USA Florida Santa Rosa Beach Inn at Gulf Place - Santa Rosa Beach Listing #32588

Inn at Gulf Place 417 - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Adorable studio close to the beach w/ free WiFi, kitchenette, & shared pool!

This lovely hotel-style studio room provides a homey feeling close to the beach. Step out onto the spacious, private balcony with gorgeous views of the surrounding Gulf Place area, featuring plenty of palm trees, local restaurants, and artist’s tents stationed throughout. After a long day of beach exploring, sink into the jetted tub or the shared hot tub.

What's nearby:
Grayton Beach State Park (which features the Underwater Museum of Art) is just over a five mile drive away. The charming community of Seaside, including the famous "Truman Show" home on 31 Natchez Street, is just six-and-a-half miles away. Dine at Old Florida Fish House just under ten miles from the condo.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Kitchenette (no stove or oven)
Snowbird friendly
Elevator in building
Parking is outdoors, limited to two cars per booking.
No boats, trailers, RVs, or jet skis.

This rental is located on floor 4.

Parking Notes: PARKING: It is first come, first serve parking in Gulf Place. No parking passes are required. No boats, trailers, RVs, or jet skis.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 22 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

30 reviews

Greg H. Nov 2021
Great location. Directly across from beach. Near quality restaurants. Unit was clean. Bed was comfortable. Easy to book last minute and get in unit.
Michele C. Sep 2021
This place was perfect for the length of time we were there. Everything is in walking distance. Very convenient to everything
Alan C. Sep 2021
Very clean unit with great amenities, will be coming back!!!!!!!!
RON P. Sep 2021
I LOVED the location of the studio, but the studio itself was in sad shape. Cups/plates were dirty and dusty. There was NO internet, so no TV. Shower head was a terrible $2 stuff with drips and no pressure. Light bulbs out. Rusty and moldy guard rails on the balcony. With small effort and a small budget this place could be great. The lack of care was very unexpected based on the price I paid.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were unhappy, Ron, and understand what a frustration this experience was for you. The bulbs have been replaced, and we are asking the homeowner to upgrade the shower head. We didn't have any trouble with the WiFi but will keep an eye on it. The guard rails will be discussed with the HOA. Hopefully we can provide you with a better experience next time!
Paige A. Jun 2021
We loved the place! My husband and I stayed here for our first time on our honeymoon. Supper cute, beautiful view and clean just needs a little updating in the bathroom. The sink was slow to drain and shower head was dated. Great spot in town, walking distance to the beach and all the shops. Only complaint we had was the parking and TV. We were told there would be two reserved spots only to find out there weren’t any. Not too sure if our spots just got taken by others there shopping or if they were first come first serve but we had to park way out of the away several times. The TV worked it was just really slow and kept freezing up even after trying the trouble shoot but we aren’t there to watch TV, we are there for the beach so it didn’t bother us! All in all it was a great place and we will definitely be coming back!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Paige! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do wish you would have contacted our 24/7 guest services, so we could attempt to help with the parking situation. This unit does have two undesignated parking spots. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Dana B. Jun 2021
We were there for the beach not the room, but was a great stay. Plenty of towels. Close to the beach. Room was 'beachy' and clean.
molly b. May 2021
We had a great time staying in Santa Rosa. Our room was very nice and walking distance to the beach and multiple good restaurants. Just a 15-30 minute drive to Destin or Seaside. We would recommend this location.
Ty C. Feb 2021
Nice and clean with everything you need for the stay
KAITRIN A. Feb 2021
Wonderfully peaceful, clean, simple space that felt relaxing and just what we needed for a quick overnight.
SARAH A. Oct 2020
Location was great. Room very nice and clean. There is only one thing is would change (besides staying longer if I could). It would have been nice to have more than 1 set if towels for a multi nights stay. Over all one of the best experience’s I have had.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that there weren't multiple towels for you. There are shared washers and dryers in case guests need to freshen up their laundry mid-stay. We would love to host you again in the future, on your next visit!
Susan B. Sep 2020
Clean, convenient and comfortable- however, the a/c was not cold. Needs maintenance maybe.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Susan! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We apologize for any issues you encountered with the AC unit. The AC has been repaired by our local maintenance staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!
