USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33965

Under The Stars - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Woodsy, Dog-Friendly Cabin w/ Lake & Mountain Views, Private Hot Tub, & Grill!

Step into this home's expansive living room and come ready to relax. The full kitchen flows directly from the common area, perfect for large groups looking to stay connected. The deck is perfect for people who are dying to cook on a private gas grill or soak in a private hot tub during their vacation. Look for the carved porch swing!

What's nearby:
This cabin is set close to the Aska Adventure Area, which offers hiking and other activities just four miles away. When it's time to entertain the kiddos, the Lilly Pad Village provides fishing and gem mining fun. The beautiful views at Fall Branch Falls are just under eight miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Guests should not tow large items (RVs, trailers, boats, etc.) due to backcountry roads that are not always passable.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view

Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private




25 reviews

Michelle B. Jan 2023
Beautiful views and the cabin was as well. Very clean and well maintained.
Nancy D. Nov 2022
My family and I go to Blue Ridge every year and the view from this cabin is the best we’ve ever seen. The drive in with all paved roads was much appreciated. The cabin was spacious and very comfortable. We loved it!
Glenda S. Oct 2022
Awesome place to stay! Love the view and surroundings.
Will definitely be back.
Indira H. Oct 2022
This cabin was an absolute dream. The view is stunning! It will literally take your breath away. The cabin was clean and organized when we arrived. Thank you for such a peaceful weekend trip!
Donna B. Oct 2022
The view is awesome! Very spacious screened in porch with fireplace and TV. Perfect for three couples. Everything you need in the kitchen. Great roads. You will really like this cabin. Lots of nice little extras that just add to the whole positive experience.
Derrick E. Jun 2022
The view from the cabin’s deck was the best part. The sunset and sunrise were amazing. However, the table on the lower deck, the cushions on the second / main deck were dirty. We wanted to spend more time looking at the beautiful views but didn’t feel comfortable sitting on the stained cushions. I called customer service and they suggested we flip the cushions on the deck chairs. The other side were even dirtier than the side showing. Also, in the nightstand downstairs the last people renting the cabin left a bag of medication and a woman’s thong in the top drawer. Clearly, the cleaning crew did not open the drawers to see that. One of the tv’s downstairs did not work and I was reimbursed for that. The trash cans with the bear locks outside were full of trash. After I called the help center, someone came out to empty the trash cans. I was reimbursed for the displeasure of the overall lack of cleaning. The size of the cabin and view of the lake were amazing; however, the cleaning crew did not do a good job.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Derrick. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Rhett M. Jun 2022
Good luck finding a view like this. Easy to get to. Close to town. If you have active little ones beware…lots of stairs. The house had an issue with the sink plumbing but management company notified us upon arrival and handled it right away. Very professional. This company was good to work with and made the whole process easy. The worst part was the Urine smell from dogs, but we didn’t let that ruin our experience. Most our time was spent on the porch and outside.
Kierra F. Mar 2022
It was the views for me ! It was absolutely amazing !! You won’t be disappointed!!! This home is a hidden jewel , it’s perfect for a family or a couple trip ... the only thing I suggest to travelers is to bring your own food of course but make sure you don’t have to leave the home ... first of all you’re not going to want to leave until it’s time to check out , even that was hard but hey we had to work that Monday .. you’re not going to want to leave! you really don’t have too unless you are going for a hike or something like that. I say this because it’s truly in the mountains , it was a bit scary for me far as the curves and turns but so beautiful ! It’s worth everything !!! We will be back , maybe in May
Alaina F. Feb 2022
The cabin was well stocked with amazing views. It was easy checking in and out. Had a variety of kitchen items to use. Plenty of towels. The location is a little remote so there is not a store nearby. However, the view from the cabin is worth the drive. Be aware there are deer in the area so be careful driving. They were used to cars and didn’t really react to us driving by. Several trails close by to hike.
Katie Y. Sep 2021
We had an amazing weekend at this cabin. The views were breathtaking and the porches were huge. We spent the majority of our time out there reading, eating, or watching football. There were only two issues I had with the house: 1. The dishwasher leaked through the floor and into a bedroom in the basement when we ran it. It was clearly an existing problem by the damage on the ceiling. 2. It absolutely reeked of urine. We brought our dog and if we left the house, we closed him in his collapsible crate to avoid any accidents. It seems other guests have not been so thoughtful and the years of pee on the rugs make them sticky and disgusting. The rest of the interior was reasonably clean but that's just not something you can ignore. I wish pet-friendly didn't so often equal urine-soaked. We did notify management of both issues but did not hear back.
