USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32294

Tidewater Beach Resort 1007 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Unforgettable gulf-front views, resort pools & hot tubs, minutes to Pier Park!

Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on the west side of Panama City Beach, this condo at Tidewater Beach Resort enjoys wonderful views of the water 10 floors below. Features include a shaded balcony, hallway bunks for the kids, in-home laundry for your convenience, and desirable resort amenities that include 600 feet of private beach (with free seasonal beach service), multiple pools, hot tubs, a movie theater, an arcade, and a fitness center with a relaxing Roman spa.

What’s nearby:
This beachfront resort is ideal for families, sun worshippers, and shopping enthusiasts alike, with Pier Park (the home of 124 stores, excellent restaurants, a Grand IMAX movie theater, and the Aaron Bessant Amphitheater) just over half a mile east. You can take a sunset stroll along the Russell-Fields Pier (three-quarters of a mile east), observe local marine life at Gulf World (one mile east), cool off at Shipwreck Island Waterpark (four miles east), or spend a beautiful day in nature on the shores of St. Andrews State Park (11 miles east).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Reservations between March and October include beach service
There is a one-time fee of $35 plus tax for parking and wristbands, payable on arrival

This rental is located on floor 10.

Parking Notes: Parking spaces aren't dedicated. Parking Garage is located across the street from building. There is a code required to access the parking garage (this is your gate code). There is a skybridge on level 2 that will take you across the street to the main building. After crossing the sky bridge, go to the Vacasa desk located on the ground floor. This is where you can pick up your parking passes (max of 2 per unit). You will also receive wristbands that will give you access to onsite amenities with your parking pass. Watercraft, trailers, campers, motor homes, buses or other oversized vehicles are not allowed parked on-premises. No vehicle exceeding 7ft2in height is allowed in the garage. For the
safety of all: pickups with extended beds, extended cabs, dual wheels, and equipped with tow bars and extended rear luggage carriers are to park in the north side rear of the garage. Roof luggage carriers must be removed before entering the garage. Rental golf carts, scooters, and bubble cars are not authorized to park in the
garage or porte-cochere and are subject to tow at renter’s expense.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: On the ground floor, on the East and West sides, there are hallways that lead to the beach access. There are signs to direct you. There is a gate to get to the beach and a code is required.

City/town tax number: 39314

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Vickie R. Aug 2021
The space! Everything was nice
Manager response:
Hi, Vickie! We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your valuable feedback to continue to improve. We hope to host you soon.
Peggie H. Aug 2021
With the elevator being so slow, there should be vending machines on every floor.Elevator waits up to 30 minutes.
Ashley L. Jul 2021
Loved the location but the elevator are horrible
Manager response:
Hello Ashley, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at Tidewater Beach Resort 1007 went! We're delighted that you enjoyed the scenic location and had a wonderful stay overall, though we do apologize for any frustration in regards to the elevators. Wait times tend to be higher during the busy season when there are more guests, especially as this building has many floors. We look forward to hosting you again, in the future, for another memorable vacation!
Amanda G. Jun 2021
The room was very clean and the view was great. We really enjoyed our week at tidewater.
Kimberly W. Jun 2021
We had the bare minimum of everything. Ice maker was broke when we got there, Vacasa did fix it quickly. It says it sleeps 6, but they only left us a sheet for the pull out couch. No blanket. Just feel like I could have gotten better accommodations at a hotel and probably wouldn’t have paid so much. Also... Elevators are still slow. We waited almost 45 mins for an elevator
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed this location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information
Wendell B. Aug 2020
We got to the room and it smelled like marijuana. We tried to get a shower and the bath tub was plugged with something and wouldnt drain, whatever was in the drain kept coming out of the drain. Our pillow had blood on it and our 11 month old daughters feet were BLACK from the floor. Our air also didnt work. We were on the phone multiple times trying to move rooms and were never given that option. It was truly an awful experience.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Wendell! We apologize that you encountered cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay with us. Please understand that this is not the standard we strive for, nor do we allow smoking of any kind on our properties or in our homes. We are happy to hear our local staff was able to come to rectify the situation promptly to make repairs as needed. Our local staff has worked closely to improve future cleanings, and we hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
LINDSAY H. Aug 2020
Very nice Condo & beautiful view of the gulf. We Would definitely stay here again. Elevators are slow but not ridiculous.
Amy W. Jul 2020
Elevator very slow and room was not so clean
Manager response:
Hi Amy! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Ellen M. Jul 2020
The room was fine. Great view, but nothing fancy. The elevator situation in this resort was less than desirable. We spent too much time waiting for elevators which was really disappointing.
Manager response:
Ellen, thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the elevator. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Brandon F. Jun 2020
The inside of the condo and the amenities on the property were nice, however the elevator wait times were terrible. It took us over two hours to get our luggage moved in from the garage into our condo due to the elevators being back up. Also, every time we needed to leave to go down to the beach or out to dinner we had to wait at least twenty plus minutes for an elevator to arrive on our floor that wasn’t crowded.