USA Gulf Coast Florida Santa Rosa Beach Listing #32784

Inn at Gulf Place 317 - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable condo w/ kitchenette, free WiFi, and free cable - walk to the beach!

This hotel-style condo offers up lovely views of the surrounding Gulf Place community in Santa Rosa Beach - you're also just a short walk from the beach! Make a splash in the on-site outdoor community pool or soak up the sun on the spacious sun deck. At the end of the day, you can decompress in your own private jetted tub.

What's nearby:
The charming community of Seaside, including the famous home from "Truman Show" at 31 Natchez Street, is just six-and-a-half miles away. Dine at Old Florida Fish House just under ten miles from the condo. Grayton Beach State Park (which features the Underwater Museum of Art) is just over a five mile drive away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Kitchenette (no stove or oven)
Snowbird friendly
Elevator in building
Parking is outdoor, limited to two cars per booking.
No boats, trailers, RVs, or jet ski.

You must be 22 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining




Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access




47 reviews

Claudia F. Jan 2023
This spot is so convenient to restaurants, the beach, the coffee shop, the spa and plenty more. It’s a great quick getaway if you just need a few days at the beach and the rates are extremely reasonable you will want to keep going back.
Robbie D. Jan 2023
We loved the location but it was noisy where we stayed. Also didn’t know we had to check out by txt. We left at 7am and didn’t see the txt until after 6pm
Manager response:
Hi, Robbie! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you loved the location of our vacation home. We apologize for any noise disruptions you encountered during your stay and for the inconvenience caused by the check-out process. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay, and while surrounding noise is often out of our control, we always make an effort to remedy noise complaints when notified. We will also address the check-out text issue with our IT team. Thank you again for this valuable information, as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!
Gregory B. Dec 2022
As advertised
Robert M. Nov 2022
The location was excellent. The room needed some updates but overall a pleasant experience!
This place had everything I needed. Thank you
Caroline F. Sep 2022
Gulf Place is our favorite place
SCOTT S. Aug 2022
Very clean and everything was easy access too
Paul M. Aug 2022
Clean and near beach
Anne C. Jul 2022
Nice unit but we had issues getting in and we were not given the required amenities passes nor code to laundry room. Bigger issue was it was VERY difficult to get ahold of anyone who could help us with these issues. We called, texted and emailed and wasted considerable time.
Manager response:
Hi, Anne! We apologize for the difficulty you had in reaching us due to the staffing shortage. Local staff was happy to provide you with an amenity pass the day after your check-in, and we apologize we missed getting that to you earlier. Hopefully we can host you again someday for a more perfect stay.
Debra L. Jun 2022
Location is great .
The decorative pillows on the bed were very smelly.
The ceiling fan is covered in dust so we could not use it.
It’s just a room and served it’s purpose but needs a little improvement.
Manager response:
Hi, Debra! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The pillows have been washed, and the ceiling fan is now dusted. Hopefully we get to host you again someday!
William H. Apr 2022
Great spot and love the area.
TUDOR S. Apr 2022
David M. Mar 2022
The weather is great
Briana B. Mar 2022
2 adults & a toddler for a “staycation”. Convenient to beach access-across the street. Coffee shop, Pizza, Oysters & boutiques. Beds were not comfortable, but we are gel overlay “cushy” people. Unit was clean & decorated nicely. There’s a complimentary laundry room on-site, you’ll need to call for the code. There is some construction around the property. We didn’t have any issues as knew it was similar to a 2-3 star hotel & managed expectations accordingly.
TERRY F. Dec 2021
Kenneth S. Dec 2021
Place is small but cozy, will definitely be staying here again..
Angela R. Dec 2021
Peaceful with great view
Holly F. Oct 2021
Being close to the staples
Kevin C. Oct 2021
Love the area
Mark V. Sep 2021
The hotel room was standard and came with a balcony that overlooked the parking lot, and it was right across the street from the beach.
Lindsey W. Sep 2021
