USA North America Oregon Rockaway Beach Listing #33827

Beachfront Palms - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly oceanfront house with private beach access and amazing ocean views!

Guests will fall in love with this home's open layout, natural lighting, and beautiful wood trim accents. This oceanfront house has sweeping views of the ocean from the inside and out of the beautiful, iconic Twin Rocks. Outside you will also find a large fire pit for added warmth at sunset, while miles of beach are just steps away. Lots of parking is available onsite, easily five plus cars and ample room for your boat or your trailer filled with your kayaks and gear!

What's nearby:
Downtown Rockaway Beach is a short stroll away - guests will find several dining options, fun antiques, and gift shops to explore, local restaurants, Tillamook ice cream, fresh seafood, and more! See the train pass by and hear the whistle blow, or take a ride on the Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad by just driving just under five miles south to the fishing village of Garibaldi where you will find more dining options and stores. Plan your next beach adventure at Beachfront Palms, right in the heart of it all!

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Dog friendly

City/town permit number: 2975

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Foosball table

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

37 reviews

Mallika P. Nov 2022
We loved the proximity to the beach and the fun decor!
Richard R. Oct 2022
We enjoyed our stay, the house had everything we needed and more.
Kersten W. Sep 2022
Great location right on the beach, plenty of space and nicely updated!
Christopher L. Aug 2022
Location was perfect for a family vacation
Bianca R. Apr 2022
This house was awesome! An incredibly short walk to the beach. Plenty of room for a large group of people. The outdoor furniture was broken on the arms of the chair, but we were still able to sit on them. Other than that, a wonderful stay. Would book again!
Manager response:
Bianca, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any issues you may have had with outdoor furniture during your stay. Our local staff is always available to assist you if there are any issues during your stay if we are notified. We're always trying to improve our homes and services and rely on guest experiences to help us know how to best do that. We look forward to hosting you again.
Julie K. Mar 2022
Right on the beach on a quiet road. Beautifully updated throughout, with everything we needed. Giant tub for soaks and fun games in the garage and outside firepit for the kids. We'll definitely return to this house.
Tami W. Mar 2022
The house is located right on the beach with the most gorgeous, picture perfect view of the Oregon coastline. Twin Rocks can be seen from the window, and is absolutely breathtaking. The home itself is also fabulous! Beautifully decorated, plenty of space for large groups and fully equipped with all your needs. There's a game room, and a large tv. It also felt completely private. There's a big yard for kids to play in a "ship wrecked" boat in the sand, a big deck to sit outside, and a picnic table -all on the beach! I only wish I could live there year-round!
Cheryle M. Mar 2022
Best place I’ve stayed! Steps from beach and beautiful view of twin rocks. Very modern and clean inside. Walking distance to a lot of stores and restaurants. I would buy this place if I could!
Manny G. Feb 2022
We loved the location of Beachfront Palms.
It is just a short block or two to shopping, markets, restaurants and bars.
My little one and dog loved miles and miles of sand just steps away from the house.
The view of Twin Rocks from the deck and the beach made for beautiful sunrise and sunset pictures.
Very clean and was thankful for the ceiling fans in the Master and living room area. We will be back this summer! Thank you for sharing your beach house!
Sandra and Robert H. Jan 2022
Such a great choice to have chosen this home for our weekend getaway! I enjoyed the fact that the home had everything we needed. From all the cooking wear to cook while we were there to games that kept us entertained! I also really enjoyed the fact that you get beautiful scenic views right outside your windows. Getting to enjoy them while having coffee in the morning or wine in the evening was everything. This place is literally steps away from the beach and a short walk to the little town center where we enjoyed some good food and of course my favorite, shopping! 😊 Truly give this place a 10/10 if I could! Can’t wait to come back again!
