Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Adorable studio for two just steps from the beach - shared pool & tennis courts!
This adorable hotel unit is located within the charming Gulf Place community where guests can step out onto the balcony to a lovely view of the amphitheater. Take your favorite person to this romantic getaway and immerse yourself in the beach lifestyle available at your fingertips. Spend the day by the beach and splash in the waves or play a few sets of tennis on the shared courts. For a quiet afternoon, lay out by the pool and read a book. When you have built up an appetite, meander through the town for some local cuisine. Bring home leftovers, as this studio has a mini-fridge for your convenience. Cozy up in bed when the sun goes down and watch a favorite movie as you doze off from a day full of fun.
What’s nearby: This location is hard to beat, as many things are just a short walk away. Make sure to stop by The Perfect Pig for the perfect happy hour and great food. Or walk across the street to Shunk Gulley for balcony views of the Gulf and the most amazing duck-fat-fries. Do some shopping at the 30A store or several of the other boutiques on the property. Take a short drive to Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club for an afternoon with friends or head 15-mile west to the well-known fishing village of Destin, FL. For a bit of trees and fresh air, head over to Longleaf Pine Trailhead and explore the diversity of the landscape here in Santa Rosa Beach.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Partial Gulf views Shared pools/hot tub Shared tennis courts Snowbird-friendly
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 3.
Parking notes: PARKING: It is first come, first serve parking in Gulf Place. No parking passes are required. No boats, trailers, RVs, or jet skis.
You must be 22 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Shared)
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Parking & access
Kelly A.Nov 2022
We enjoyed our stay! Great location to restaurants and shops. The beach is just across the street, with easy access. The room is very comfortable and quiet.
Lawrence F.Oct 2022
I loved that everything I wanted or needed was a short walk away! Shopping, eating, pools, and especially beach was a 5 minute walk. The room had exactly what was needed and very clean. The bed was comfortable and we are picky on mattresses! A great place for a couples getaway and no driving required!
Charles N.Oct 2022
Nothing. Was a totally different room from the one we originally booked.
Kristy P.Sep 2022
Great location! Loved over looking the courtyard!
Perfect size for 2 for a few days!!!!
Pamela P.Sep 2022
Perfect location to the beach and restaurants! The room however was not so great! Should be advertised as a hotel room. Needs a lot of TLC!
Hello, Pamela! We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We regret we don't have more information regarding your specific areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Thomas M.Aug 2022
Great location right across the street from the ocean and next to the local restaurants and bars. Plenty of small shops within a small community. Although there are a few upgrades I would have liked to of seen the room was perfect for our stay. I would highly recommend and hope to come back again myself.
Dalia M.Aug 2022
Overall room was good for short notice. Bed needs replacement, quite unstable and slumped. Small fridge & microwave helpful. Requires ice trays. No internet connection due to high occupancy area. Room does ha e a great location w/food & shops. Beach access across street was a major plus! Room was clean.
Hi, Dalia! We appreciate you staying with us and have taken your feedback seriously. A new bed frame is on order, and the internet is reconnected. Thank you!
Ronda H.Jun 2022
The room was very dirty. It appeared it had not been cleaned. Silverware was dirty, sheets had dirt in them, dust everywhere. Couldn't even get in touch with the management company to let someone know. Had to stay somewhere else with no help from them.
Hi Ronda, We are disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with us. Your experience is definitely not the kind of experience that we wanted you to have with our service. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. However, we are glad that the local management sent a housekeeper to rectified the issues through deep cleaning and replaced the bed sheets. On the other hand, we deeply sorry if your request to be move was disapproved since the home has been cleaned. Because of the difficulties, your party experienced, we appreciated the opportunity to refund you. We hope to get the chance to host you again.
Christine G.Jun 2022
I loved being able to get up in the morning walk down and get my smoothie and breakfast and walk on the beach! So beautiful!!
Deborah C.May 2022
My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary. Perfect location near beach and restaurants! There was a few minor updates that need attention ( door sticks when entering , TV needed instructions ( cutting in and out ) coffee pot showed in pic a pod coffee pot so we got there abs didn’t have filters and coffee we only brought pods). Very clean and instructions to check in and out was excellent ! I recommend this place :)
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, Deborah. Maintenance is taking care of the door, instructions have been printed for the TV, and we are addressing the photos. Hopefully we get to host you again someday!
