USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33926

Lucille's Creekside Hideaway - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
45 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Creekside, family-friendly cabin w/ a private hot tub, game room, & firepit

Find yourself in the perfect vacation spot where birdsong and rippling creek waters will help soothe your stress. Inside, this cabin features high ceilings, a full, well-equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar, a dining table with seating for six, and a living area with a gas fireplace and a flatscreen TV. Guests of all ages will also enjoy the game room equipped with both a pool table and a foosball table. Outside, relax on the furnished, lower deck and listen to the creek, fire up your gas grill for a family cookout, or soak away your cares in your private hot tub.

What's nearby:
Find yourself close to several hiking trails within national wilderness areas all ripe for exploration. Take a short drive over to the shore of Blue Ridge Lake for watersports, fishing, swimming, and picnicking, just seven miles east. Or spend a little time in downtown Blue Ridge for one-of-a-kind shops, brewpubs, restaurants, and local attractions, all less than four miles from your front door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

County permit number: 219

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

45 reviews

Chad M. Sep 2021
Really enjoyed the downstairs pool table room. Also, the big deck was great for cornhole, and the fire pit by the creek was great.
Alan W. Sep 2021
This secluded, quiet, comfortable cabin was worth the drive! I could have spent the entire time in the rocker on the screened in deck staring at the trees and reading my book. My wife and I took the lower level bedroom. It was fantastic. I do think the hot-tub could use some attention (new headrests and new cover). Plus the loose left handrail going downstairs scared my mom. And, it was difficult unloading our car in the rain with no carport or covering. Overall, we would definitely go back.
Debra F. Sep 2021
Excellent location, cleanliness, well stocked kitchen,
comfortable bed. Good value.
Pool table was missing a ball. No darts available for dart board. Firepit tree stumps (stools) covered in moss.
Kevin R. Aug 2021
We took a short weekend trip to end the summer, this cabin was absolutely beautiful, very clean, can’t wait to go back.
Kyle L. Jun 2021
Great place to stay. Staff made sure issues were fixed right away. Would recommend to anyone
Leslie K. Jun 2021
The house was in a good location but it was a little dated. We had lots of ant visitors and spiders in the house throughout the stay. The creek was great entertainment for my toddler, I just wish there was more porch furniture so I could have sat and watched while he played. My one major issue was the cleanliness of the dishes. Literally every dish I pulled out had food on it still and I had to wash everything before we could use them. There was also no can opener which we did not realize until we tried to open a can. Overall, the house was a good deal with great access to lots of hiking and vacasa was helpful when we had a minor issue.
Manager response:
Hi, Leslie! We were unable to locate any ants upon checking the home but will be sure to keep an eye out. A can opener has been brought to the cabin. Thank you!
Diana J. Apr 2021
We loved our stay. There were a few issues but I will not post it here. It was well stocked and comfortable. We loved the fire pit. We used the grill every night.
Squanto B. Mar 2021
I loved the peacefulness
Diana V. Mar 2021
We loved everything about this cabin. Definitely will come back.
Michele F. Feb 2021
The drive is stunning. The cabin was nice. Except the jacuzzi tub in the master didn’t work, the bbq grill lid was broken on one side, the faucet in the master shower takes a while to figure out, the basement where the pool table and a bedroom were was freezing and unlike all the other VRBOs we have stayed in with a pantry full of spices and condiments there was only salt and pepper. Also, the fire pit by the stream had no where to sit. You can see your neighbors from the porch. overall it was a fun place for our family, despite everything else.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Michele! We are sorry to read you had any disappointments and do appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Maintenance is taking care of the jacuzzi tub and grill, and we will be looking into heating options for the home. New outdoor chairs will be purchased in the near future. We hope to see you again!
Tony E. Feb 2021
The cabin was awesome. We truly enjoyed the amenities, especially the game room and the hot tub. Highly recommend Lucille’s Creekside Hideaway.
Stephanie H. Jan 2021
This home is in a subdivision. The cleaning and overall maintenance was very poor. Upon arrival, we had to have maintenance come out to deal with the hot tub and fireplace not working. The pots and pans were not cleaned and a couple had cooked food in there from a previous guest. The pots and pans are clearly in need of replacing. Only one decent size skillet; all the other ones are tiny. None are non-stick. The dishwater does not get the dishes clean and the stove did not work properly. Seemed like it only worked when it wanted too. The couch in the family room is in poor condition. The reclining part is broken and you can feel springs when sitting on the couch. In the master bath there was an old used bar of soap and the jets do not work in the bathtub. The multi-use rec table in the basement does not have all the pieces. The outside grill is absolutely disgusting. There was a disposable face mask on the floor in the basement. This place WAS NOT clean. I would never stay at this home again.
