USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32294

Tidewater Beach Resort 1007 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Unforgettable gulf-front views, resort pools & hot tubs, minutes to Pier Park!

Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on the west side of Panama City Beach, this condo at Tidewater Beach Resort enjoys wonderful views of the water 10 floors below. Features include a shaded balcony, hallway bunks for the kids, in-home laundry for your convenience, and desirable resort amenities that include 600 feet of private beach (with free seasonal beach service), multiple pools, hot tubs, a movie theater, an arcade, and a fitness center with a relaxing Roman spa.

What’s nearby:
This beachfront resort is ideal for families, sun worshippers, and shopping enthusiasts alike, with Pier Park (the home of 124 stores, excellent restaurants, a Grand IMAX movie theater, and the Aaron Bessant Amphitheater) just over half a mile east. You can take a sunset stroll along the Russell-Fields Pier (three-quarters of a mile east), observe local marine life at Gulf World (one mile east), cool off at Shipwreck Island Waterpark (four miles east), or spend a beautiful day in nature on the shores of St. Andrews State Park (11 miles east).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Reservations between March and October include beach service
There is a one-time fee of $35 plus tax for parking and wristbands, payable on arrival

City/town tax number: 39314

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

24 reviews

Tracy B. Nov 2022
The ambiance
Jeff G. Nov 2022
The ocean view and it was spread out not cramped at all
Sandy W. Sep 2022
The location, the condo and everything about this trip was fantastic. I love renting through Vacasa. Y’all take very good care of your tenants.
Audry W. Sep 2022
We loved everything about it! Location, simplicity to check in / out. Everything was very neat & clean.
Shenevalyn C. Aug 2022
Everything was nice. I really enjoyed it. It was also nice and clean with a great view!
Luke R. Jul 2022
The view was amazing home was clean my only complaint was the elevator wait time and our ac did not go any lower than 73 even when we set it to 69
Manager response:
Hi Luke. We are pleased you enjoyed the amazing view this home offers. However, we apologize for any concern regarding the air conditioning. Upon receiving your review, we did follow up with our local manager regarding this concern. They responded by letting us know that the air conditioning systems cannot be set lower than 70 degrees -as doing so will cause them to work in over drive and potentially freeze up. Our maintenance team has checked the HVAC and confirmed it is working properly. Additionally, while the elevators are run by the building - we are sorry for the long waits you experienced. During peak season, we experience longer wait times due to the increased number of guests coming and going. We understand the inconvenience and appreciate this feedback. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon!
Steve B. Jun 2022
Being able to set up tent on beach close to the water, but not being able to set up in front of the chairs and umbrellas did not make sense to me at all. Did not like the elevators, not efficient at all.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Steve! We're pleased you enjoyed the spectacular view from our home. Please know our guest experience team is available to assist during all hours of the day should any amenities in the home fall short. We hope for the chance to host you again soon!
Steven L. May 2022
We really loved this condo! We moved to this Tidewater condo after being at a different complex which was dirty and had roaches. So so happy with our better opportunity at this condo! Great view, great amenities. Vacasa was so thorough and good to us!
Courtney P. Jan 2022
We had no complaints other than the internet was SUPER slow, which made watching the streaming tv difficult. Other than that, it was very clean, plenty of towels, soft blankets and comfortable.
Vickie R. Aug 2021
The space! Everything was nice
Manager response:
Hi, Vickie! We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your valuable feedback to continue to improve. We hope to host you soon.
Peggie H. Aug 2021
With the elevator being so slow, there should be vending machines on every floor.Elevator waits up to 30 minutes.
Ashley L. Jul 2021
Loved the location but the elevator are horrible
Manager response:
Hello Ashley, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at Tidewater Beach Resort 1007 went! We're delighted that you enjoyed the scenic location and had a wonderful stay overall, though we do apologize for any frustration in regards to the elevators. Wait times tend to be higher during the busy season when there are more guests, especially as this building has many floors. We look forward to hosting you again, in the future, for another memorable vacation!
Amanda G. Jun 2021
The room was very clean and the view was great. We really enjoyed our week at tidewater.
Kimberly W. Jun 2021
We had the bare minimum of everything. Ice maker was broke when we got there, Vacasa did fix it quickly. It says it sleeps 6, but they only left us a sheet for the pull out couch. No blanket. Just feel like I could have gotten better accommodations at a hotel and probably wouldn’t have paid so much. Also... Elevators are still slow. We waited almost 45 mins for an elevator
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed this location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information
Wendell B. Aug 2020
We got to the room and it smelled like marijuana. We tried to get a shower and the bath tub was plugged with something and wouldnt drain, whatever was in the drain kept coming out of the drain. Our pillow had blood on it and our 11 month old daughters feet were BLACK from the floor. Our air also didnt work. We were on the phone multiple times trying to move rooms and were never given that option. It was truly an awful experience.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Wendell! We apologize that you encountered cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay with us. Please understand that this is not the standard we strive for, nor do we allow smoking of any kind on our properties or in our homes. We are happy to hear our local staff was able to come to rectify the situation promptly to make repairs as needed. Our local staff has worked closely to improve future cleanings, and we hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
LINDSAY H. Aug 2020
Very nice Condo & beautiful view of the gulf. We Would definitely stay here again. Elevators are slow but not ridiculous.
Amy W. Jul 2020
Elevator very slow and room was not so clean
Manager response:
Hi Amy! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Ellen M. Jul 2020
The room was fine. Great view, but nothing fancy. The elevator situation in this resort was less than desirable. We spent too much time waiting for elevators which was really disappointing.
Manager response:
Ellen, thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the elevator. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Brandon F. Jun 2020
The inside of the condo and the amenities on the property were nice, however the elevator wait times were terrible. It took us over two hours to get our luggage moved in from the garage into our condo due to the elevators being back up. Also, every time we needed to leave to go down to the beach or out to dinner we had to wait at least twenty plus minutes for an elevator to arrive on our floor that wasn’t crowded.