USA North Ocean City Maryland Ocean City Listing #32036

Irene 1106 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Deluxe condo w/ heated pool, & free WiFi with oceanfront balcony!

Start your vacation off right at this fabulous oceanfront condo with a bayside balcony to capture the sunsets! Enjoy a full kitchen with plenty of room to cook. Have lunch on the large furnished sundeck and have a solid rest in the master bedroom. Cool off with a dip in the heated indoor pool or clean up in the outdoor shower after enjoying the waters of the bay. Come home and fall asleep to the sounds of the Ocean in the master bedroom that opens to an oceanfront balcony.

What's nearby:
The building offers direct beach access, and you'll be within walking distance of several restaurants and shops all along Coastal Highway. Jump in the car or take the bus to Jolly Rogers and Splash Mountain Water Park five miles south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
No dogs, please
No smoking on this property
*Please check in at the front desk upon arrival.
** For additional security, there are active surveillance cameras on-site. These are exterior cameras only.

Until further notice due to local restrictions and regulations, shared amenities may not be available at the time of your stay.

City/town permit number: 72895

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Boogie board

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access


Paid parking only

17 reviews

Karen K. Mar 2022
I went for the views and was not disappointed! The oceanfront balcony is very large and had very comfortable furniture. I wasn't wild about the honeycomb netting that blocks the view, but I assume it serves some good purpose. I watched the moonrise from the balcony and the sunrise from the Master bed! We also enjoyed watching dolphins and pelicans from the balcony.
I loved the Bayside Balcony and watched sunsets there. There aren't many rentals that have both oceanfront and bayside balconies.
The flooring has been updated in the living and dining areas. YAY! The light carpet in the bedrooms still show some stains, but the unit was very clean when we arrived.
We never closed the blinds, so I have no idea if they've been fixed. There were no missing or broken mirrors, doors, towel racks or chairs. I am befuddled as to why the old TV has been on the balcony since 2020!
The living room furniture was comfortable as was the bedding in the master bedroom. We like a firm mattress, so it was fine with us. The suction cup for the shower head in master bath worked just fine.
I would appreciate seating for 6 in the dining area, as there is presently only seating for 4 at the small table. I would also suggest a TV in the bedrooms.
We were aware the pool would not be open until April, but were disappointed the game room was not available. I'm sure it will be great after it is renovated.
There was a considerable draft from the sliders, but The Irene is not a new building and we expected it to show its age.
The unit could still use a little TLC, but I was glad to see the improvements that had been addressed.
We had a lovely stay there.
Alison I. Nov 2021
We have stayed in the Irene before and this unit was nicer than we had expected. It was clean, refreshed and the vacasa team left a tote full of Thanksgiving themed kitchen supplies and cleaning items for us. It was such a sweet touch!
Michelle P. Sep 2021
I know you're looking at this place because it's a good price and oceanfront ----- just go somewhere else!!!!

Bad stuff:
Carpet is filthy
Blinds were almost all broken off in master bedroom where sun rises
Roku only worked 1 out of 3 nights
Fans -- broken
Ice maker -- broken
Freezer stopped working on third night
Shower head in master bath held on with a hair tie
Hard beds, no mattress pad (yuck!)
The laundry utility closet doors had been broken and removed so the hot water heater is exposed and is not a safe situation for little kids.

Good stuff:
Large balcony with plenty of chairs
New pillows

The photos shown for this place completely disguise the fact that it is a time capsule from the 70s/80s and hasn't been touched since.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Michelle. We're sad to see you were so disappointed and hope the compensation provided helps alleviate some of that frustration. Local staff is hard at work to correct the issues you experienced. Thanks again!
Richard V. Sep 2021
Location is very good.
zachary p. Aug 2021
We loved the view and location of this condo. However, the shape of the condo and cleanliness was a little rough. Carpet was dirty. Beds and furniture uncomfortable. A lot of random broken things still in the unit like tvs and microwaves. Just could use a lot of fixes and updates.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Zachary! We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness and guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Christie Lee N. Aug 2021
I am truly flabbergasting that this was an acceptable rental. There were so many things wrong. While Vacasa will be refunding the cleaning fee, a dirty condo isn't something I should have even had to deal with. And it was dirty. The vacuum wasn't run, they left the uncharged vacuum cleaner unplugged 6 inches from the outlet, too. There were crumbs in the bathroom drawers (?!?!!), dirty pots and utensils, sand and a half empty water bottle on a dresser. The patio table had to be scrubbed numerous times just to be able to use it. There was a broken tv left on the patio, the verticle blinds in the master bedroom were missing so many slats it was pointless to close them: the sun shine right through bright and early every day. The shower head in the master bath didn't stay on the wall despite the suction cup contraption someone tried to "rig" it with.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Christie. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay in our home and we thank you for reaching out to us so that our local team could promptly resolve this issue. We hope that the compensation given to you by our local manager has helped to provide some resolution and that we may be given a second chance to better impress you in the future.
Jennifer B. Jul 2021
Great access to the beach. Enough space for the 4 of us. 4/5 due to some minor updates and fixes needed. Love our stay!
Julie Y. Jul 2021
This property was ideal for ocean views! The balcony and master suite were large and great to sit on and enjoy the ocean air! Our sliding glass door to the balcony did not work properly and blew off during a storm, so that was a negative. But, overall a nice place!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Julie. We were happy to send maintenance out to fix the sliding door when it blew off track during the storm; please remember to close the hurricane shutters to prevent this from happening. We hope to see you again!
Meredith S. Jun 2021
Our family of 4 stayed at the Irene. It’s undergoing renovation in the front but it looks like it will be nice.