Ashley K. Jan 2021
My group had a wonderful time in this beautiful cabin. We really enjoyed the game room and the amount of kitchen stuff to support all of our cooking. I look forward to staying again soon!
Missy V. Jan 2021
Spent the weekend here with my sons. One was in town on military leave before his wedding. The only negative was the Foosball was broken. Awesome weekend and would definitely stay here again.
Donna C. Dec 2020
Cabin is spacious and in a beautiful area. Unfortunately, it has several pieces of broken furniture and gas fireplace didn't work. For the money paid, it should not have broken or worn out furniture and everything thing should be in working order.
Manager response:
Hi, Donna! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are so sorry for the inconveniences and disappointments you encountered during your visit. The property manager has scheduled an inspection of the home to discuss any concerns with the owner. We hope to see you again!
Christina F. Dec 2020
Loved the cabin and all there was do there. Such a relaxing getaway.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Claudel S. Dec 2020
My family and I love everything about this home we thought it was little pricey just for 2 days but we enjoyed our stay....
Andrea F. Nov 2020
We took a week vacation for thanksgiving with our family. The cabin had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is that the showers were not as clean as we hoped but everything was perfect. We would recommend this cabinets for others.
Manager response:
Andrea, thank you for your review! We apologize about any housekeeping oversight in the showers and we have taken steps to ensure our housekeeping team is adhering to our Premium Clean standards. Thank you for staying with us.
Lauree A. Nov 2020
Very nice little cabin if you have a smaller group / family. Needs a little updating but it was very well stocked. There was nothing you wanted for in the kitchen & there were more than enough towels to last a week. Lots of games to play as well & internet worked great.
Ginger I. Nov 2020
We had a great getaway, the cabin was clean and had everything we needed, great view and easy check -in /check-out. The only issue was when we were leaving and took the trash out - we could not get the garbage can to open and the instructions had worn thin so had to bring it home with us - other than that no issues and we will definitely like to visit again.
Manager response:
Hello, Ginger! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and your stay! We hope to host you again soon!
Danielle D. Oct 2020
My friends and I loved this cabin! It was clean, spacious and had a fully stocked kitchen. Any pot, pan, utensil, measuring cup you’d need. They provided hand soap, dish soap, toilet paper and paper towels- which is more than a lot of rentals do. The beds were comfortable. Each bedroom is on a separate floor. The game room was awesome. No towels specifically for the hot tub, so bring your own beach towels if you don’t want your bath towels smelling like chlorine. The drive was easily done in my sedan, but the driveway is a sharp turn and steep, so be aware. There’s small signs of aging on the couch, stove and some kitchenware, but overall this is a great spot.
Jeff W. Oct 2020
Great location and great cabin; we had a wonderful weekend!
Brian H. Oct 2020
La cama deliciosa, la cocina espectacular encontré de todo, disfruté en el jacuzzi, encontré la paz y tranquilidad que buscaba.
Kathleen M. Oct 2020
Place was very clean. WIFI / Internet / TV worked beautifully. Each Bedroom had a bathroom attached which is very nice. The game room is a nice addition for sure.
Jacky H. Oct 2020
The location of the cabin was great. Next to a creek, had plenty of room and it was very clean. Definitely would stay there again.
Brian H. Sep 2020
This was the perfect place to "get away" for peace of mind. With everything going on with Covid-19 things have been overwhelming and this was perfect. Just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Downtown, Walmart, Swan Drive-Inn and great food options. Everything we needed was provided in the kitchen so cooking was a breeze! And we thought the hot tub was going to be a nice bonus, but after some long walks from serious shopping and hiking ended up being a nightly necessity! Towels, instructions, maps, ideas, Wi-Fi, fireplace and grill. Had a problem with the washer we text Jeff and he sent the maintenance man right out and it was just a tripped breaker. Highly recommend.
KATHERINE B. Aug 2020
This cabin is in a subdivision it is NOT private! Had to fix hot tub to be able to use it , and while your trying to relax on the deck you get to listen to traffic , loud trucks and a frat party across the street. One pool stick for the pool table the other three were broke. Foose ball table floor is warped. Found old clothes from previous renters under the bed and in drawers. Found lots of dust , toys and markers under The couch and chairs. And could go on and on. So if you like to pay allot of money to drive to the mountains and stay in a neighborhood that's noisey then this is the place for you!
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about making the right decision for their needs! We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jeffrey G. Aug 2020
