USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Sea Treasures Inn - Rockaway Beach, OR Listing #33498

Sea Treasures Inn Unit #212 - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Room with Kitchen Located Near the Beach and Downtown!

Enjoy your next Oregon Coast adventure at this dog-friendly studio. It has a great location just two blocks from downtown and the beach so you can spend the day strolling the beach, shopping, and dining all within walking distance. You will come home to a quiet and peaceful setting with a full kitchen, flatscreen TV and cable.

What's nearby:
The Sea Treasures Inn is centrally located just two blocks from downtown. Head east to Highway 101 where you will find plenty of shops to explore, numerous dining options, and more. There is public beach access just two blocks at the west end of N 3rd Avenue where you will find long stretches of beach to explore in either direction.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Dogs welcome
*Please note that there are active security cameras on-site that are focused on the parking lot
*This unit, Sea Treasures Inn #212, along with Sea Treasures Inn #100, Sea Treasures Inn #101, Sea Treasures Inn #102, Sea Treasures Inn #103, Sea Treasures Inn #104, Sea Treasures Inn #114, Sea Treasures Inn #115, Sea Treasures Inn #205, Sea Treasures Inn #206, Sea Treasures Inn #207, Sea Treasures Inn #208, Sea Treasures Inn #209, Sea Treasures Inn #210, and Sea Treasures Inn #211 may be rented together as Sea Treasures Inn

State/province permit number: 1592112-92

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

20 reviews

Christopher R. Sep 2022
If you're looking for the cheapest bottom drawer property, this is it!
Many items in disrepair, cleanliness goes wanting, plenty of towels, soap, and other consumables.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Christopher, we regret to hear that your time with us was less than satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Sharona H. Sep 2022
My husband and I stayed in this apartment for our 15th year anniversary. We were very disappointed. The microwave did not work, nor did most of the burners on the oven. The place smelled like cigarette smoke and gave us a headache. The bed feels like it’s going to crash down on the floor at any moment. It was dirty. Especially the back porch since that’s where the pigeons live. I’ve never seen so much pigeon poop in my life. The amenities were not accommodating. They only supplied a days worth of coffee. And not enough shampoo to share for our time there. To sum it up it was very disappointing.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience, Sharona! We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the condition of the property during your stay. Rest assured that we have followed up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and can confirm these issues have been resolved. We believe that every guest deserves to have a great time while staying at any of our properties and we sincerely apologize as it's never our intention to disappoint. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Amber F. Aug 2022
This room was pretty good for the cost. There was a flytrap and the shower curtain liner had pink on it from being old but otherwise it was clean. The kitchen was nice but our microwave was out of order. It was in a nice part of town and close to major attractions too.
Manager response:
Amber, thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our home's location and its closeness to many attractions. We apologize for the maintenance issues that affected your stay. Please know we are available locally to assist should any needs arise. We have replaced the shower curtain and will make sure the microwave issue has been addressed. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our guest experience and look forward to hosting you again!
Tiffany M. Jul 2022
It looked just like the photos. The location was perfect.
Matthew G. Jun 2022
The room was cleaner than most places that we have stayed as of lately, Not only was a bed was uncomfortable but every time one of us moved the bed would make loud popping noises so if one of us moved the other one would wake up because of the bed ending up neither one of us getting that great of sleep in two nights, And the pots and pans in the place were barely usable They were so badly damaged and scratched up I didn't want the tip on coating in my food.
Manager response:
Hi Matthew. Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed our home. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along. We will notify our local team of the need for updated cookware. Thank you again for your feedback. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time!
Judith B. Aug 2021
Pros:
The Sea Treasure Inn is located near the beach and a short walking distance to most stores, etc in Rockaway OR.
Steven, the cleaning person was helpful!

Cons:
The internet was patchy and the dish TV didn’t work in our room.
The rooms are old and could use a facelift, however you do get what you pay for, and the price was decent and much lower than other VRBO’s in the area.

Note: Most places in town are closed on Monday and Tuesday’s. Had I known that I would have changed my days.
Manager response:
Hi, Judith! We appreciate you staying with us. Unfortunately, the internet does lag when there are a lot of people in town. The homeowner is looking into solutions for this. Thank you!
Michael C. Jun 2021
The room was very nice.
Marissa K. Jun 2021
Really nice place inside . Outside is ugly but the location is great.
Manager response:
Hi, Marissa! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and had a great time, despite the exterior appearance not living up to expectations. We appreciate this feedback as it helps us to keep improving. We hope to host you again soon!
Chris R. Mar 2021
This studio was great for its purposes. I do feel that the cost was more than the value obtained, but I was visiting at a time when many of the rentals in the area were listed at similar or higher rates.
Erik M. Feb 2021
The space was very clean and tidy and was so well decorated. It was a comfortable room in a great location. The WiFi was terrible! I didn’t need it for work or anything, but trying to use the smart TVs with the WiFi was impossible. I also think it was a dead zone for my phone so with poor WiFi I couldn’t use my phone at all (which maybe was a good thing for a vacation anyways). Secondly, I wish the communications would have been streamlined. I got multiple emails from Vacasa, Expedia, and Homeaway. It felt like a lot and would have preferred just one company to communicate with.
Carrie B. Sep 2020
Kitchen is well stocked and nice to have. No screen door on the patio, bed was super creaky and loud, room darkening curtains were nice. Take a flashlight or candle as our power went out for several hours.
Manager response:
Hi, Carrie, thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen. We apologize that the bed was not to your liking and that there was a power outage during your visit. We will give your review to the local staff. We hope to host you again soon.
Sue W. Sep 2020
I always enjoy these rentals. Clean, quiet, close to the ocean and they’ve always been helpful and quick to respond if I needed it.
Elizabeth H. Jul 2020
I had a great experience at Sea Teasure Inn. The space was clean, and organized. It was in easy walking distance to the beach and shops. My one critique is the bed was very squeaky, which made rolling over in the middle of the night an alarm clock.
Jennifer L. Jun 2020
It was a very easy virtual check-in. Room was ready and clean when we arrived. Wifi was abysmal and limited to one device. Really? Nowadays? The bed was comfortable but unbelievably noisy. Couldn't sit or move on it without a rubbing noise. And the lights/power in the bathroom flickered and went out intermittently.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We appreciate your feedback. The WiFi and bathroom lights have been resolved, and we will discuss the noisy bed with the owner. Thank you for staying with us!
Steve S. Feb 2020
The price was good. The room wasnt the cleanest but still ok. Loved that it was like a studio apartment with kitchen and all. Didnt like the parking situation. Alot of people had multiple cars per room. All in all 6.5 out of 10.
Manager response:
Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the home not being cleaned to our own high standards. Going forward we will make sure to pay much closer attention to the cleanliness of our home. We hope to host you again soon!
Sue W. Feb 2020
I stayed here by myself for a few days and it was perfect for just me. Close to the beach and stores. It was super quiet because I was the only renter! It was definitely awesome for the price!