The good: the place was nicer than the pictures. Everything was clean and comfortable. The grandparents stayed in another unit with another rental company and our’s was much nicer, cleaner and better stocked kitchen. The view can’t be beat! The beach is out the door which made coming and going simple. Even better—the storage closet off the bay side balcony was stocked w chairs and a few toys. Wish we knew about that before we lugged all our chairs to MD.

The bad: beds were kind of hard. If you want extra blankets bring your own. The ceiling fans don’t have much power. The microwave wasn’t working. We had maintenance come by within a day of calling but they couldn’t fix it. We didn’t get a replacement but managed. The curtains in the main room were ripped but we kept them open so you couldn’t tell. The long blinds in master were broken and the sunrise at 6am WILL wake you up. Maintenance did what they could to make it better but the whole thing needs to be replaced. Blackout curtains are recommended because it is east facing.

Overall we had a wonderful time and would book the Irene and with Vacasa again!
Hilary J. Apr 2021
The view was great and other than the carpet it was very clean. However, all of the issues that were pointed out in the prior reviews that the manager responses said were resolved, were not. Specifically, as mentioned, the carpet has stains, the blinds are broken, one of the dining room chairs is broken and there's a mirror missing from one of the closet doors as soon as you come into the condo. I would not have rented this home if I didn't read that all of these issues had been corrected and it is not right for the management to state that they have resolved when they haven't.
Manager response:
Hi, Hilary. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the view from our home. Please know that our teams work hard to address and correct the issues guests have during their stay but as our homes are fully booked, some of the issues that were corrected tend to occur again. This home has a light color carpet which gets stained very easily. Our team has the carpets cleaned after every other stay, but some of the stains are too deep or impossible to remove. The owners are planning to replace the carpet after the busy season ends. The blinds in the master bedroom are missing some slats at the end so it doesn't affect its ability to block the light. Our maintenance team has been dispatched to check the chair in the dining room and fix or replace it as needed. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jamie J. Jul 2020
It was very clean and we had a nice view of the ocean. The things that could have been better was, the sliding doors were hard to open, the blind were broke and kept falling, so we repair them ourselves, and I didn’t get my code to enter the place until 430p when we checked in at 4p. Overall my family enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Jamie, thanks for your review! We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay at this home! We are sorry to see that you experienced any difficulties during your stay. Next time, please reach out to a member of our team so we can make sure any broken items are repaired for your enjoyment. Please note that all check-in information is sent prior to your check-in and we do see a note on your reservation that confirmed you had received them. We are sorry to hear of any difficulties you experienced in entering the home! We hope to host you again, soon!
David G. Jul 2020
We had a great time! Comfortable beds and very clean. The carpet and window coverings should be replaced.
Robyn S. Jun 2020
I loved my sand and water time but the condo was not what was advertised. Broken chair and broken tv left on the balcony, stains on the carpet, missing mirror on folding laundry area door, my daughter sat on a dining room chair and it broke. So.. there was only one out of 4 at the table, didn’t attempt to use that chair. Bathroom fan sounded like a jet taking off, super loud and rackety. Sliding patios doors in need of replacing, curtains torn, and blinds missing. Not worth the money spent. Very upset about not getting what I paid for.
Manager response:
Robyn, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered that negatively impacted your stay. Our local manager confirms the carpets have been deep cleaned, dining room table and chairs have been replaced. Also, the mirrored doors and curtains are in the process of being replaced. We appreciate your feedback to keep improving our service and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Cara G. Jun 2020
The place was beautiful. Gorgeous view. I will definitely be renting from Vacasa again.
Juliette C. Feb 2020
We really enjoyed the view on the sea. The apartment is lovely very comfortable and well equipped.