USA Gulf Coast Florida Santa Rosa Beach Listing #32569

Gulf Place Caribbean 202 - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright, beautiful Santa Rosa Beach villa w/ outdoor shower & pool, next to Gulf!

You'll know you've arrived at the beach when you walk into this brightly decorated two-bedroom condo at Gulf Place. A relaxing private balcony overlooks the fountain with partial views of the gulf. The home is equipped with a fully furnished kitchen featuring clean white cabinetry, and wood laminate and tile floors throughout. You'll be located directly across the street from the beach and enjoy private access as a guest of Gulf Place, so don't forget to use the outdoor shower to rinse off all that sand after a day of sun and surf! Later, take advantage of the shared charcoal grill to host an evening barbecue with friends and family.

What’s nearby:
You'll be really close to all the great local seasonal events like the Seeing Red Wine Festival, 30A Half Marathon, 30A Songwriters Festival, and more. You should also check out some live music at the Seaside Amphitheater, less than seven miles away in Seaside. While you're there, hit up Bud & Alley’s Waterfront Restaurant to catch a sunset. Don't forget: if you predict the exact time of the sunset, you'll win a free drink! For rooftop dining, boutique shopping, and lots more, visit Rosemary Beach five and a half miles down 30A.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Tennis courts
Hot tub
Snowbird-friendly
Directly across from the beach
Community private beach access
Community pools

You must be 22 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Water view

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

23 reviews

Luke C. Jun 2022
The place was clean and very well decorated and all appliances were new. The space was perfect for our family and so close to the beach.
Melissa S. May 2022
We had a great time at the Gulf Place Caribbean. This is actually our second time staying in this same unit and it was perfect for our family vacation. Short walk to the beach and our boys loved the bunk beds. Look forward to coming back again.
Leslie B. May 2022
While my stay in suite 202 was excellent experience I have some suggestions for improvements. In suite 202 the television in the second bedroom did not work. Please fix this TV to work correctly. The swimming pool in the back of Gulf Place Caribbean should have a clock. The staircase leading to suite 202 should be fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for your support and consideration. Leslie B.
Manager response:
Hi, Leslie! Maintenance is checking the TV to see if it needs to be repaired or replaced. The property manager will suggest a clock for the pool to the HOA. They have currently blocked the stairs as they are beginning work, but the elevator is still available. Thank you!
Timothy S. Mar 2022
This was a family vacation and everyone had a great time. This condo was clean and well decorated. We were all very comfortable.
Denise L. Mar 2022
Condo was very sunny and cheery looking. Pool area was a nice bonus to have as well as being able to walk to local restaurants and shops. However, the couch had numerous stains on it that made uncomfortable to sit on. I put a sheet on to cover the dirty stains. An attendant did come and clean the couch but stains were not completely gone so left sheet on. Also, previous guests left their clothes, underwear in two drawers which was a little disturbing but removed by attendant. On the whole , our stay was most enjoyable and the condo suited most of our needs.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, Denise. We apologize for the issues you encountered and appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to address them promptly during your stay to improve your comfort. We hope to see you again!
Vanessa C. Jan 2022
clean
Judith G. Dec 2021
Nice trip
Leslie B. Sep 2021
The television in the bedroom did not work at all. The other televisions picture constantly were frozen at times. Please correct the performances of these television for future usage in room 202. There should also be a sign at Gulf Place Caribbean pools and at the beach stating that any music played the person must use ear plug. No general public use of music should be allowed to be played without ear plugs. In general room 202 was excellent and deserves five stars. Please correct these minor problems that I have suggested. Leslie B.
Christy S. Jun 2021
We have stayed in Gulf Place many times and love the atmosphere:) The cabanas are great for small families; stayed there when our two kids were young. Moved to the Caribbean when we began to need two bedrooms. Beautiful, safe, and affordable!
Linda H. Apr 2021
This is a beautiful, clean, spacious unit with bright, cheerful colors and lively beach artwork. The kitchen has everything we needed for dining in. Loved being able to see a bit of the ocean from the balcony!
Hannah W. Sep 2020
We loved this condo. Nice comfy king bed in one room and queen in other. 2 full bathrooms. Nice patio with ample seating. TVs in main den and both bedrooms. Recommend bringing your Roku or Apple TV for the televisions because the cable service wasn’t great. When booking through Vacasa they had three beach towels for use. Kitchen was great had everything we needed, full coffee maker and a Keurig. There were no blankets so make sure and bring an extra blanket. Plenty of pillows. Bring toilet paper and paper towels and fish detergent and a sponge if staying more than a night. Vacasa was wonderful to work with and we couldn’t have asked for more from this agency.
Caroline T. Sep 2020
It was really laid back. Everyone that worked there was really nice and helpful. The code to the door did not work and they were very nice and fast to get me help and get me in the room.
Kelly C. Aug 2020
This is a great unit! It is very spacious with a tiny beach view. It’s super close walking distance to restaurants, a fantastic ice cream shop (Pecan Jacks) and right across from the beach!
Aasiyah S. Jul 2020
This was my family and I 2nd stay in the same condo the condo was clean fully equipped and large enough for a comfortable stay The community was very nice
William C. Mar 2020
Location and price
Amy G. May 2019
Easy checkin and a real person whenever i called! Recommendations for local vendors...hubby n I were renewing our vows.
Michele G. Jul 2018
The vacation was amazing, loved the condo and customer service. The only reason it's not a 10 is because our car was broken into and we had many personal items stolen. There had been FOUR break-ins in the days before in the same parking lot. I feel strongly that we should have been warned and notified via phone or email by the property managers.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Melissa A. Jun 2018
Clean, close to the beach, and relatively quiet. I liked the shops being in close proximity too. Reminded me of west coast beach towns.