Austin L. Aug 2020
This place was amazing! Right across the street from the beach, cool little shops all around, and restaurants all over the place! Would definitely recommend!
Lorrie N. Jul 2020
We love the beach area and how close it is to the condos in Gulf Place. However, the Gulf Place Inns seem to lack building maintenance, and fire systems have problems.
We arrived to our cute little hotel room only to find the fire alarm to the building in trouble mode. This meant the system has something faulty and needed attention. It was beeping loudly but not enough to here in room. Called Vacasa, HOA, Management CO, Fire maintenance on the board and reported it. Never fixed. On Tuesday the fire alarm did go off at 430ish in the morning and we had to exit. Fire dept comes and shuts it up. When we left this am, fire panel is still in trouble mode. Now, this very same thing happen two years ago in building one. Went off early morning and fire trucks came and it stayed in trouble mode the rest of our trip. This was in building next to the one we were in currently.
No one is cleaning the sands off the walk ways, or at wash stations so they are were slippery. We have stayed in Gulf Place over a period of 7 to 8 years so we could tell a difference. We love it there but we will never stay in the INN buildings. We will stick with the Condos (Caribbean or Cabanas).
The unit itself was nice and just what we needed. The chairs are wicker and they stick you sitting down. But we loved the room! Cozy.
Adam W. Jul 2020
Great location. Across the street from the beach. Above a wonderful coffee shop. Great restaurants near by. Would definitely go back.
Steven G. Jun 2020
Me and my wife booked this room for our honeymoon and we both love 30A so we thought it was the perfect size for us. We bought all kinds of food for lunches that was found frozen the next morning. We checked the temp and it was on the highest setting possible for a fridge before the food goes bad. So we had to throw out all food worth over $50. The bed/sheets were horrible, not comfortable at all and we both woke up with our backs hurting every morning. The TV when we decided to watch before bed didn’t work half the time. There was also no residential parking, so that meant circling the area until we could find a spot every day. Which some days we had to park several blocks from our room. The WiFi ID & password did not work at all. For the price we paid for the room, it was not worth it to us. We were very disappointed and will be staying on 30A again but we will never book this place again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Steven, and are sorry to read you weren't happier with your accommodations. We have checked that the mini-fridge is at the correct temperature, and the WiFi information has been corrected. We will discuss the bed with the owner. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!
Steve V. Sep 2019
Great location. Perfect for my stay.
Miles D. Sep 2019
The condo was walking distance to the venue and surrounding by delicious restaurants
Lauren R. Aug 2019
Great location
Kim B. Jul 2019
There was an issue with the bedding and they came the next day to replace the sheets.
Joy K. May 2019
The condo was exactly as pictured. it was clean and well appointed.
Roger E S. Mar 2019
There were a few rough edges with the stay, but we would return as the edges were not critical just a minor irritation.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Julie T. Feb 2019
Photos on website were accurate, payment process and check-in/check-out was easy
Tracy G. Oct 2018
The customer service at Gulf Place was wonderful. Loved that it included two beach chairs! The whole process was very easy.
Julie H. Sep 2018
Great service
Rita S. Sep 2018
The place was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. Location was excellent.
Caitlyn B. Aug 2018
Room was clean, complimentary beach set up was a game changer and staff was friendly. Food options close by were delicious
Peter P. Aug 2018
Office manager was extremely helpful checking in and showing us how to navigate the map of the property. Excellent staff and clean and quiet accommodations
Victor S. Jun 2018
Squeezing bathroom door,loose metal headboard ,coffee packs would be nice.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Jackie L. May 2018
Everything was wonderful except for the sheets and the bed. If I could make one recommendation I could say to upgrade bedding and mattress in the coming days.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Shirley C. May 2018
My room had everything I needed and the folks at check-in could not have been kinder! Also, Rebecca G. helped me locate an inexpensive room since I was coming to check On my brother who has Stage 4 cancer. She was so kind and most helpful. Y’all need to offer these type of rooms more often that the off season. I have to come back and I know I won’t find a room with that price and location again!