USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Sea Treasures Inn - Rockaway Beach, OR Listing #33542

Sea Treasures Inn #102 - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Peaceful Dog-Friendly Room w/ Kitchenette - Near the Beach & Downtown!

This dog-friendly room has a nautical theme and is ready to house your beach adventure! Save your leftovers in the minifridge. and relax on one of the queen beds. After a day at the beach, guests will come home to a quiet and peaceful setting with a flatscreen for some late-night binging.

What's nearby:
Guests will find miles of beach to explore in either direction. Public beach access is just two blocks from the motel, at the west end of N 3rd Avenue. The International Police Museum, a great stop for history buffs, is less than one block away. Head east to Highway 101 to find plenty of shops (including thrift stores!) to explore and numerous dining options. Hop on the Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad and take a trip down to Garibaldi - the platform is less than a quarter-mile away!

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Kitchenette (minifridge and microwave)
Dogs welcome
*Please note that there are active security cameras on-site that are focused on the parking lot.
*This room, Sea Treasures Inn #102, along with Sea Treasures Inn #100, Sea Treasures Inn #101, Sea Treasures Inn #103, Sea Treasures Inn #104, Sea Treasures Inn #114, Sea Treasures Inn #115, Sea Treasures Inn #205, Sea Treasures Inn #206, Sea Treasures Inn #207, Sea Treasures Inn #208, Sea Treasures Inn #209, Sea Treasures Inn #210, Sea Treasures Inn #211, and Sea Treasures Inn #212 may be rented together as Sea Treasures Inn

State/province permit number: 1592112-92

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

Outdoor

Beach towels

23 reviews

Tamara M. Oct 2022
Great place. Clean and Spacious for what we needed. I'd give it 5 stars if I had known there was no normal coffee maker and would have brought my own. Would stay there again though.
Clayton M. Aug 2022
Nothing. Worst hotel expierience of my life.
Manager response:
Clayton, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Please know the comfort, safety ,and satisfaction of our guests is our priority. Your experience is not our standard nor it is commonplace. We hope the refund you received helped to compensate for the inconvenience. We hope to host you for another truly carefree and great vacation in the future!
allen p. Aug 2022
The bath tub water would not shut off and ran all night. Every time I got up I would hit my ankle on the bed frame that extruded out. Their was traffic noise all night and a very bright light out side of the window. Sorry for the negative report. The bed was comfortable. The parking was great. The town was within walking distance.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Allen. We are glad you enjoyed some aspects of the home and we apologize for the issues that kept you from fully enjoying your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so we may address these issues for future guests. We hope to host you for another pleasant stay in the future
KRISTIN R T. Jul 2022
Everything was so close. Just walk out your door and you have the beach and shopping!
Rebecca B. Jul 2022
Spacious room for 2-4, however it needs a lot of work, two issues in the bathroom. No plugins for the coffee pot and then to top it off our upstairs neighbor has a small child that ran constantly for three hours the first night (it was noise and then there was an echo). So it wasn’t a real enjoyable visit. Not sure if I would return and couldn’t contact anybody because the phones were busy
Manager response:
Rebecca, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit and for the difficulties you encountered reaching a member of our team to notify us of any issues. We are continuing to adapt and adjust our efforts to best meet the needs of our guests. We are working diligently to ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Shawna P. Jul 2022
Cute bedroom. But I'm super disappointing. Upstairs bathroom was leaking in our bathroom. Leak in the bathroom
the.water wouldn't shut off at the faucet.
Manager response:
Shawna, we're sorry to hear of your negative experience. Please know we are available to assist with any concerns you may have while in the home. We passed your comments to the appropriate parties to resolve. Thank you!
Sandra P. Apr 2022
Beautiful room, clean!
Short walk to the beach, 1 block. Easy access to cafes and shops in town. Could not get internet to work.
Manager response:
Sandra, thank you for the review of your stay at Sea Treasures Inn #102. We are so glad you enjoyed the room and the amenities and location. We apologize you were unable to access the WiFi. Please remember we have a 24 hour customer care line to assist with any issues you might have. We hope you will return soon. Thank you!
Heather E. Apr 2022
Very close walk to the beach and stores, the beds and pillows were comfy and it was clean. It’s very basic motel, nothing fancy. A bit overpriced in my opinion and our Wi-Fi for our room wasn’t coming up so we weren’t pleased with not having Wi-Fi for our kids but other than than it was a pleasant stay.
Manager response:
Heather, we are pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of this unit though we're sorry for any trouble with the WiFi. We are happy to report that we've reset the router for better performance, and we hope to host you for a truly carefree getaway in the future!
Eric S. Dec 2021
Great location for access to the beach and relaxing, but you get what you pay for. So don't expect luxury, we really enjoyed our time here tho
Jan L. Aug 2021
The room was good. It was exactly how it was described. Had a great time!
Ariel K. Aug 2021
So close to the beach! Check in was easy and the room was very clean. Its an older unit as many of the the places along the coast are older so that did bother me. However, it was clean, good size room, fridge, microwave and they had an coffee pot in the room. Not super fancy, but I was super pleased. Would stay at this place again!
Abe S. Aug 2021
Specious space, close to the beach within walking distance. lots of parking spaces. Very clean
Cheryl S. Aug 2021
Our stay was very good. The place is very clean. The only two things that we did not like is the television did not work. And the refrigerator was extremely loud and Kept us awake.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Clarice B. Jul 2021
We had a great stay at this location, close to the beach and the cute little shops. The room was clean and well maintained and they even had funny signs when taking out the trash. The only downfall was my girls and I couldn’t get internet unless we were in the bathroom. But other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Renata W. Nov 2020
Good for dogs.
Moises R. Oct 2020
The location is perfect, had a small store for munchies across the street. Right in the middle of all the restaurant locations and just a couple miles up you have fresh crabs! Oh almost forgot, the beach is your back yard.
Would recommend, thanks Vacasa!
Lexus D. Sep 2020
I loved that it was right next to the beach in such close walking distance but you are unable to actually see the beach behind where your room is. Still close enough to be satisfied. The keys were a little bit tricky but it had nice wall art and extra fuzzy blankets in the drawers in the room.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for choosing us to host your stay while visiting Rockaway Beach. While we are only two short walking blocks away from public beach access, this unit is not a beach view room. I appreciate your understanding and spirit, as it sounds like even with the key situation, you were able to settle in and enjoy the comforts and location of the room. Thank you again for your recent stay and this feedback and review.
Karla L. Sep 2020
Cute, clean and modern room. Within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops! And just a short drive to Tillamook. We will definitely stay here again!
Kristina G. Jun 2020
The power was constantly being tripped. We had no power more than we had power.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you had issues with the power during your visit. It looks like our team was able to restore power prior to your departure. The maintenance staff has worked to ensure that this will not happen to future guests. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Nicole M. Jun 2020
The room was cute and set up nicely with cute decor.