USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #33581

Majestic Beach Resort Tower 1- 1711 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

17th Floor Beachfront Condo w/ Free WiFi, Shared Pools, Hot Tub, Tennis, & Gym

Enjoy spending time at the beach at this 17th story, Gulf front home. This vacation rental has a well-equipped, full kitchen with everything a guest might need to prepare meals and beach snacks. Spend time out on your private balcony sipping evening cocktails or enjoying your morning cup of coffee. And back inside, there is plenty of space for guests to spread out and make the best beach memories together.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Ripley'S Believe It Or Not!0.9 Miles
M.B. Miller County Pier1.3 Miles
Zooworld Zoological And Botanical Conservatory1.6 Miles
Sea Screamer4.9 Miles
St. Andrews State Park6.2 Miles
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park0.9 Miles
Frank Brown Park6.1 Miles
Public Beach Access 585.2 Miles

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Access for guests with limited mobility
Outdoor showers by the pool area to rinse off the beach sand
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact Vacasa for details.
Fitness room access for an additional fee

City/town tax number: 41016

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Pool spa



Beach towels


Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access



32 reviews

Michael J. Oct 2022
Loved Everything About The Room & The View Of The Beach
Ronda I. Sep 2022
Place had plenty of space for 2! Condo was clean and had everything we needed. Would suggest a coffee table! Will keep on my list!
Manager response:
ronda, thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed the condo. The owner prefers not to have a coffee table at this time. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Amanda C. Sep 2022
Cabinet hinges loose on a lot of the doors in the kitchen and extra bathroom also carpet in bedrooms had a lot of stains
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amanda, we hope that you had a great stay! We appreciate you bringing some items to our attention in need of TLC. We have forwarded your comments regarding the overall condition of the unit to our local staff so that appropriate action may be taken to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Jenneice J. Sep 2022
Everything was perfect
Alexandra Z. Aug 2022
I like the location and view, but very poor service, noticed water leak on third day of stay, called to customer service and placed a request to maintenance to come and check what is wrong, been told by agent to stay in the unit and wait for call from them, but didn't receive any calls in 5 days, whole vacation was ruined for whole group, woke up on 6th day of vacation water was in the bedroom, wet carpet and our clothes were wet and stinky, I made another call and this is when co-owner showed up and we been asked to move to another apartment as our vacation was ruined we had to leave. It is 5 days as we left and I had no calls, no emails even I did send email and it is no respond. No offers, no nothing, nobody cares about you.
Very poor service, unfortunately.
Manager response:
We appreciate and thank you for submitting your feedback about your stay, Alexandra. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the water leak and any disconnect while communicating with our team during your stay. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. We're pleased to report these issues have been rectified. Thank you for allowing us to compensate you. We look forward to hosting you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Teresa S. Aug 2022
The resort was clean, the condo could have had a few more pots and pans, i was not able to fix a decent meal, due to lack of pots and pans. They only provided one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. So make sure you bring extra. There were plenty of towels. The elevators were a nightmare, one elevator was down, so it was a hassle getting up and down. It took us 40 min to get to the ground floor on one occasion., several times we just opted to go down through the stairs from the 17th floor.
Todd B. Jul 2022
This place needs a complete overhaul. Walls and floors are filthy. Mold on shower, shower curtain, floors. Blood stains and other stains on couch and chairs dirty. Kept shoes on entire time there. Threw blankets over furniture to sit on it. Air conditioner didn’t work until finally someone fixed it on the 4th day. Trundle bed sheets never got changed from previous tenants and looked like pieces of dead skin and stains on it. Some dark stains all over bed skirt and carpet by bed. Cabinets falling off hinges. And the toilet would not flush. Put request in for all of these things to be fixed on first day. 2nd day toilet got fixed and the maintenance guy took off the bed skirt and took down the shower curtain and called cleaning people himself which she was very hateful to him. Two ladies came and took pictures of everything and took the dirty linens except for the trundle bed. Said they didn’t have clean sheets for that one. And they left us a see through shower liner. We put towels down next to bed so we wouldn’t step on carpet and to hide the stains. I called everyday to complain. They didn’t have another room for us and kept saying they were going to refund us. Finally fourth day is when air got fixed and we still haven’t received any kind of refund. I would give it zero stars if it would let me. The beach is nice. The hotel doesn’t have enough elevators to compensate for all the people. The pool was always too crowded to use. Won’t be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Todd. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns and to ensure our standards of in home cleanliness and care are being met. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Cassandra M. Jul 2022
There was mold on the shower heads, mildew on the shower curtains, mold in one of the bathtubs, and a stain on a bed skirt and it was obvious it had not been washed. I contacted Vacasa and was assured the appropriate people would be told. No one ever came to address these issues. I notified them of the issue upon arrival. Five days later the mildew and mold were never cleaned up.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Cassandra, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay, overall. We're sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience, and apologize that your rental did not reflect our values of cleanliness and safety during your stay. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. However, we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume which can result in a delay in response. Please know that this is not the high level of customer service that we strive to provide our guests and we make every effort to attend to our guests as quickly and efficiently as able. We have forwarded your comments to our local manager to follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our cleanliness and service standards are fully met. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve. We would like to report that the cleanliness issues have been addressed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Laura E. Jun 2022
The condo has an amazing view. Unfortunately the condo had mold through out thw bathrooms especially in thw shower heads, kitchen cupboard was broke, floors left out feet black, counter tops were not washed down a sticky substance was by the coffee pot, stained couch and curtain, bedroom carpets were soaking wet still damp when we left and was smelling musty. Such a nice condo to have it so dirty.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Laura. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties and these issues will be promptly resolved! Sincere apologies for any cleaning missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Katlyn H. Jun 2022
