USA Florida Panama City Beach Emerald Beach Resort Listing #32107

Emerald Beach Resort 2227 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright condo w/ beach access & panoramic views!

This Panama City condo is a charming, centrally located getaway perfect for a small family or group of friends. The coastal-themed decor and brightly painted main room offer a fun ambiance that will let you slip into relaxation mode as soon as you walk in the door. It will be hard to stay inside, as the fully furnished balcony has a stunning view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach access is just below. Enjoy your morning and evenings overlooking the water, as the colors at sunrise and sunset are to die for. After you have worked up an appetite, jump right into the full kitchen and cook a delicious meal before settling down for the night.

What's nearby: This condo sits on the lush beaches of Panama City, some of the best sand in the gulf, so you won't have any trouble getting your fix of sandy toes and crashing waves. For a bit of family fun, check out Hidden Lagoon Super Race Track and Golf for a round of mini-golf or go-kart racing! Gulf World is also just a short walk away if you are wanting to brush up on some marine animal knowledge. For a day of fishing, head on down to Russell-Fields Pier and try your luck with the locals. If you need to get a bit of shopping done, Pier Park has a plethora of shops and dining options for everyone!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Beach access
Private balcony
Parking and pool passes are included in your reservation.

This rental is located on floor 22.

Parking Notes: Guests can park temporarily in front of the lobby to unload. You will find parking passes inside the unit upon your arrival. Parking garage is located behind the north building and can be accessed by following the signs posted in the alley along the left side of the building. Place the parking permits in a conspicuous spot inside your vehicle and be sure to write the make of your car after the word "RENTAL" on each parking pass or they will consider the pass invalid.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: Beach boardwalk is located next to the pool deck.

City/town tax number: 41142

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



Parking & access




17 reviews

WENDY B. Aug 2021
We have stayed at Emerald Beach multiple times. This is our first time in this particular unit. The unit was very sparsely furnished. The couch was not made for sitting. The chairs were extremely stiff and hard to sit on as well.
The bed in the bedroom was hard and very basic.
The kitchen was very sparingly equipped. There was a blender pitcher and no base. The dishwasher smelled like something had died in there.
We encountered one German cockroach. The roach motels were all over in the cabinets in the kitchen, very off-putting.
The unit says it will accommodate 6 people, yet only supplies enough dinner plates for four.
There was hair on the floor of the bathroom when we checked in.
We never realized before how unADA friendly this property is. All of the door require someone to open them, a person who relies on a wheelchair or other assistance device couldn't comfortably traverse this facility without another person to help them. Very disappointing.
This will probably be the last time we stay at Emerald Beach.
Manager response:
Hi, Wendy! We are sorry to read you were unhappy. The home has been deep cleaned since your stay, and the HOA has sprayed the rental for pests. An inspection is scheduled to ensure this home is guest ready based off your feedback. Thank you!
ED CHAMP B. Aug 2021
Very nice facility love the property the room was amazing and VACASA was so supportive getting me in the room after the check in time.
Carrie B. Aug 2021
The view was awesome. Gave us a chance to see stingrays, dolphins and huge schools of fish every day. Was also soothing to fall asleep on the balcony listening to ocean.

The beach access was great and the beach itself was wonderful. Good location for shops and food. Pier Park is about a mile away and you can see the pier from the balcony.

I loved that there were 2 bathrooms for the 4 us and definitely more than enough room for us all. Even though right off the elevators they are not loud, more soothing maybe in a way. Could not hear any neighbors which was a plus too. We did not have any issues with the elevators wait times as some others had said.

All around a great vacation and great place to stay.

