USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32130

Palazzo 1201 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Nautical getaway just steps from the beach w/ shared pool & hot tub

Experience the vacation of your dreams in this bright condo on the beach. With floor-to-ceiling-windows throughout and a spacious balcony complete with lounge chairs, all ten guests will have no problem spreading out. The full kitchen sports brand new stainless steel appliances, marble countertop, and ample room to have multiple cooks tackle mealtimes! Pack a towel down to the shared pool area and make a day of soaking up the sun. The beach can be accessed adjacent to the pool area via a path leading directly to the sand! Everyone will surely be able to find the perfect day of activities here in Panama City!

What's nearby:
What's nearby:
Every guest will be able to find their own type of adventure in this centrally-located condo. For the shoppers of the group, an upgraded wardrobe is a short drive away at Pier Park! If spending a bit of time in nature is more your speed, rent a kayak and paddle around for a day in Camp Hellen State Park. For the kiddos, there are two great amusement parks nearby; Gulf World and Swampy Jack's Wongo Adventure! No need to venture far, as you can always take a stroll down the coast and discover your own favorite spots here in Panama City.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private balcony
Reservations March through October include beach service.
Please note that there are active security cameras on-site. The front door is under surveillance with a Ring doorbell.
This rental is located on floor 16.

Parking Notes: Parking is 20.00 per vehicle
You'll find parking in the on-site garage. Take any available space that is not marked.
Parking garage (maximum clearance is 6'10" - SUVs, vans, minivans, and other recreational type vehicles with car top luggage carriers will not make the 7' clearance. The gate will flash yellow light indicating the vehicle is too tall and the gate will not open. Guests with these vehicles must park in the parking lot across the street.) No boats, trailers, RVs, or jet skis.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



26 reviews

Maria M. Nov 2021
We loved the ocean view and beautiful and spacious accommodations! Also perfect location close to shopping and entertainment! Great communication from Vacasa staff !!
Francisco R. Nov 2021
This was my first time staying at palazzo. It was an amazing experience. My friends and I loved the view from inside/outside the condo. The beautiful design of palazzo makes it really convenient to get to the room/lobby/beach. I highly recommend staying at 1201.
Alicia K. Oct 2021
We love the view and the lay out of the home. Nice and spacious.
Heather M. Jul 2021
We thoroughly loved the condo. Beautiful views and accommodations. The parking garage, however, was extremely challenging. The turns are tight, the parking spaces are tiny and there is NO ROOM to back out of the spaces. We traveled with very skilled drivers and they had to do eight-point turns to get the vehicles out of the spaces.
Lydia M. Jun 2021
We always stay in the same place. Although the laundry door was broke and the plumbing was a little backed up we enjoyed our stay
Cherie L. May 2021
Our only complaint was the floors. Our feet would get black from walking on the floors of the condo. Not sure if they need scrubbed or what. Our flip flops would even stick to the floor in the living room. The floors could definitely use some extra attention. Other than that everything else was perfect!
Manager response:
Hi, Cherie! We have spoken with housekeeping and discovered some products were not being diluted correctly which caused the issue you experienced. This has been corrected. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again!
Karen B. Nov 2020
We’ve stayed at the Palazzo for Thanksgiving for the past 7 years. First time in this unit. This unit has been neglected for a while. There was at least 3 inches of dust on every a/c vent in every room leading to the dust to accumulate on the ceiling and walls. This means it’s been like that for a long time. How the cleaning crew didn’t notice that is astonishing because it’s extremely obvious as soon as you walk in. The amount of dust on the refrigerator vents at the floor is just as disgusting. I tried to clean the vents with the supplies in the closet but they were just as filthy so no point. The tv in master bedroom is old and going out so the people were blue and green. Couldn’t watch it. The tv in other bedroom was going out so it had a high pitch noise the whole time. A few window panes need replacing because there was moisture in between them which made them look dirty. The mattresses were like prison issued mats and hard to sleep. The walls need repainting. The only positive thing was the unit did have everything you would need to cook or have prepared a meal. It could be a beautiful unit if it weren’t neglected. Just needs a little TLC. I hope somebody pays attn to this review and fixes it because it could be a great place to stay
Manager response:
Hello Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. They are currently addressing these issues with the homeowner and working to make sure this is no longer an issue for future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Brenda H. Sep 2020 was perfect, clean and we had a lot of space for 9 people.
Daphne J. Aug 2020
Loved the view and it was plenty of room for our two families.
Angie R. Jul 2020
First day- toilet was not working, reported one showed to fix
Second day- called again to get toilet fixed..and coffee maker was missing the filter basket holder.. came out to fix toilet...brought in the wrong piece for the coffee maker
3rd day- toilet still not working/ coffee machine spilling cofee every where. Also reported that the water faucet in master bathroom didn't have cold water..brushing teeth in warm water..yuck.
4th day toilet still not working..went to HOA to get a coffee maker...still no one to fix water nor toilet
5th and last day- no 3rd toilet, no cold water, and garbage disposal stopped working...

