USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32285

Tidewater Beach Resort 809 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Eighth-floor beachfront condo w/ hot tubs, pools, seasonal beach service & more!

NEWLY REMODELED beachfront condo with master bedroom also on the water - giving you a double length balcony! Direct gulf and beach views! Master has on-suite bathroom with spa-like shower. Bunk room with barn-door has twin beds with attached second bathroom. Newer wash machine and dryer. New shaker cabinets and granite counter-tops in kitchen and both bathrooms. New luxury vinyl plank flooring. New stainless steel appliances. Desk in master bedroom. Here on the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, you'll enjoy spectacular views from your balcony, free seasonal beach service downstairs, and use of such wonderful facilities as indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, a movie theater, an arcade, and a 4,300-square-foot gym with a Roman spa.

What’s nearby:
The resort sits only three-quarters of a mile west of Pier Park, where you can stroll among 124 stores, great restaurants, a Grand IMAX movie theater, the Panama City Beach Skywheel, and the Aaron Bessant Amphitheater (the host of the Seabreeze Jazz Festival, Unwined, and a summer concert series). The Russell-Fields Pier is three-quarters of a mile east, the wildlife shows of Gulf World are one mile east, and Shipwreck Island Waterpark is four miles east. Frank Brown Park is one mile north as well, and hosts Gulf Coast Jam every Labor Day weekend.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Reservations between March and October include beach service
There is a one-time fee of $35 plus tax for parking and wristbands, payable on arrival

This rental is located on floor 8.

Parking Notes: Parking spaces aren't dedicated. Parking Garage is located across the street from building. There is a code required to access the parking garage (this is your gate code). There is a skybridge on level 2 that will take you across the street to the main building. After crossing the sky bridge, go to the Vacasa desk located on the ground floor. This is where you can pick up your parking passes (max of 2 per unit). You will also receive wristbands that will give you access to onsite amenities with your parking pass. Watercraft, trailers, campers, motor homes, buses or other oversized vehicles are not allowed parked on-premises. No vehicle exceeding 7ft2in height is allowed in the garage. For the
safety of all: pickups with extended beds, extended cabs, dual wheels, and equipped with tow bars and extended rear luggage carriers are to park in the north side rear of the garage. Roof luggage carriers must be removed before entering the garage. Rental golf carts, scooters, and bubble cars are not authorized to park in the
garage or porte-cochere and are subject to tow at renter’s expense.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: On the ground floor, on the East and West sides, there are hallways that lead to the beach access. There are signs to direct you. There is a gate to get to the beach and a code is required.

Other tax number: 32192

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa




Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only



23 reviews

Katie M. Jul 2021
Clean!! Nicely decorated! Tucked away and quiet. Room 809 was wonderful!
gardner L. May 2021
We have stayed in this unit multiple times and it is roomy, beautiful, clean and up to date. The view from the patio is amazing and we love having the view from the master bedroom. Makes you feel like you are at home. We will never stay in another unit.
Janet S. May 2021
Loved staying in this condo. Beautiful beach decor that adds to the relaxing feel of being on the beach. Condo was clean and well kept.
larry r. Mar 2021
Loved the beach decor, the modern appliances and the cleanliness of the place.
Tailor B. Dec 2020
Breathtaking view from the 8th floor, that sits perfectly over the water with views of the sunrise and sunset. Take a blanket and sit on the high top adirondacks and listen to the waves.

