'll +1 that, but it's not a functional issue. 3 TVs, 1 in each room plus the main room. All are on Spectrum and have internet access. Highly recommend Brooklyn Pie Co up the street.
Norma G. Jan 2021
I went on a girls getaway trip for 2 days. . I own 2 of the 1 bedroom condos here at Beachclub and I wanted to get a two bedroom since my condos were already taken. I won’t go anywhere else on the island to stay. Even though the weather was yucky we had an amazing time relaxing and enjoying our stay in this beautiful condo.
Dolores C. Oct 2020
Enjoyed our stay at beach club the only thing I would recommend getting a pet friendly area! My poor puppy had the hardest time using the potty due to a lot of stickers in grass the hole property had them Every time he went to try he would get stickers in his feet. This is a big deal for puppy lovers would recommend getting this done. Overall nice place very quiet.
lisa b. Sep 2020
The tub in master was really slick for my parents. And the shower curtain hooks were falling off. The fan in living room the pull chain keeps coming off so you have to stand on chair to get it to work. Also the 2nd bedroom fan pull chain is so high you had to stand on bed. The location and. Amenities were great. My parents used to live in the apartments and love going back. I would rent it again.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay in one of our homes! We are sorry you experienced issues with in-home amenities during your stay. I have forwarded your feedback to the owner so they can review and update the home for future guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Amy M. Aug 2020
We loved the place. It was newly decorated. Beds were comfortable. The location was just a short drive to the beach and we didn’t hear other tenants.
The only thing I kept wondering is, “Why didn’t they take more time to ensure that the house was cleaner and the tub/shower/shower curtains were clean and rust free?” Those tubs need to be taken out and replaced. There was rust everywhere and it just felt gross to get in. My kids didn’t want to shower in them. Didn’t match the rest of the place bc it was truly so cute!
Also, if you checked the window sills and ledges, they were so gross. There was so much dust and lots of dead bugs around them.
I also pulled out a few coffee mugs that were dirty. Just a little more attention could have been given to the cleaning of this awesome place!
All in all, it was a great place and I’d stay there again.
Fred N. Aug 2020
Close to beach. Is clean, neat and inclusive of all you need for your stay. Vacasa employees helpful and courteous.
Vanessa B. Jul 2020
Very clean and well taken care of. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed during our trip there.
Brand new towels were nice but left white fuzzy lint on everything including our bodies. Good news is we knew they were new!
My only complaint was that we could hear our above neighbors well into the night and early morning but we liked being on the first floor.
Brittany H. Jun 2020
Home was clean and close to the beach- plenty of space for my family of four. The pool area was nice and clean as well.
JOYLENE S. Jun 2020
The process was easy. The condo was clean, except over 1 of the bath tubs. The location was good. All amenities was great. Very few complaints. But loved how easy it was to use this app.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping missed getting that tub cleaned for you. Please do not hesitate to reach out regarding any oversights. Thank you!
Maria M. Mar 2020
This home was perfect. Make you feel at home. Had everything we needed and more. I recommend this home to a couple but also great fit for a family.
Deborah G. Mar 2020
Not only is this condo close to the beach, but the size is perfect for a family of four - 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, washer/dryer, railed porch for puppy and kids...it’s a cozy condo!
Victoria H. Feb 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Its a quick walk to the beach so we really liked that. This is a very dog friendly place and we liked that. The weather was beautiful! We will definately be back!
Alesia G. Dec 2019
Our family was very comfortable and enjoyed the home. Thank you :)