USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Sea Treasures Inn - Rockaway Beach, OR Listing #33556

Sea Treasures Inn #207 - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting Room Blocks From the Beach & Downtown - Dogs Welcome!

Take that dream solo vacation or grab your favorite person and enjoy a romantic getaway for two here in Rockaway Beach! Boasting an efficient layout and inviting decor, this room is just the place to call home base for the duration of your time away. With a kitchenette featuring a microwave and fridge, you can whip up quick snacks to bring to the beach or heat up leftovers from a night out! After a full day of beachcombing and strolling through downtown, coming home to a comfy bed and a favorite movie is a great way to relax and settle down. Make sure to bring the dog along, as it will love the daily walks on the beach even more than you do!

What's nearby:
The Sea Treasures Inn is centrally located just one block from downtown, so you will have no trouble making your way to the core of this quaint beach town. Head east to Highway 101 where you will find plenty of shops to explore, numerous dining options, and more. There is public beach access just two blocks away at the west end of N 3rd Avenue where you will find long stretches of beach to explore in either direction.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with mini-fridge and microwave
Dog-friendly
*Please note that there are active security cameras on-site that are focused on the parking lot
*This studio, Sea Treasures Inn #207, along with Sea Treasures Inn #100, Sea Treasures Inn #101, Sea Treasures Inn #102, Sea Treasures Inn #103, Sea Treasures Inn #104, Sea Treasures Inn #114, Sea Treasures Inn #115, Sea Treasures Inn #205, Sea Treasures Inn #206, Sea Treasures Inn #208, Sea Treasures Inn #209, Sea Treasures Inn #210, Sea Treasures Inn #211, and Sea Treasures Inn #212 may be rented together as Sea Treasures Inn

State/province permit number: 1592112-92

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Microwave

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

14 reviews

Summer C. Sep 2022
Nice, clean and pleasantly CLOSE to the beach & across from Rockaway's main street, keeping everything we wanted to experience within a short walking distance. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the comfort of being centrally located. Loved the locals we met within the vicinity, as well - Overall a wonderful place to stay!
Amanda F. Apr 2022
We got exactly what we paid for. First of all the location is very close to the beach. Walls are pretty thin but no one was too loud after an hour that I thought was out of line. Nice size room. Bed was sooooooo noisy but oddly enough we slept pretty great, probably just worn out from our day. Very very dog friendly, we will bring ours next time. Parking was a bit tight but it’s off season so there was a spot for almost everyone. Shower was pretty clean, water pressure was a little weak but it was fine. A decent amount of wear and tear in the bathroom but it didn’t affect our stay. Fridge worked great, nice size table to eat at, recliner was kind of gross but we just threw a towel over it. I will bring our own chairs for the balcony next time. You could see the ocean from our balcony but we weren’t expecting an ocean view. This place was close to a pizza spot, a dollar store, and some cute shops and bakeries. Honestly, this isn’t the nicest place to stay but our expectations were in check and we thought it was fine. I would bring slippers because it’s so easy to track sand in. Our sliding doors locked and the door to the room seemed sketchy but it was fine. Even in the summer when the price is higher, it’s still cheaper than other “nicer” places. That’s just the way it works. I felt for an off season stay it was very much in line with what we should’ve paid. We will be back, especially with our dogs.
Benjamin C. Mar 2022
Loved the closeness to the beach and everything you need is in walking distance liked it so much have another trip coming up same place 6 weeks later.... Room has everything you need
Kathlene O. Nov 2021
Fairly clean. A few spots overlooked by housekeeping but, for a dog friendly room it's decent. Just be aware the walls are thin. You can hear the neighbors bathroom fans, which are loud and unpleasant. This particular room (207) had a lumpy and extremely noisy bed. Everytime you roll over it makes loud creaking noises. There is no way to get out of bed without waking your partner...rediculous. Room 207 is also next to an employee's only space. We heard a lot of banging around. The banging stopped by 10pm, but what we assumed was the bathroom fan, was left running for several hours during the night into early morning. I wouldn't classify this as a place to relax and get a good nights sleep, but a decent enough place to crash if you are looking for a pet friendly spot within walking distance of the beach.
Manager response:
Kathlene, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the noise disruptions. We will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the mattress and bed to the local manager. They will work with the homeowner to make any needed upgrades. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!
Rosemary A. Oct 2021
The room was very clean and we were only a block away from the beach and in walking distance to all the shops! We were there for 4 days and had to make the towels last because there was no way to ask for more. We will defiantly stay again
Jennifer H. Aug 2021
Very close to the beach you could hear the waves. Room was just as advertised!
Brad M. Jun 2021
I don't like to complain, but you asked, the units floors were dirty even under the bed, The deck has pigeon feathers and droppings, the mirror is faded gray in the corners, the sinks facet, is very hard to turn, worn out and has a huge chip on the white porcelain. The beds mattress and frame creaks loudly, the mattress is very hard, worn out and stiff. The doors in the unit have dirt, smudge marks & rust. The end tables wobbled and the refrigerator made a winning high pitch noise. We left a day early because I just couldn't take the room any more.
Best regards,
Brad Moesch
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brad. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Summer L. Jun 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rockaway Beach. The location is ideal for everything. We didn't get back in our car a single time from Thursday night to our check-out Sunday morning. No frills, but otherwise lovely.
Melissa W. Apr 2021
This was a really great location. Although the weather wasn't the greatest (welcome to the Oregon Coast lol), we had a wonderful time. We could see the ocean from our balcony, as well as hear the waves crashing at night.
Monique T. Aug 2020
It was quiet and comfortable. Overall I wasn't satisfied. The floors were dirty under the bed was disgusting. I had no hot water the first day to take a shower.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues you had and hope the compensation offered and efforts put into fixing the matters during your stay show we care about our guests and take pride in the service we provide. Thank you!
Kelsey S. Jun 2020
We had a hard time getting in since we didn’t receive an email with lockbox code as expected. Spend 20+ minutes on hold just trying to get inside. Customer service was very friendly and quick once off hold. Doors lock behind you like a hotel so don’t run to your car without your keys!! Very close to the beach, which was great. However the space was generally unclean, sand in the shower from previous visitors. Lots of dust and sand all on the floor. It was very hot inside even which the clouds out or sun down and it was only low 60’s during our stay. No AC so that was tough. Bed was uncomfortable but that’s just my personal presence. Overall, you get what you pay for :)
Manager response:
Hi Kelsey, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted that you appreciated the convenient location of this home. We are sorry to hear of any issues you experienced in regard to the sand, shower, and heat in the home. Should you ever encounter any issues during your stay that our guest services team is available 24/7 to address these concerns. We would have gladly sent out our housekeeping team to address the sand. Please know, this home does not list A/C as an available amenity. W look forward to hosting you in the future!