Bud M. Dec 2021
Where should I begin?! Very clean house with everything working:). Dishwasher did its job:) We enjoyed the ping pong table and foos ball tables especially during the blustery weather. The updated pictures show the Pirates room and Hawaiian room as they are. My kids loved the bunk beds and pirate decorations. We will return!!!
Kim and John D. Nov 2021
Beautiful home, stylish decor with fun themes for the bedrooms, very clean, and pet friendly! Lovely location and great space for a family get together. Lots of beds and space for everyone and. We hosted meals with aunts, uncles, grandparents, nieces, nephews, and toddlers; enjoyed hanging out; and spent relaxing time playing games. The scenes from the ocean-facing windows are breathtaking, with amazing views of the ocean. Quiet walks on the beach are just steps away. The kitchen island was excellent for a breakfast buffet and plenty of space for meals & dessert. There were plenty of power outlets in the bedrooms, and we were able to connect to Netflix on the TVs. Would definitely stay again!!!
Heather B. Nov 2021
I should have trusted the negative reviews before booking this place. The location is amazing but there were a few problems with the house that other reviews mention such as broken dishwasher, jets didn't work in the tub, too much furniture in the living room, and a few of the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Other problems we encountered during our stay was the coffee table collapsing while we were eating at it, and a leaky ceiling that woke my toddler up in the middle of the night from water dripping on his head. All that to say, the location is excellent and makes up for it if you are going to spend the majority of your time on the beach.
Carole G. Nov 2021
Beach house ON the beach, as described. Great view. Pristine beach. Nice floor plan. Gracious owner.
Johnathan H. Oct 2021
The view of the ocean is what sets this place apart. You can watch the sun set from the deck or large picture windows. It is a 1 minute walk from the door to the beach along the public access path. In terms of the home it needs some love. It wasn't really what I would call clean and all the hard surfaces made it less cozy than it could have been (vinyl floors replaced the carpet it shows in the photos). Dishwasher was broken, jetted tub didn't jet, and my toiletries came home sticky from the partially cured DIY epoxy countertop in the bathroom. Mattresses were broken down and super soft. On the plus side, the towels were top shelf (super fluffy) and the fire pit was a great for making smores.
Manager response:
Johnathan, we truly appreciate you for taking the time to express your stay with us! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the ocean view, yet disappointed to learn you encountered a few inconveniences. We never intend for our guests to experience frustration, and we sincerely apologize for the negative encounters. We ask our guests to call our 24/7 guest service line for any needs as our local staff is available. We will ensure our property manager is made aware for review and updates. Thank you!
Barbara H. Oct 2021
The view, convenience and ease to get to the beach, beds were very comfortable.
Jenifer H. Sep 2021
We spent one week at this home and the views are absolutely beautiful. The house was very spacious and comfortable. There were a few hiccups at the property; 1. the dishwasher did not work; 2. the can opener did not work; 3. need to have updated pictures on the VACASA website. Other than that it was a very relaxing vacation and Great Weather.
Manager response:
Hi, Jenifer! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and are happy to read you enjoyed your time. A new can opener has been provided, and the dishwasher is scheduled for service. We have also scheduled a new photoshoot of the home. Thank you!
Ellen D. Sep 2021
The house itself is beautiful, the view is amazing and the beach access is perfect. The house was not clean by any means. We actually had to clean the counters cuz they were dirty and the upstairs bathroom sink was very dirty I cleaned that before I used it. One day it was cold and rainy and we turned on the heat the only heat register that worked was under the kitchen sink nothing in the basement worked it was very cold down there. I would consider staying there again if the house was cleaner and the heat worked.
N O. Aug 2021
Pros: Great Location, open floor plan, more beds, nice deck, big windows for nice views, plenty of parking space, outdoor fireplace, easy access to beach.