Internet access was our number 1 criteria in picking a vacation rental. Due to various family members needing to check in with work or school, in addition to catching up on Netflix or planning our daily outings, internet access is a must.
Any vacation rental we reviewed that did not have internet was quickly discarded even though most comparable non-internet units were much cheaper.
The internet access was not functioning when we arrived. A call to the internet provider confirmed there was a problem but couldn't send anyone out without authorization from the owner.
Three calls on three different days were made to Vacasa to try to remedy the problem. Twice they said they would contact the local manager and someone would be in touch. Never heard anything.
I would not recommend staying in this rental. I believe the access to the internet was probably a known problem which we were not told about before the booking.
And most likely any other problems that arise would not be addressed either.
The combination of no in-home internet access and lack of cell phone signal made this a disappointing vacation.
Manager response:
Hi Jeffrey. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered with the internet during your stay. After your departure, we were able to get the internet provider out to the home to get the wifi repaired. We apologize that this wasn't taken care of prior to your arrival. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you.
Kayse T. Aug 2020
Loved how close it was to town, yet so quiet and relaxing
Kasey D. Aug 2020
Great cabin! Loved it! Wish I could give this cabin 5 stars but we did not have hot water the first or second day. My husband tried to reach out to management due to the issues and no response. Maintenance man was friendly and did resolve issue. Thanks for allowing us to stay. Please feel free to have management contact me.
Manager response:
Hi Kasey, thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not have hot water at the start of your visit. We appreciate that you called us so that we could assist as quickly as possible. We see noted that you called us on the 2nd day of your stay. We attempted to troubleshoot via the phone, but you preferred in person, which is understandable. We let you know someone would be out the next day. The hot water was then repaired and is working fine. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Traci S. Jul 2020
We needed to get away from the crazy COVID anxiety and the cabin was quiet, peaceful, delightful in its furnishings and decorations. Very homey and comfortable and only 5 minutes from downtown. Will definitely be back😊
Alexis C. Jul 2020
Nice cabin! We really enjoyed our stay!
Connie R. Jun 2020
Beautiful Forrest setting in a wonderful mountain area close to many activites and easy to get in and out.
Ikeria T. Jun 2020
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, and board games that were there. Highly recommend!
Ekanem A. Mar 2020
The only reason I could not give the home 5 stars was because the air conditioning did not work correctly and the upstairs bathtub did not drain properly, but other than that The home was absolutely magnificent we were able to get in the hot tub, use the grill and use the beautiful pool table. I loved how spacious the home was and all of the amenities offered I would highly reccomend staying at this home
Tim B. Mar 2020
This place was just what we needed. Things were starting to ramp up with recommendations for social distancing and this place was the perfect way for us to begin retreating from others. They had everything we needed to spend a few days, just relaxing at the house.
Pam W. Oct 2019
We decided to take a last minute trip to the mountains and were able to book a cabin with Mountain Laurel Cabins. This was our first time booking here and it was such a great experience. Great communication upon booking with easy check in and out. The cabin was beautiful just as advertised and conveniently located while ensuring privacy. We would highly recommend and will hope to book again in the future.
. Jan 2019
Everything was beautiful .cabin clean and roomy this cabin was all that and much more me and my family don't have not 1 complaint and we will be back just loved everything about the cabins and checkin and out process was so easy and hassle free.so much to do around there too.everything in picture was exactly as it look you will not be disappointed love it Love it.
Barbara A. Jan 2019
Everything was beautiful .cabin clean and roomy this cabin was all that and much more me and my family don't have not 1 complaint and we will be back just loved everything about the cabins and checkin and out process was so easy and hassle free.so much to do around there too.everything in picture was exactly as it look you will not be disappointed love it Love it.
Kim H. Nov 2018
Great location. Nice cabin (his) cabin Clean But was disappointed that there was no tv in either of the 2 bedrooms Also microwave wasn’t working Faucet dripped in the kitchen and shower head in mbath Overall I would recommend
. Oct 2018
Lucille’s Hideaway was all we had hoped for. Decorated beautiful and furnished with all you could need. Close proximity to Downtown Blueridge with Restaurants and Shopping but far enough up the mountain for nature and quite
Becky H. Oct 2018
Lucille’s Hideaway was all we had hoped for. Decorated beautiful and furnished with all you could need. Close proximity to Downtown Blueridge with Restaurants and Shopping but far enough up the mountain for nature and quite
. Jun 2018
Get service and house. Will use again.