Brooke T. Jul 2021
This review holds no animosity and is truly honest and genuine to help others when shopping around for a vacation home. This home needs some updating and extermination. There are roaches! I killed 3-4 roaches in my first 2 hours of being there. We had our toddler with us. She was terrified. I emailed VACASA on the Sunday 18th to let them know, I am STILL waiting to hear back from them and I have been home for over a week now! We probably killed about 20 roaches in our 5 days. I don't have roaches in my home, so no one wants to spend over a thousand on a vacation home and live with roaches. This in itself made the nights longer. The furniture needs MAJOR updating. I don't mean that from an aesthetic way, but the sofa and chair are old and extremely uncomfortable. The pillows on the sofa is also sunken in. The bunk beds are super old and make major noise when you shift the slightest bit. We didnt use them after the first night because it kept everyone awake with the noise. There is NOTHING fancy about this place. If you are coming to just lay your head, don't care about cooking, could care less what the comfort is then this is your place. The parking is sort of a convenience, because you park behind another building, across the street. The unit is by the elevator, BUT you have to take 3 elevators in total to get to your vehicle. The view is nice, however, I, myself, am displeased that I could have rented elsewhere. I wanted to make sure others got honest feedback. My family was not comfortable, but we made the most of it. Changes need to be made here!
Manager response:
Brooke, thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered as this is certainly not how we want our guests' vacation to go. We have put a work order to check and tighten the bunk beds and have contacted the HOA to address possible pest control issues. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement. We have forwarded your review to our home manager to discuss updates with the owners. While we understand this doesn't make up for the disappointing experience, we hope the refund we issued shows our commitment to your satisfaction and our intention to make things right. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Hunter W. Jul 2021
Brandi T. Jun 2021
The view
Beau w. Jun 2021
Decent place. Not very luxurious
Manager response:
“Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for the floors being dirty, couch being old and very uncomfortable, main bathtub not draining. We would love to host you and your family again”.
Amanda D. Jun 2021
The view
Jkyra P. May 2021
I absolutely loved the view we had and the amount of space as well… however, there were roaches all over the kitchen and living room area.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jkyra. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view of the home, but are sincerely sorry that the pest problem was a hindrance to your visit with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may improve the quality of experiences we provide our future guests. Pest control has eradicated this issue completely and the condition of the home has returned to normal. While we know it does not negate the experience you had, we hope the full refund you were given is indicative of our efforts to make things right. We hope to welcome you back for a truly relaxing stay in the future!
Andreaceur B. Apr 2021
The room had a water leak.
Manager response:
Hi, Andreaceur! Thank you for staying with us. The leak has been fixed by the HOA. We hope to see you again!
RecentGuest D. Aug 2020
This home is absolutely gorgeous! It was very easy to access and has stunning views. It was very clean and fully equipped with everything we needed. It also has easy access to pools and the beach. The only negative was the long wait time for an elevator but that was to be expected as we were checking out at peak time. No big deal. We will definitely be staying at this home again.
Irma M. Jul 2020
The view was nice but when we got there the room looks dirty has a funny smell and most of the pillows has stains and looks dirty and the covers looks dirty and I don’t think they cleaned before we got there and restrooms too if you ask me if I want to stay in that room again no I stay in the place but not in the same room furniture looks cheap and is all dirty .
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Irma, and are so glad you chose to stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced with any cleanliness issues. Our new property manager has worked hard with housekeeping to deep clean the home and give it a fresh start. Thank you!
Christine S. Jul 2020
We had 6 adults in this room, and the top bunk person struggled, but we managed it. We only stayed one night so didn’t need anything bigger. My only complaint is not about the room itself, but it took us an hour to get an elevator on checkout day since we were on the 22nd floor. We did check out on a Sunday so maybe that had a lot to do with it. Otherwise, no complaints. Love the location and the resort!
Kelsey L. Jul 2020
If you are just trying to go for a quick getaway and aren't being too picky this place is okay however it is dirty, has the bare minimum and is not welcoming at all. The floors had stuff all over them and made our feet black from walking on them without shoes and socks within 10 minutes. There were not a single broom or vacuum cleaner. It was listed that there were going to be outlet covers and a vacuum cleaner neither were available in the condo. The walls are dirty and scuffed up. The furniture is uncomfortable. The balcony furniture is the worst, its old and rusted. The wicker chair cushion is so worn that the stuffing inside is flat. If this is a personally owned and not resort owned condo its very sad because not love or thought is put into this for people who stay here. On the other hand the view is AMAZING. Panoramic view of the gulf of mexico and the white sandy beaches of Panama City. You're in the middle of all the action. Beach service is not included but is available for rental. There are 2 pools, one is ocean front and one is larger and more suitable for children. Neither of the hot tubs were in working order while we stayed. I guess this condo proved to me why is was much cheaper than the rest.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kelsey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jason G. Jul 2020
We had a great time and love Emerald Beach. This was a good clean condo with some improvements from the current photos. There was some normal wear and tear but nothing to distract from the views.
Elizabeth P. Jun 2020
The view is the only good part of this unit!
Manager response:
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. Our team is available 24-hours to assist with any questions or concerns a guest may have in booking the perfect home for their stay. We hope to host you again soon!
Torey M. Jul 2019
Great resort.