The location is truly wonderful. It was just me and my husband for 2 nights. We were really able to capitalize on beach time and the nearby restaurants but the actually room needs quite a bit of maintenance and updates. TV is small, beds are not comfortable , restroom isn’t updated and there are some stains and mold that need to be remedied. But you really can’t beat the location. I just wouldn’t stay longer than a night or 2 and won’t stay in this unit again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Lindsey, and apologize you weren't happy enough to consider returning. The chairs are replaced, and we have advised the homeowner of your concerns with the mattress. Thank you!
Kenneth J. Aug 2021
Quiet room, good location, clean. Parking can be difficult but manageable if you are up for a short walk. Cleaning fee is charged and still expected to carry all your trash down to dumpster and strip beds, gather laundry prior to checkout. Like most people we had enough to do to check out by 10:00. I think this service should have been included in the cleaning fee we paid.
I would still consider returning but would inquire other locations first.
Manager response:
Hello, Kenneth! Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that the room and its location were suitable for your party! While we do appreciate when guests do some tidying before their departure, it is never required and is only mentioned as a courtesy for our local housekeeping team. We hope we may have the opportunity to host you in the future for another pleasant stay!
Cindy G. Jul 2021
This room was spacious with a small but accessible balcony. The only down side was not much bathroom counter space. But there is a small fridge, a microwave, and a toaster, among other things provided. And it is just a short walk to the beach!
andrew b. Jun 2021
location was great, A/C was very loud, but worked, the shower would be my biggest downfall kind of unclean/outdated
Autumn N. Jun 2021
It was perfect for our short getaway. So convenient to the beach. I
Cynthia T. May 2021
Enjoyed our short stay and will be coming back for sure! Loved the short walk to the beach and great restaurants all within a walking distance.
Sydney L. Apr 2021
Everything about it the bed was comfy , it had a nice view overall I give it 5 stars
Whitney B. Apr 2021
Unit was in poor-fair condition. Much older
Property. Black MOLD on shower walls and tub, rusted shower curtain rod, ripped/stained/dirty shower curtain, sandy floors, noisy, little storage for clothes as there was no dresser. Hallways smelled of food odors and trash bags in the hallway.
Convenient to beach, restaurants, and shopping.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Whitney. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the proximity to the beach and shops from our home. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced in our home regarding the condition of our home. We are very appreciative of your feedback and that you had reached out to our local team during your stay to promptly address this issue. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
NICK C. Feb 2021
Our room was clean and comfortable. Convenient parking, easy access to elevators. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and beach. Great location, We love Gulf place!
Taylor & Brooke F. Dec 2020
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary/baby moon and loved the room and the area! The property is within walking distance to everything you could possibly need! We would definitely stay here again!
Shay E. Oct 2020
Room was clean but lacked storage. There isn't a dresser or closet. No place for your clothes
Sydney B. Aug 2020
My fiancé and I stayed for 4 nights and we really enjoyed the location of this unit. It was pretty clean and had basic essentials. I recommend bringing extra towels. I would have liked some sort of rug on the floor to help with sand tracking around the room. The beds are very comfy (just bring small blankets). Check in and out was super easy. I would recommend if staying for a few nights and with 2-3 people due to size of room and bathroom. The beach access is literally right in front of the condo which was AMAZING and chair service was inexpensive and worth it. The pool is further than the beach and was super hot but clean and not crowded at all. We would stay again..
DANA F. Jul 2020
We stayed for 2 nights to meet some friends! It was a perfect location, across the street from a beach access, and great restaurants and shops in the area. We would stay there again!
Sara A. Feb 2020
Room was clean and exactly what we needed. Great location!
Amy H. Jan 2020
Room was great, the in person staff was lovely, but our initial check in process was a little rocky! After we got through that the vacation was grand.
Eric W. Nov 2019
Very nice
Terra F. Oct 2019
Everything was amazing, except the AC was not very cool.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.