Still paid full price for a 3 toilet one called us back to discuss the issues...never will I rent this place's a shame because of the view...also they had people delivering stuff for the unit which we has to be present for the vendors...interfering with our vacation time...very disappointing!!!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Angie. Maintenance was sent out to the home multiple times during your stay to assist you with your concerns. They did discuss with you why the toilet was having issues, and we have not had any problems with it since your departure. We brought you a new coffee pot when we took care of the sink, and we did advise you we would personally handle the delivery of the patio furniture so you would not waste any vacation time with that event. We did also compensate you for your frustrations. We are very sorry to read this review and to discover you were unhappy with our services. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Seth C. Jul 2020
This condo was the coolest beachfront view I have every seen. Window s were from ceiling to floor. Great layout, plenty of space for everyone. Would highly recommend
Lynda V. Jun 2020
I love the place. The view is very wonderful and the house perfectly fit for 10 people. However, the big table was broken (the glass on top of the table), which made me concerned the most since I have kids running around the house. Also, I prefer to update the washing-machine, so it will be more convenient for whoever stay long and want to wash their clothes. And last one, I offer more toilet paper for 3 bathrooms.
Manager response:
Hi, Lynda! We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad you enjoyed your rental! The glass top has been removed, and a new one has been ordered. Maintenance has been scheduled to handle the washer. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention!
Misty T. Jun 2020
When we got there, the floors hadn’t been swept, found dirty dishes. I had to sweep the floors because I didn’t want someone else’s dirt for the week.

Another think I really disliked a lot was the pool closed at 8pm! We couldn’t swim at the beach because it was doubled red flagged. But the pool closed wayyyyy too early. I paid $2,000 for 4 nights and couldn’t even use the pool past 8. Not too mention I emailed three or four times about this condo’s floor and nothing back from no one. I am pretty upset after driving 10 hours to stay in this nice condo per pictures and it was not up to par
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Misty. We apologize for any frustration resulting from the housekeeping issues during your stay. We encourage our guests who are having in-home issues to contact our 24 hour guest services line, so our local staff can promptly address the concerns. We apologize for any difficulty you had reaching our agents by email during the peak of the pandemic. We are happy to report we have worked hard to gain additional staff to ensure we are able to respond to all guests again in a timely manner. While we manage the condo, we do not manage the building or its shared amenities. We have forwarded your suggestion regarding the pool hours to building management. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Marianne W. Mar 2020
Well stocked with everything you need. Beautiful unit.
William M. Mar 2020
Fabulous view on the city and beach. Plenty of room to kick back relax.
Brenda H. Sep 2019
It was just wonderful
Julie S. Jul 2019
Unit had awesome views, phone & front staff were very pleasant and friendly
Tyra L. May 2019
The rental was amazing we ran into a problem with the security guard he was extremely rude and actually came off as racist.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
William M. Mar 2019
No comments
Julie B. Aug 2018
Beautiful accommodations. Great view. Easy access to the beach.
Thomas D. Jul 2018
We have stayed at Palazzo several times and we really enjoy it. It seems to be well cared for. The furnishings are nice and the view is what we love most.
Elizabeth J. Jun 2018
Everything was just as it was presented.
Erin S. May 2018
Nice place. Beautiful beach. Great weather
Jennifer H. Apr 2018
Lovely condo!