USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32240

Seychelles Beach Resort 1709 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 King Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Chic & stylish beachfront condo w/ a wraparound balcony, shared pools, & gym

Escape to paradise in Panama City Beach at this comfortable, upscale, and very accommodating beach condo. Step inside this vacation rental and discover an updated, well-equipped kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar. Gather for meals at the elegant dining table with seating for eight, and settle in for the evening in the comfortable living area. Outside, kick back on the furnished, wraparound balcony and enjoy the amazing view. Guests will also enjoy access to on-site amenities including shared pools, a pool spa, and a fitness center.

What's nearby:
This waterfront condo sits right on the white sandy beach, while St. Andrews State Park, where you'll find miles of scenic nature trails, picnic areas, and waterways, is less than a mile from your front door. The famous Pier Park is only 10 miles drive with shopping, attractions, and big name restaurants such as Margaritaville. For additional all-ages attractions, both WonderWorks and the Shipwreck Island Waterpark are only a few miles away, while Gulf World is where you can get hands-on with dolphins and other marine animals.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Seasonal bike rentals available for an additional fee
Reservations March through October include beach service.
Parking passes and required wristbands are included in your reservation. Please note: guests may be limited to one (1) parking pass per reservation on certain dates.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

39 reviews

Yesenia D. May 2022
The room was nice and clean. The balcony was huge we were able to see the sunset and the sunrise. Living room was very spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
MARY G. Apr 2022
Quick trip to PCB. Bummed to find out the beach behind the condo was closed due to work on the beach. We were credited a small percentage back. The condo is nice, fit our family of 5 nicely. We will return.
Marnie M. Apr 2022
Spacious condo, bright, lots of windows with pretty views of the ocean and inland area on back deck. Facility well maintained, elevators move quick which was nice for quick trips. Gated parking gave more peace of mind during spring break.
Jill D. Mar 2022
I loved that the condo had a wrap around balcony and it fit our large family.
Diana G. Mar 2022
The condo is lovely. We have been coming here for 7 years. But the management company is incompetent. We are again locked out of our condo and have had at least 10 codes to get into our place over the 8 weeks we have been here. In today’s electronic age Vacasa has managed to go backward requiring a new code each month we are here. But their system doesn’t know how not to automatically lock our door at 11:00 AM each end of the month and then put in a code that cannot be used until 4:00 PM. And then at 4:00 PM the codes don’t work. So they play around and eventually give us an emergency code after hours of being locked out. This month they didn’t even bother to send us a new code! And just now we were given another new code, and of course it didn’t work.
Manager response:
We're so sorry to read about your frustrating experience, Diana. Due to the breakdown and payment plan of your extended reservation, the system did require a new code each month. We did reach out via text and voicemail to provide you with updated codes. Thank you!
Diana G. Feb 2022
The view from the 17th floor - outstanding!
Meghan B. Jan 2022
We would definitely visit again!
Katie B. Sep 2021
Room was spacious and perfect for 4 adults, 2 kids. The views were amazing and the condo was mostly up to date. Nice flooring, furniture wasn’t bad. Kitchen was very roomy. An updated washer and dryer would be nice but doesn’t make or break the experience. We would definitely rent this unit again!
Manager response:
Katie, thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a wonderful vacation! We appreciate your feedback regarding the washer and dryer and hope to host you again soon.
Betty S. Aug 2021
We really like the condo even tho is far away from all the restaurants, the view is amazing but the furniture in the condo is old, the livingroom set is old and really dirty, its hard to keep the blinds up so you can enjoy the view, we have to use some cardboard to keep them up in place, 2 of the dinnete chairs are too loose to sit down and another one is all messed up, it needs maintenance, other than that, I would recommend the condo!
SHARON C. Aug 2021
Couldn't do any better with a beautiful view and because you are down the beach from the strip you can see the stars so clearly!
Darrell A. Jul 2021
View was amazing
Kitchen was excellent
AC worked perfect
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lakisha H. May 2021
We loved our stay in unit 1709. It was very spacious for our group of 9. The furniture looks exactly like the pictures, very well kept. In addition to having 3 spacious rooms and 2 full baths I couldn't ask for more comfort. I would recommend this condo to anyone and I would prefer to stay in this unit again.
Katherine H. Apr 2021
The condo was beautiful and very relaxing. We would definitely book again!
Gwyn M. Apr 2021
We loved this condo! The views to the Gulf, all the way down the PCB beach line, and even to the Panama City Marina area was unexpected. We're locals & know that a unit like this is rare. Great renovations & upgraded furniture. We truly want to go back to this unit! Only thing we'd ask is cleaner floors. The textured faux wood tiles might make it hard to mop all the sand but our feet were black right away... (not a deal breaker for those views!)
Devvie J B. Apr 2021
