USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33959

Talona Cabin - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms  plus loft 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin with wood-burning fireplace, firepit, and hot tub

Take a much-needed break from it all and call this quaint studio cabin home when you visit the gorgeous Blue Ridge Mountains. The open-loft design lets guests feel close while still allowing everyone to have their own space. With no internet, up to four guests can unplug and simply enjoy each other's company and the natural landscape surrounding this home. The wood-burning fireplace will keep you nice and warm on chillier days and the firepit outside is perfect for roasting marshmallows and telling stories. Don't forget to take a dip in the hot tub after a full day of adventure. Finish the night with a home-cooked meal prepared in the full kitchen and a bottle of wine out on the deck. Play a movie on the TV and recharge for the next day's activities!

Sitting just a few miles from downtown Blue Ridge, this home is a great place to call home while visiting the area. Head into town and check out the multiple local breweries and restaurants when you don't feel like cooking at home. For a fun date night, catch a movie at Swan Drive In for a nostalgic experience like the old days! If you want to see some of the beautiful geography surrounding this area, head over to Fall Branch Falls to hike along pristine trails and waterfalls. Plus, the Sasquatch Museum is just a short drive away that is a must-see attraction in the area!

Things to Know
Full kitchen
Wood-burning fireplace
The family dog is welcome to join you for a small, nightly fee!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

30 reviews

Constante M. Sep 2022
Hot tub
STEPHEN B. Jul 2022
The cabin was awesome.
Alicia K. Jul 2022
My hubby and I came here to celebrate our first anniversary and it was absolutely perfect. Just big enough for the two of us, private, and with an awesome hot tub in it. It's very close to downtown Blue Ridge which is also nice. It would've been even better in the winter to utilize the fireplace. We loved this little cabin! Things to keep in mind; there is no coffee, some rentals do have it, and bring some CDs and VHSs or DVDs if you wa any to watch tv. There are some movies we enjoyed anyways.
Paula M. Jul 2022
The cabin was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen could use alittle updating and restocking. It felt very cozy. It does not have central a/c but the unit in the bedroom cools the entire place-and this was with outdoor temps in the 90’s.
CHUCK G. Jul 2022
Very cool place, great views, well equipped. Nice hot tub room. Will stay here again!
leroy r. Jul 2022
The cabin is nestled in the trees, just sitting on the front porch was enjoyable. The hot tub each night was amazing and bed was very comfortable. The only issue was with the TV and WiFi.
Manager response:
It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed Talona Cabin, Leroy. This home does not have WiFi, but the cable package has been verified as working correctly. Thank you!
Robert B. Jun 2022
The house was beautiful and very clean.
LISA K. May 2022
We loved it all. Only thing i would suggest would be some kind of electric blinds for the skylight so u could sleep Alittle long without the light coming in. Will be back....
Thomas J. Feb 2022
The whole trip was great, Close to everything.. Bell Mountain was my favorite, Then the falls.. I did a lot of hiking… Just needs a new TV and Mattress
Jared B. Jan 2022
Overall this is a nice small house to get away and relax.
Dan B. Dec 2021
Not much. Amenities were either too old or too dirty. I might have been more comfortable sleeping outside on the porch in a sleeping bag. The bed mattress is too old. We caught colds while there because they only have a small and dangerous space heater built into the wall that would not keep the cabin warm enough to take your coat off. The fireplace is totally closed and the fan is weak so no heat from the burning logs at all. I have a fireplace at home and that one is the worse design I've seen. I think we were breathing dust mites in the loft on the bed because I dropped something under the bed and looked for it and it and it was so dust and dirty that we started coughing. I would've bet they didn't clean under there for at least a year. Nasty place with small plastic shower that is a slip and fall hazard. The hot tub had so much chlorine in it when we lifted the cover that we closed it and never went in it. The TV is from the 1980s and there is no internet. No dishwasher and very small cozy cabin except for the icicles on your face.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Dan. It's disappointing to read you were so unhappy. The listing does show there is no internet or dishwasher. We're sorry to see you were expecting those amenities. There is a 220V wall heater, a wall window unit upstairs, and a fireplace downstairs that work together to heat the home. None of these options can be left on when the home is unoccupied, so it can be chilly upon arrival. Fortunately, due to the small size of the cabin, it heats up quickly. Housekeeping has been inspected to ensure they are meeting our standards. We do hope to host you again now that you better know what to expect.
Kelviz C. Oct 2021
It was very cozy, very well maintain and we had a wonderful time and some great R&R. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to doing it again.
George S. Jul 2021
Everything was fine, great for two and very cozy, will come back if just the two of us on the next visit
Keith F. Jul 2021
We love this cabin and probably want to stay again!
Kristi H. Apr 2021
It was a cold weekend but the fireplace was great. Hot tub was relaxing!
Donya K. Mar 2021
We had a wonderful time in Blue Ridge during our honeymoon. We loved our cabin. It felt like our home away from home. We will definitely be back!!!!
Adam P. Feb 2021
This place was exactly what was needed to get away for the weekend. Perfect size for 2 people and in a great spot. Very quiet but convenient to Blue Ridge and Elijay. We pretty much lazied around all weekend and it was comfortable and perfect. If I had the cash I’d just buy the place!!!
Jason H. Nov 2020
Perfect for my wife and I for a 2 day getaway!
Nicole C. Nov 2020
It was quiet and peaceful. Beautiful cabin and scenery. Cabin was very cozy. It was our third time there. That's how much we enjoyed it. Wonderful experience each time. We never left the cabin!
IRIS K. Aug 2020
The bedsheet was dirty. I am not sure staff really refilled jacuzzi water. There were few hairs in there already. I have found a few bugs. TV was outdated. I could not watch net flix. I do not know if i want to stay that house for 200 per night next time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the cleanliness concerns you were presented with upon your arrival. Please know that we have worked closely with our local staff to ensure our future cleanings live up to the standard we strive for. We hope for a chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Allan I. Aug 2020
Awesome front porch and fire pit area.
Bradley H. Jul 2020
Everything
James B. Jun 2020
Privacy
Nain B. May 2020
We love the cabin perfect for a getaway. We went to celebrate our Anniversary we hope to back every year . Nice cozy and clean
Tucker S. Mar 2020
Everything! Perfect for what we needed.
Larry T. Nov 2018
Lovely cabin. Wish it had a mountain view, but all in all it was cozy and comfortable for 2 people.
. Nov 2018
I loved everything. It was perfect.