We just spent the weekend in this condo. It was nice, and had an excellent view. Some of the cabinet doors were hanging though so I made sure to take pictures that way no damages could be blamed. Other than that, no complaints for the actual room itself. As for the resort itself, it was really nice but the elevators seemed to take forever. Waiting almost 30 minutes or more anytime you needed to get on. Unfortunately I won’t book through Vacasa ever again. Their staff was rude, took forever to get ahold of someone when something was wrong with the room, and it just had poor qualities all around.
Manager response:
Helo, Katlyn. We are disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had while using our services. Please know the staff you encountered was not Vacasa, this is staff of the HOA. Our local manager has brought this to their manager's attention. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you.
Karen F. Jun 2022
Loved that they had restaurants on the property.
geraldine a. Jun 2022
The view was amazing… loved it!!!
Niharika S. May 2022
I loved my stay in Panama city beach. The apartment was on beach front and in the heart of all the popular piers and restaurants. The building has an easy access to the beach and pool facilities. The only facility that i thought was included due to my prior experience of a beachcation was the complimentary or discounted rates for beach chairs and umbrella but sadly i had to waste half a day figuring out that it wasn’t included in the amenities. Apart from that, i had a lovely time at the unit and the dos and don’ts were clearly listed out beforehand. I will strongly recommend staying here and have a lovely time with friends and family
Rae C. Apr 2022
Most everything was neat and clean. The carpet could use a cleaning but it was a very nice property! We enjoyed listening to the ocean and people watching from the balcony!!
Chadrick B. Apr 2022
Great place and location. Overall place was clean but the unit did have a smell. Also towels from the previous guest were left in the front hallway of the unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, Chadrick. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your visit. We have addressed the towel concern with the cleaners and apologize for the inconvenience. We have also addressed the odor, walked the unit after your check-out, and put ozone machines in the home that has taken out all the smells. We haven't received further complaints from other guests. We hope we can host you again!
Paula R. Apr 2022
The condo was just what we needed. The condo was nice and clean.
Christian V. Mar 2022
My guests and I loved this stay! Great location with a great view! Everything was very clean and neat. Would definitely recommend!
Larry R. Feb 2022
The condo was roomy and comfortable, however, there was black mold on the shower head in the master bath. I had to scrub it well. Also, some of the dishes and utensils had been poorly washed and required cleaning before use. Lastly, one cabinet door was barely hanging on and needs repair before someone gets injured.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Larry. We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address your concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Nicole R. Jan 2022
The AC was terrible and the worst design ever for a condo on the beach!! The balcony door has to be locked in order for it to run so you would either sacrifice AC or lock someone else on the balcony. This was in December so just imagine in the heat of summer. The carpet in the bedrooms was disgusting and some of the cabinets in the kitchen were barely hanging on. I booked a last minute NYE trip so not many options but if this one is comparable in price and you have another choice I would NOT choose this one!!
Manager response:
Thank you for reviewing your stay, Nicole. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any concerns you encounter while in the home. We have passed your feedback to our local manager. We hope to have the chance to host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
brittany f. Dec 2021
We had the best time in this room it was clean and spacious!
Kathy A. Sep 2021
The condo is very comfortable and beautiful. We spent much of our time on the balcony, enjoying the view of the Gulf.
Cynthia B. Aug 2021
Very nice and clean. Had a wonderful time.
Anita C. Jul 2021
Great location and view. Pool, snack shop and Cafe were great. All other amenities were good. Beach was gorgeous.
Negatives: too much money for the quality of inside condo. Sand everywhere. Don't believe floors were swept and mopped. Black hair was everywhere. Condo inside smelled fishy the whole time we were there. Black mold in the jetted tub. Couch was stained and chairs were worn.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Anita. We are so glad you had a nice time overall but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry to hear the thermostat was challenging to use. In the future we will be including operating instructions in each guest’s check in email. We apologize for any frustration this may have caused. We also appreciate your feedback regarding cleanliness and we will work diligently to address any issues appropriately. We hope to host you again soon!
alain R. Jul 2021
condo owner or management never answer to my inquiries,ac not working, missing parking pass ,hotel personel dont care much about 3rd party bookings like had ti fix mydelf ceiling fan to get condo less misserable at steady 78degrees temp.
Manager response:
Alain, thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed to read your review and hear that you had a disappointing experience. Please know that our guest services line is 24/7 and we provide our contact information in your check-in and confirmation email. Our property manager sent out a technician per the concerns that you emailed in, and they confirmed that the AC is functioning properly. The ceiling fan has been replaced since your departure. We hope we may have the opportunity in the future to better serve you for a truly relaxing getaway!
Ricky M. Jul 2021
Room was amazing! Elevators were awful
Tanya R. Jul 2021
The unit itself was great location and views! It was lacking a bit in attention to details. Broken trim on the microwave, rust on the dishwasher, only 1 trash bag for an entire week, rusted/broken beach chairs, and sloppy repair jobs (wall by the tub) take away from what could otherwise have been a great experience (once you master the challenging elevator service to the 17th floor! Lol) Good place to stay. A place that will meet, but not exceed expectations.
Manager response:
Hi, Tanya! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear our home did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement. Our property manager confirms the hole in the wall has been fixed and there is no rust in the dishwasher. We will check the trim on the microwave. We provide our guests with a starter pack of supplies including paper and cleaning products. For most guests, the initial supply is enough but depending on your needs it might be helpful to bring extra. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable experience!
Ruth Ann H. Jun 2021
This condo is beautiful and the pictures do. It so it justice!! The view from the balcony is breathtaking!! Wonderful condo to stay in!!