We loved EVERY ASPECT of our stay! The unit was CLEAN, linens were crisp, there was PLENTY of room for everyone, the view!!!!! Omg the view was spectacular! We will DEFINITELY stay again very soon!
Ember D. Mar 2021
The view and the room was relaxing and peaceful, definitely will be back.
Kathy B. Mar 2021
The unit was very clean, well stocked, and has a beautiful view. I love the location of Seychelles. (Quiet and next to Schooners, the park and the pier). It is so convenient to get to the beach with the close proximity to the water and fast elevators. There was great communication and simple check in. I certainly hope we get to stay in this unit again.
Janet S. Feb 2021
West side wrapped porch provides spectacular views of the beach and magnificent sunsets. The ocean breeze and waves roaring chill our crazy life. Wonderful.
James N. Jan 2021
Updated unit with great views.
George B. Nov 2020
We love to stay here. This unit had fabulous deck furniture. One of the reasons we love the end units is for the views. This unit has some dated window shades. So much so the dining room shades do not go up at all so there was not the full effect of the view. That was sad. Also bedding was “dated”. No soft sheets and comforter was very thin. More like cheap hotel bedding. Nice unit no frills at all. Check in and check out was awesome and the communication from the app was great.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, George! The owner is looking into replacing the shades. We do use coverlets instead of comforts to ensure it is easily cleaned between each guest. We hope to see you again!
Cece s. Oct 2020
When we stepped into the condo we were greeted with calm beach decor(a little wear an tear) but most rooms had a view. One was Oceanfront, the other bay and the main living space overlooked Thomas Dr., the bay and the ocean. By far the most used area was the balcony high top tables and chairs, which gave plenty of seating to prop our legs on while taking in the sights and sounds. The toilet in the master bath runs all the time, so you'll keep that bath doir closed. The 3rd bedroom was bunk beds, but if you put the smallest person in the back bedroom its alright. Lol... Truthfully, you are only going to sleep in that room. You're going to want to be on the balcony, at the pool, in the hot tub, in the ocean or walking the beach! Overall we enjoyed our stay greatly and look forward to coming back again!!
Manager response:
Hi, Cece! We are so glad you chose to stay with us. The flapper has been replaced, so the toilet is fine now. Thanks!
Charlie S. Oct 2020
Convenience to restaurants
natalie l. Oct 2020
The condo was a great size for 2 families. Good location, clean condo, and beautiful beach. We had a wonderful week making memories here. One recommendation would be to have a larger washer/dryer, other than that it was just what we needed!
Donny S. Aug 2020
We love the layout and space of the room. We also love the location of the complex. What we hate is that the cleanliness of the unit has totally degraded in the last year. We have stayed at the complex many many years. It appears the change in name was a change in managing companies. A change for the worse. The maintenance was also degraded. The floors may have been swept but that was all. Clearly the floors had not been mopped. It did not appear anything else had been cleaned. The door facings, knobs, pulls, etc. were disgusting. There was food smears all around the trash cabinet. There appeared to be blood stains on the baseboards around the bathroom trash can. There were electrical outlets that did not have covers. The window blinds could not be raised because the strings were broken. Then there were the kids that wore the complex golf shirts that were completely rude and were talking to each other or on their phone loudly uttering explicit words that were completely unacceptable. We assume they work for the complex since most were in the neighborhood of the third floor. It may be time to find a new spot.
Manager response:
Hi, Donny - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. We do encourage guests needing immediate assistance to contact our 24 hour Guest Service line to allow us the opportunity to promptly remedy the situation. These issues will be addressed as quickly as possible. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Angie B. Aug 2020
This was absolutely perfect for my family! Loved it, the colors, the theme! Second year coming to this condo, definitely not a disappointment.
Yasmin S. Jul 2020
Really enjoyed it, nice clean apt with the best view ever and nice balcony. Vacasa service was the best with easy check in and follow up. Will definitely do it again .
Aleta O. Jun 2020
Our condo was very clean and nicely furnished. Vacasa was very helpful and informative about our stay and had everything in order for us when we arrived. Will definitely rent this room again.
David S. Jun 2020
Absolutely beautiful and the views are amazing! Everyone at the resort was so friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jessica O. Jun 2020
Our stay in the condo was wonderful. My only discrepancy was when we arrived late at night there was nobody in the office for check in. Even though I was informed there would be so we were not sure if we could access condo without check in until I called again. Just a little irritating with 2 small children late at night. But the condo itself was fantastic! We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Gayla G. Jun 2020
Had a great stay. This room has a spectacular view of the beach. We have nothing but positive comments to offer. Highly recommend
Justin g. Mar 2020
We had a great stay and we especially liked the nice big rooms and the great view on two sides.We can't wait to come back.😁
Diana G. Mar 2020
We spent 10 weeks in Unit 1709 and loved every minute! Can’t beat this location for a wonderful time!