PATTY S.May 2022
The room was the right size for me. Even though I was beside the elevator, I never was disturbed by other noisy tenants, very quite place. The bathroom floor needed to be cleaned better as well as the tub.
Hi, Patty! We're glad you stayed with us and will be sure to ask housekeeping to do a detailed finish on the floors. Thank you!
Ricky C.Oct 2021
Gulf Place is awesome!
Cary M.Sep 2021
Room is perfectly situated in the area- quick, easy walk to beach is the icing on the cake.
Ilde C.Sep 2021
Loved shops and amenities in area, unit was very clean and tidy.
Donald B.Jun 2021
We liked our customer service manager Heather, who helped get our TV working., and other helpful hints etc..
The location was great!
On the negative side, our bed was very noisy minimal cups and glasses.
No ice making machine or trays to make a ice.
Soundproofing was poor and very loud air conditioner.
Hello Donald, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive for great customer service and we are happy to hear it was delivered by Heather during your trip. We appreciate this feedback and have shared with our team so we can improve for future guests. We hope to see you soon!
Melissa L.Jun 2021
Great little spot for our two day trip. Some things could use extra attention like the broken headboard, wobbly table in the bathroom and cracks above the balcony door. The bed was incredibly squeaky and the AC unit was loud, but that didn’t matter too much after passing out from a long day at the beach. Overall it was an excellent location and good for what we needed.
BRYAN R.Oct 2020
Bed was comfortable and very nice. Flooring was wearing out and could use painting as a freshen up. Otherwise perfect!!
Thank you for your review, Bryan. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments and suggestions. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
HOLLY S.Sep 2020
Our biggest issue with this condo was checking in; we never received check-in instructions from booking.com or Vacasa. When we arrived, we called one of the 1-800 numbers, which turned out to be a scam saying we won $100 to Walmart. We finally got connected to a vacasa rep that was friendly and helped us get into the room. Other minor inconveniences included- flat pillows and a squeaky bed. The furniture could be updated. For the price, it was just, ok.
Stephanie T.Aug 2020
It was a perfect little room across from the beach in a great location. However the mattress was terrible and the room could have been cleaned a lot better. I’m glad I brought my own sheets and blanket.
Kelli H.Aug 2020
The bed and pillows were awful. They need to be replaced.
Jessica R.Aug 2020
The room was very clean and it is in a great location, especially for the price. There’s public beach access across the street and lots of shops and restroom right downstairs. The beds are a little uncomfortable and the walls are thin so you can hear everything that’s happening next to you.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ida M.Jul 2020
We loved the convenience to the beach and shops! Great getaway for my husband and I.
Susan K.Jul 2020
So convenient to Destin, Santa Rosa Beach, and all that 30a has to offer. Clean quiet and walking distance to restaurants and beaches.
Cindy B.Jun 2020
The room is right next to the elevator and very noisy. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, with cheap pillows and made a lot of noise when you move. I had to put the mattress on the floor to sleep. For the money we paid I would have expected a much better room. On a better note the towels and toiletries were nice.
Hi Cindy! Thanks for your review. We value your feedback surrounding the condition of the bed and have worked with our local staff to replace it promptly. We hope for a chance to host you again!
Debra D.Jun 2020
Perfect Condo for 2, great location, very clean and close proximity to food and beach.
Teresa M.Mar 2020
Perfect location for a low-key restful vacation We loved that we could take the elevator to the ground floor then just a few steps across the street and we were on the beach. There was also a coffee shop downstairs, a boutique, restaurants and ice cream all within the complex. The mattress needs to be replaced on the bed. The room has a coffee maker and mini fridge but there is no sink to wash anything except the bathroom sink. That was not a problem for us because we took it vantage of the local coffee shop and restaurants.
Trina B.Nov 2019
Could use some updates
Leanne C.May 2019
Easy check in/out, fantastic location, great price
Danielle P.May 2019
The check in and check out process was very easy. The room was very clean and the close access to the beach was just what we needed.
Abby A.May 2019
we had such a great time! everything was nice clean and accommodating
Sara W.Mar 2019
Such a close walk to the beach and everything we needed.