Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Ideally-Located Room Near Downtown & the Beach - Dog-Friendly!
Make the best beach memories at this adorable dog-friendly room just two blocks from downtown and the endless beach! Spend foggy mornings on the sand with your furry best friend and grab a coffee at one of the local cafes. After a day of exploring the local boutiques and restaurants, head back home for a relaxing evening. Free WiFi and a flatscreen TV await you for watching a favorite show or movie and the plush bedding will have you dozing off in no time.
What's nearby: The Sea Treasures Inn is centrally located just one block from downtown. Head east to Highway 101 where you will find plenty of shops to explore, numerous dining options, and more. There is public beach access just two blocks away at the west end of N 3rd Avenue where you will find long stretches of beach to explore in either direction. Offshore Grill & Coffee House, Sand Dollar Restaurant & Lounge, and The Beach Bite & Dos Rocas are all local restaurants worth a visit within walking distance of your front door!
1 dog welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Parking is allowed in the parking lot. It is first come first serve, so you may need to park on the street.
Security camera details: There are six cameras mounted on the exterior of the building and are focused on the parking lot.
State/province permit number: 1592112-92
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Charter
Chaney D.Nov 2022
Hotel room without the lobby type services. Clean, beds were comfortable but EXTREMELY squeaky. Toilet is a nightmare, constantly having to plunge. Shower has great pressure though. Close and easy access to beach. Would stay again.
Corey S.Oct 2022
close to beach, easy access from highway, quite clean, affordable. can not beat location close to seaside and 30 min from Tillamook. Looking for the next stay.
THOMAS H.Oct 2022
I had to fix the toilet so it would flush then fill properly. Beds were not comfortable and were extremely loud with the slightest movement.. I will not return to this property at any time
Tomas, we are disappointed to hear of your negative experience while using our services. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades and repairs. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jon D.Aug 2022
It was close to the beach but that’s it. Room was too hot, no hot water my first night, tv did work and the pamphlet with the code was on the floor behind the dresser (I found it after talking to another guest about where this info was). Also a bit noisy, train/highway is the balcony view.
Your feedback is appreciated thank you for submitting it, Jon! We would have loved the opportunity to answer any questions or resolve any issues that you had during your stay & we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you! Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your time with us. Thanks for staying with us we hope for another opportunity to host you again!
Jackie N.Aug 2022
Check in and out was great! The room was not so good. Dip in the beds, gross shower curtain. Has not been changed in months. TV went out. Could not sit outside on the patio for all the pigeon poop. The freezer in the refrigerator needs to be defrosted, so much ice build up you couldn't put much in there. Will not stay there again.
Hi Jackie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope you were able to enjoy your visit with us, overall. We sincerely apologize for any bed comfort, cleanliness, and maintenance issues during your time with us. Please know that our local staff is always available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. However, we are disappointed to see that these concerns were not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. Additionally, we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. Our guests feedback is essential and we have forwarded it to our local staff so they can work to improve this home for future guests. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Simon F.Aug 2022
The first night we got to the property the tub was running full blast, non stop. We were able to get the water to slow down but not stop. We went to the beach, came back to learn the shower didn’t work and we had no hot water. We contacted Vacasa immediately and they said a local team was contacted.
We called Vacasa the next morning and they said the Maintainence team was contact. Around noon we had heard nothing. We called again, they said a local team was going to contact us. At 2pm, after being at the property 24 hours no one had contacted us and we had repeatedly called and text.
We called Vacasa again and asked for a refund. Vacasa said a local team would contact us within two hours.
About two hours later, the local team called and said they were aware of the issue with some facet. The local team said Vacasa had only contacted him an hour ago, 24 hours after we first contacted them…. The local team said they knew the facet was running, but didn’t know the shower didn’t work. The local team said to fix the shower they would have to turn the water off to the building and they weren’t going to do that until the end of the season. So they rented this property to us knowing it was broken.
We asked for a refund and the local team said they would approve it. We called Vacasa about the refund and they said the local team had to approve it. It’s been five days and we still haven’t gotten a refund.
Do not stay at this property! Vacasa should remove this list immediately.
Thank you for you review, Simon, we regret to hear that your time with us was less than satisfactory. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope the refund you've received has helped to alleviate some of the stress these issues caused your party. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Kim G.Aug 2022
We had a bad experience. We could only stay one night of the three we booked because their shower completely did not work and they could have someone fix it. I have reached out multiple time about a refund for the nights we didn't stay and have had zero response. Seem very unprofressional
Kim, thank you for the review. We are sad to read you had a bad experience. The shower does work just runs water continually. The owner is working to have it repaired but using the shower is still possible. Our policy is that we do not refund unused nights unless there is just cause. We apologize that we do not have more leeway in modifying our policies and we hope to have another opportunity to host you when the time is right. Thank you!