The condo is all completely renovated from the showers to the linens, we just loved it. Expect a 5 star experience, we will be back. Thank you Vacasa, you really simplified the check in and were always available. Just wonderful.
Joshua N. Dec 2020
This was a great condo! We enjoyed the view! Very clean and nice! We will be booking again!
Kalani B. Nov 2020
Definitely a hidden gem! This unit is gorgeous and has a double balcony overlooking the soft, white sands of Panama City Beach! I'm in love! I honestly didn't want to leave but it was already booked for the next few days. Breakfast on my balcony! Great Thai lunch across the street. Friendly staff and security was great! Home away from hime with the cozy, coastal shabby decor! Be sure to walk out on the pier nearby! Want to fish! Bring a pole with you. It's a dream vacation you won't easily forget on one of Florida's TOP beaches. Amenities are fabulous too.
Sarah D. Nov 2020
We really enjoyed our get away for our Anniversary- we spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the rays and dolphin playing in the waves. Perfect spot directly on the beach with everything available you can imagine. Inside is just as beautiful and spacious - decor & amenities
Amanda C. Nov 2020
Beautiful, nicely updated condo! It did smell when we first arrived, but keeping the balcony door cracked helped air it out. The stand that the fridge is on could also use a safety bumper on it, few of us stubbed our toes or kicked it while we were in the kitchen. Would have also been nice to know that the walk over was going to be closed for renovations during our stay. The noise from the construction made it hard to relax in the condo until the workers left for the day and having to small children it was a bit of a hassle to have to walk across the road to the parking garage. Overall we would book this condo again if/when we come back to PCB.
Nichole R. Oct 2020
This was a terrible experience!!! Starting with a non functioning shower in the master bathroom (2 days later we were told that a vendor would have to come out and fix it) we were not offered another unit, and were told that we could go to the gym and take a shower.... Excuse me????? I did not rent a unit to have to go take a shower somewhere else. The maintenance person also informed us that this particular unit has flooded before (from the non draining shower) All we have been offered so far is a $130 credit.... absolutely unacceptable. And don’t get me started on the building itself.... the elevators do not function (there was only 1 working elevator today for a 26 floor building... same problem in the parking garage.... Avoid this place at all costs
Manager response:
Hello Nicole, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high level of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We did communicate prior to your stay that there was an issue with one of the showers, the home does have two showers for our guests to use. We have repaired the second shower. We do only manage individual, privately owned units within the building. The homeowner's association manages the garage and elevators. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations and hope you will give us another chance to host you.
Andrea S. Sep 2020
We loved staying in this condo. The decor is absolutely up to date and stunning. Just what a beach front condo should look like. Very comfortable and just perfect!
Lori G. Sep 2020
The most beautiful condo in the entire place. Very nicely decorated and makes you feel at home
Sunset Views and Sandy Shoes B. Aug 2020
Very clean and great accommodations from balcony to the kitchen to the master bedroom
Melissa S. Aug 2020
My family of four loved this condo! It was the perfect end to summer for us. We have zero complaints and will definitely be booking another stay here in the future.
Hope W. Jul 2020
This condo was fabulous. Beautifully updated. Huge bonus...the owners installed a sliding barn door to make the bunk bed room private when needed. Lives more like a 2 bedroom condo. King bed is very comfortable! View is amazing. Another bonus is that this is an 8th floor condo. The elevator situation is not good at Tidewater (no fault of the owner), so if you have to take the stairs it is doable.
Amanda L. Jul 2020
The decor and view definitely made it feel like a true getaway. The master bath was very stylish. Loved the extra hooks on the back if the bath door and in the guest bath to help dry out our beachwear. Lots of table and counter spaces and extra seating for those with kids staying too. Really enjoyed the large tv screens as well. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!
Janet B. Jul 2020
Gorgeous condo!! Completely updated, beautiful finishes !! Convenience of being on the 8th floor and beautiful views from living room and bedroom! Unit was well stocked and extremely clean! We will return!
Bryan B. Jul 2020
The condo felt so much bigger than a one bedroom. Loved the location and the decor made you feel like the owners really care about the people spending money to rent their place. Vacasa staff was top notch, had a small issue with the master shower and it was fixed immediately with no inconvenience to our family.
John C. Jun 2020
Absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful decor, and we LOVE the way it's set up!! Only complaint is the master shower drain stopped up after about 3 minutes of the water running. And we called right away for it to be fixed and nobody ever showed to fix it. But wasn't a deal breaker!! ♡
Manager response:
Hi, John! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We did send maintenance out right away to address the drain, but you were not in. The drain has been taken care of since your departure. Thank you!
patricia g. Jun 2020
The condo was well taken care of. It had plenty of room. The view was beautiful. The condo is well stocked with necessities you might need! Definitely would stay there again!
Patty D. Jun 2020
The perfect vacation home for our trip. Everything seemed to be brand new, comfortable bed, everything you could think of you’d need in the kitchen, and great balcony chairs. We loved the beach chair service and the guys who run it. Will definitely be staying here next time!
Lori G. May 2020
This unit has it all! It's beautiful, updated, really makes you feel at home. It's the only one we rent when into PCB