Cons: Dusty, need better window treatments in bedrooms, kitchen has too much of stuff collects dust, coffe cups is weird, no scissors (bring ur own nextime), Need better overall decorations especially on walls (most of decor are rockaway rock beck pictures), Unsafe heavy wall decor on top of bed of master bedroom (we take it off and put it back on our stay) , not enough chair dinning table (there is extra counter chair but broken legs and shouldn’t be there if it’s not safe anymore), a lot of space in deck but the griller is downstairs, water hose in front house is broken and no nozzle, kitchen island is nice but the metal has some edges that are not safe for kids.

Overall it’s a nice place to stay for 3nights, easy access to beach and great views. I hope they will consider my comments to do some updates for safety and overall upgrades. Thank you for accommodating us.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your review for us and other guests. The water hose and broken chair legs are fixed. We hope to host you again!
Erica W. Aug 2021
We loved the home and it’s a perfect location. Very pleasant stay!
Kayla R. May 2021
We were nestled right in front of the beach, with views of the twin rocks and a short trail through the sand dunes to the beach. It was beautiful!

My only gripe would be the quality of the beds/mattresses, sheets, and towels. A bit uncomfortable and very well used.
Jeni D. May 2021
When we walked into the home there was a lot more furniture than it shows in the picture. TOO much furniture that made it look crowded and messy.
We purposely rented this place because I was bringing my daughter and my 83 year old mother for the Mother's Day weekend. My mother only sleeps in a recliner and in these pictures it shows a recliner. When we got there, there were 2 different chairs and NO recliner. I was very upset about that trying to figure out how my mom would sleep.
There were 2 futons in the living room and we were trying to figure out how she might be able to sit up and sleep on that. When I went to move it I noticed one of the back legs was broken and there was a block on the floor supporting it. When I lifted to try and adjust it the other leg broke off slamming the futon to the floor!
Thank goodness none of us tried to sit on it or we would have crashed to the floor with it.
This was VERY upsetting as well. When you pay this kind of money for a place you expect things to be in working order and in nice condition.
The dishwasher was also broken and we were not told that ahead of time.
The pots and pans to use for cooking were all scratched Teflon. The reason why they are scratched is there is only METAL utensils to use to cook in the pans! No non-metal utensils.
The rooms have changed downstairs as well. There is now a pirate room with a bunk bed and a twin. The closet door is broken down there.
So that's the bad stuff.
The good stuff and why I gave it a 3 instead of a 1.
The Vacasa staff, Leslie and Nathan were fantastic when we called and told them of all of the issues in the place.
Within the hour Nathan and his crew came over, removed all of the extra furniture, the broken futon AND...found and brought in a recliner for my mom to sleep in. They were SUPER accommodating and helpful. I am so grateful to them because they were the reason the rest of the weekend went well.
The view is beautiful. The weather was amazing. The walk to the beach is close and easy. The colors in the place and some décor is very nice.
The bed upstairs was super comfortable and the place was clean for the most part.
Would I go back to this home again? No, I wouldn't but I do appreciate the support we got from the folks at Vacasa.
Manager response:
Hello Jeni,Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Lu A. May 2021
We had so much fun in this beach house. Everything is very nice except for the dishwasher was broken, but Vacasa takes care it very well. Overall, it is a great place to stay!
Sandra and Robert H. Apr 2021
This place is perfect, plenty of bedrooms, seating areas, full kitchen with everything we needed to cook. Lots of decorative touches that really made us feel at home. Amazing beach access and a great outside fire pit to enjoy the evenings outside. Dog friendly and owners were attentive and available for any questions we had. We will definitely be back!
Michelle F. Mar 2021
Such a cute little town and the house is in a great location. Well equipped with an awesome view, and it had everything we needed for a restful getaway — we’ll be back!
Heather S. Nov 2020
The fridge smelled so bad I had to go buy baking soda to try and get rid of the stink..it smelled like a dead body had been stored in it for weeks. The entire upstairs smelled like wet dog, the downstairs smelled like mildew. The beds were horrible. The check in time isn't until 4pm and you have to check out by 10 am. Just a poor experience overall. But hey, the view is great if that's all that matters.
Manager response:
Hi, Heather! The property manager has taken care of the unpleasant odor in the home; we apologize you experienced this and hope you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future. Thank you!
Julie H. Nov 2020
Wonderful ocean views. Comfortable. Well equipped kitchen.
Marianne M. Sep 2020
This is the second time we’ve stayed at this home, but my first review. The location is ideal —beach access, beautiful views, and really quick walk to shops and restaurants. We love that we can bring our little dog and enjoy the beautiful ocean, even when we’re inside.
Amy Z. Aug 2020
Great location and layout. Home was stocked with everything you need
Carrie I. Aug 2020
I loved that the upper deck was enclosed after blocking off the top. My little fur baby could go in and out of the home while we were relaxing. The house has a fun beach vibe and we thought the king bed was extremely comfortable. Bringing a small extra fan helped increase air circulation away from the main living room. I would plan to bring your own spices for cooking. Otherwise good choices for dining accessories and we found every size pot and pan we needed for cooking. They also have a big griddle if you want to make pancakes and such. Very good supply of bath and beach towels as well. We loved our view of Twin Rocks! Thank you for helping make our beach vacation awesome!!
Elaine L. Jul 2020
We had a great time during our stay at the house. The weather was perfect and the beach is wonderful.
Melissa S. Jul 2020
We had a wonderful time and the home fit all of our needs. I would probably stay here again, but I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of some areas in the home. When we arrived there was a dirty diaper and other garbage and food sitting in front of the home. On the first day we realized that the microwave was not working, and VACASA quickly sent someone to check it out which was nice. He replaced it later that day with one that was so filthy there was mold growing in it.
Manager response:
Melissa, thank you very much for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are very sorry for the cleaning details that were amiss. Our housekeeping and local staff have been notified and those issues have been addressed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Janet K. Jun 2020
If you want to get away for a relaxing stay this is a great place. Convenient location and lots of room if you have a big family.
Janelle J. Jun 2020
This house is perfectly located with incredible views and easy beach access. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, super clean! I would definitely return to the Spyglass Oasis!
Sandra/Delpha H. May 2020
Loved that the beach is only a few hundred feet away which makes for many beautiful walks. Looking out of the windows we could view the sunset and sunrise with Twin Rocks., just so serene and peaceful. Thank you!
Terra 2. Mar 2020
I really loved this house! Great layout and location. Amazing view of Twin Rocks. Very clean. Spacious. I have stayed at many houses in Rockaway Beach, and I would rent this one again. My only suggestion would be for some TV/remote instructions. Had a heck of a time getting them to work. This may be a little more challenging for us older folks. Otherwise, 5-star property!
Souvik G. Mar 2020
It was an amazing stay. We were 3 families staying for the weekend and each of us had a dog (3 total). A perfect place to relax by the ocean. All amenities including washer/dryer/dishwasher were available.
A minor thing - the cups/dishes were a bit dusty from prolonged un-use.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Souvik. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we'll be sure to deep clean the kitchenware. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!