Lisa A.Jul 2022
Place was close to the beach. Beds were super squeaky and springs coming thru. TV didn't work. Toilet ran constantly. No A.C. It was very expensive for what you got.
Hi Lisa, thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize for any concerns during your visit. Our home is not listed as having air conditioning. Our local team has been working to make improvements and we'd love to impress you in the future.
michalle a.Jul 2022
It was dirty with bird poop and other stuff on outside on deck as well as outside the door to entrance. Gross and when you tried to open the door to the deck it blew in that stuff. When sitting on toilet, the toilet moved as if it would break away from the wall. Base boards not clean, and broken. Vents rusted out and dirty. Smelled musty and old. I could not stay here due to allergy reasons and company REFUSED to give any refund!!
Thank you for staying with us , Michelle. We are glad you had a nice stay overall, though we are so
sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Our local staff will address the maintenance issues and follow up with housekeeping to ensure future cleans are completed to our standards. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to another chance to impress you in the future.
Kaitlyn D.Jul 2022
Two blocks from the beach is perfect, if it’s a busy weekend parking is difficult as there is no reserved spot for the room. We left a set of keys in the room but the staff was so nice and let us back in to get them hours after checkout.
The walls are a little thin as this is a motel that has been updated but not terrible. The beds are comfortable the shower head is quite short probably sits at about 5”5 as I am 5”7 and had to duck a bit to get my head under. They provide so many towels which is great. Right down the street from a great seafood restaurant and a great pizza place.
DEE G.Jun 2022
Quiet and clean. Close walk to beach and downtown. Easy check in and check out.
Presscott P.Jun 2022
Everything we needed plus some was there. Very thoughtful. Glass table in livingroom is a hazard had several people hurt themselves on it.
Lusi O.Jun 2022
The room was super clean and comfortable
Taylor O.Apr 2022
Honestly it wasn’t bad for the cost per night.
I will say the beds are squeaky and super uncomfortable. The shower head has almost no pressure and is meant for shorter people. The toilet handle you have to rattle after you flush. And the biggest issue of all is NO PLUG INS. Like wow, there was almost nothing for our phones, the fan, lamps, etc.
That was the biggest disappointment.
Hi Taylor, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely apologize for the challenges your party experienced during your stay. We understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. To address this issue, we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. On the other hand, we wish that you had alerted us to the issues with toilet and shower while in the home so that we could rectify the situation, as we worked to fix the issues to which you had alerted us. However, we appreciate you letting us know of this issues so that the local staff will conduct a maintenance check. Lastly, we understand your disappointment due to unavailability of plug ins. We will investigate this further as home is readily available to accommodate guests. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future.
Arron T.Nov 2021
We had a comfortable bed and we got to watch tv and Wi-Fi and sound of train but dislike the rain.
Deanna Marie G.Aug 2021
The interior remodel is really cute a d cozy. I love that they are dog friendly and less than a block from the beach. Just know that the shower 🚿 doesn’t have great pressure but it will still get you clean. 😉 good price and great location so I gave it 5 stars.
Arthur D.Aug 2021
My wife and I love how close to the beach this hotel was. Less than a 2 minute walk!! The staff we're super friendly and always working hard on cleaning. The grounds of the premise were kept up not stopped. We were within walking distance to everything. A bakery, diners, shopping, a post office was directly across street, and grocery stores. I highly suggest staying at Sea Treasures Inn!! You will not regret it. We'll worth your money, and in the beautiful quiet town of Rockaway Beach, Oregon.
Amy N.Aug 2021
The room overall was cozy and fairly priced for what all it was.
Corina C.Jul 2021
Very nice accommodations , no cooling system, had to leave the door open for air to circulate. I would go back, just a quick walk to the beach.
Rebecca F.Jul 2021
Excellent location, just steps to the beach, and a quick walk to restaurants and the train stop. My family was excited to find an open place to stay on 4th of July weekend that didn’t run over $300 a night.
I will say that this won’t be a new favorite place to stay. The beds were squeaky and uncomfortable, and the bathroom was smelly. I won’t be rushing back to stay here, but it served our need for a last minute holiday weekend.
Hi Emily, thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location! We're sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we are always seeking the opportunity to improve for the future. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Andrea B.Mar 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location, clean room, exactly how described.
stormy l.Oct 2020
Everything is walkable... Restaurants, bar, store, beach. Very clean and comfy beds.
Linda P.Jul 2020
inexpensive but very fair.Enjoyed the area shops and beach. Enjoyed resting in the room and wayching tv.Quiet and peaceful. Cute remodeled room and the lock box was nice because I did not uave to wait on anyone to let us in or out.
Chris S.Feb 2020
Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was excellent! Very clean and neat. Awesome location for a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again.