USA California Gold Coast Oceano Listing #33570

Coastal Sun and Fun - Oceano, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Scenic house with ocean views with Ping-Pong & foosball tables

This picturesque, oceanfront Oceano home is ready to host your next beach adventure! Large bay windows in the sunroom offer breathtaking views and fresh ocean air. Coastal Sun and Fun offers a garage equipped with games and foosball and Ping-Pong tables - it'll be impossible for you and your guests to have a dull day here. Prepare delicious meals in the well-equipped kitchen, which you can later enjoy outdoors, or you might as well channel your inner grill master and surprise your guests with memorable grilled meals using the private gas grill. You'll be sure to find your sweet spot anywhere you go while at this two-story house.


Some of the best-known local restaurants and bars are within five miles of the front door. Oceano itself is only a mile and a half to the east, and Sand Dunes SVRA for ATV rentals is within a mile walking distance. The Oceano Train Depot museum fs less than two miles away, filled with railroad artifacts.


County permit number: 6005005

County tax number: 6005091

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter



Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Ping-pong table

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

Accessible bath/shower

26 reviews

Jennifer G. Aug 2022
Home was clean. Well equipped kitchen. Steps from the beach.
April T. Aug 2022
The openness of the home was wonderful. Lots of room and great views!! Friendly local neighbor as well. Walking distance to a nice fire on the beach. Short drive into the dunes for riding. 20 minute drive to downtown SLO. Perfect !
Brandon B. Nov 2021
This house was big enough for our big family Thanksgiving dinner!
Perfect distance to the beach and the dunes!
Alan G. Sep 2021
Katherine R. Aug 2021
This home worked out perfectly for our vacation which included three generations, plus significant others and our family dogs. It is on a quiet dead ended residential street, just across from the beach. No issues with loud parties at night or anything else you might expect from a beach town. Close to restaurants, the dunes, and anything else you need.

The house is right on the sand, so there is some beach related wear, but that is to be expected. We enjoyed the layout and floor plan, and had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
R C. Jul 2021
Great location, great house, great views. Proximity to the dunes super-plus! Large house with enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. Well-stocked kitchen ready for family prep and meal time. Ready to return to Oceano next year!
Kara M. May 2021
Size of the house was great-plenty of room. Little to no amenities. Bring everything you need and try to ignore the very stained carpet. Had a lovely time but don’t expect to be wowed. It’s pretty beat up.
Manager response:
Hi, Kara! We hope you will be pleased to know the flooring will be replaced by the end of the summer, and the carpet will be regularly cleaned until then. Thank you!
VIRGINIA C. Apr 2021
We loved the location of the home and how close it was to the beach .
Kellie W. Apr 2021
The location is perfect the with great parking. The house needs some love. You can’t see out the windows. The freezer door is broken. The carpets are gross and I wouldn’t go barefoot. The floors were sticky. All the utensils are old and everything oils use an update.
Manager response:
We are so glad you left your review with us, Kellie. It is so important to know about the guest experience so we can continue to improve it. The property manager will be replacing the utensils, and housekeeping has been scheduled to clean the exterior windows and the carpeted area of the home. Thank you!
Sarah B. Apr 2021
We loved that there are 5 bedrooms (one downstairs) and 3 full baths. The garage game room was great for foosball and the upstairs sunroom was wonderful for looking at the beach and ocean.
Patricia P. Apr 2021
Nice encounter
Anna H. Nov 2020
This is a great property for families. The ocean views are beautiful and the convenience in access to the beach is steps from the front door. We had a great stay. Thank you
Kel L. Oct 2020
The location was amazing. The house needs some maintenance and internet was down but overall it was a nice place
Manager response:
Hi Kelly, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the Wifi. We are happy to report we have replaced the modem, wires, cable boxes, and connection boxes. The tv cable is back with excellent quality and the internet sign is very strong. We hope you'll return soon!
Jason L. Sep 2020
This house was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Having the family dog with us was the best. I’m definitely going to book my stay at this house again.
Dianna G. Sep 2020
Great home close to the beach. Two story home with views of the ocean from upstairs. Master bedroom downstairs is very convenient. 4 bedrooms upstairs with two full baths made it nice. Great beach vacation location.
Catharine K. Aug 2020
Place is filthy! Windows are dirty and difficult to see out of. Many do not open easily or at all and the window treatments are old, not well maintained, and inadequate.
Freezer door is broken and compromises food safely. There is not enough dinnerware to accommodate large parties. Microwave was dirty when we arrived.
WiFi is inadequate and intermittent. TV and cable are confusing and many of the TV’s don’t work. Fireplace in living room does not work.
Carpet, rugs, and many of the furnishings are old and dirty. Outside gas grill is dirty, greasy, and covering torn. It is not clear how much propane there was
Overall the place is old, dingy, and not well maintained. Not worth the money!
It is close to the beach, but we could not be at the beach all of the time.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Catharine, and apologize for your disappointments. The owner has put a lot work into this property since your stay and will soon have the flooring replaced. The WiFi has been repaired, the freezer is operational, the kitchen has been restocked, the sunroom and patio area fireplaces work, and TVs without cable have been removed. Thank you!
San G. Aug 2020
Location was perfect on this house. Easy access to the beach and plenty of room for the whole family. Would definitely stay there again.
Ron M. Aug 2020
The place had everything we needed and was within walking distance of the ocean and the kids loved that!
Jessy B. Jul 2020
First Airbnb we ever did, so we didn’t know what to expect. The house was the perfect size for our 7 adults 5 kids and 3 babies, never once did we feel cramped. House is located on a alley, slow traffic street and on the other side of said street was the beach, it was AMAZING to be so close and to be able to come and go as we pleased. I would totally stay here again!! Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is they need a different cleaning crew. Upon arrival there was old coffee and grounds in the coffee pot, someone’s black sports bra in a closet, a old Mylar balloon was floating upstairs, and the windows to the amazing beach view were dirty. Nothing major husband hosed down the window, we cleaned out the coffee maker and we just left the balloon and sports bra alone. Overall amazing vacation with tons of great memories for our kids.
Manager response:
Hello Jessy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that the home was not up to our high standards of cleanliness and we have notified the local manager to have them address this with our housekeeping staff. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Clorinda S. Jul 2020
This home is steps from the beach, beautiful ocean view from upstairs sitting room. Spacious enough for our large family to spread out, kids enjoyed the converted garage game room.
Josh B. Jul 2020
We liked the location and proximity to the water and dunes. The house itself is outdated & and needs some attention. Scenic views upstairs were obstructed due to extremely dirty windows. Beds desperately need new mattresses, none of the tv’s in the bedrooms work, and overall the house just needs a deep cleaning. Ping pong and games in the garage were a nice bonus for the kids.
Manager response:
Josh, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the home! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired. We are happy to report that a deep clean has been carried out at this property after your departure. The TVs in the home are in working order and some new decor and furniture have been added. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lashanda J. Mar 2020
The house is great. More than enough space for our group of 12 and it came with everything we needed except food, lol. The location is perfect. Right across from the beach and the dunes. We loved it...
Ranju A. Feb 2020
We were a party of 10 and it was very spacious. The rooms were nicely themed, kitchen fully equipped, and the beach was across the street. Our favorite was the upstairs sun room! We had a few issues with the lock box, etc on the first day, but Vacasa made sure to resolve those issues immediately (hence still the 5 stars).