Katie A. Jul 2021
Great view from house and clean. Just make sure you have a good driver because road is one lane as you get close to house. Vertical and winding. Such a beautiful view and completely relaxing.
Ryan J. Mar 2021
Our group of 10 guys absolutely loved the set up / structure of the house for our retreat. It also comes stocked with everything you might need in the kitchen (we cook a lot). The porch area is perfect and the double fire places, one inside and one outside were great for this time of year.
We would love to stay here again.
Bryan C. Feb 2021
The home has great views and great living and entertaining spaces.
Ashley K. Nov 2020
This house has beautiful views and amazing porches. It is close to a number of great hiking trails. The basement is amazing for kids. My only complaints are that the dishwasher is old and doesn’t work well. The bathtubs/showers need updating. They were slippery for older guests.
Antoinette A. Oct 2020
I decided to celebrate my 50th Birthday in the mountains, since I had never experienced it before. The mountain and lake view is breathtaking. I wanted my photoshoot to have the sunset as my backdrop, but God gave me clouds and rain. Photos still turned out FABULOUS. I would rent this property again in the future. 5 Stars from me
Stephanie L. Sep 2020
The cabin is beautiful and the view can not be beat! Aside from that the sheets in three of the beds had been slept in and were dirty. Thankfully there were extra sheets so we didn’t have to sleep on them. Also, when staying here be ware that they charge you a fee for the hot tub however the hot tub was not in working order. When we called to see if they could repair it we were advised they were aware and part was on back order. They generously refunded the hot tub fee... shady that they charged it anyway for something that did not work.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Stephanie. We are sorry to hear that the bedding wasn’t to our usual standards. We are glad to hear that you were able to get them remade. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues such as cleanliness arise we encourage guests to let us know. We apologize that the hot tub was not working for your stay. At the time of your booking, it was functioning which is why you were charged a hot tub fee. Once it was known that the hot tub would not be operational for your stay we were happy to refund the fee. We strive to be very upfront and open about any fees. We truly hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Stacey O. Sep 2020
The home is spacious and comfortable. The views of the lake are unbelievable. Combine that with the huge screen porch and you have the perfect place for relaxing. Close to all kinds of hikes and to Main Street.
Laurie G. Aug 2020
Very disappointed in how dirty this home was when we checked in. After numerous calls for help to remove full trash and clean we finally got a response days later. The view was beautiful, but it was very disappointing.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view, Laurie. We take cleanliness very seriously at Vacasa, especially during these unprecedented times. We never want our guests to have to deal with something like this during their vacation. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of the issues you experienced during your stay.
Emma N. Jul 2020
Boasting an amazing view of mountains and Lake Blue Ridge, the cabin is situated near the top of the main road in the subdivision. There is no public lake access in the community. However, there are marinas and public recreation areas within 15 - 25 minutes. If you are planning to rent or charter a boat, make sure to call 4 - 6 weeks in advance of your trip. There is limited parking at the cabin - space to park 4 vehicles. The property has a small yard, but the grade is significant and not ideal for kids to play. However, there are two large decks and a basement area. The deck on the main floor is large, but definitely has drawbacks - it's slightly unstable, there are gaps in the screens that allow some bugs through, and only one fan works and it isn't sufficient to keep the space cool in the peak of summer. The hot tub on the lower level is surrounded by a screens and can be latched to prevent small kids from accessing it. On the inside, the basement is spacious and several people can easily hang out and play pool. The fourth "bedroom" in the basement appears to be part of a converted garage with a rather uncomfortable day bed. The door has a deadbolt that locks from the outside, and while there is a ceiling fan, there is no visible air conditioning vent. The other bedrooms were all decently sized, and so were the bathrooms. All three bathrooms had a combination shower and tub. The fridge in the kitchen is quite large and there were plenty of plates, utensils and miscellaneous appliances and equipment, including a single-serve Keurig machine.
Manager response:
Hi, Emma! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you stayed with us. The homeowner has personally visited the home several times since your visit to address all of your concerns. Thank you!
Alexandra K. Jun 2020
The cabin was wonderful. What you don't see in the pictures is a gorgeous screen porch with fireplace, table and seating. You never want to go inside with the beautiful lake view.
Ashish G. Jun 2020
The view from the front porch of the lake and the mountains was spectacular. It was full moon night when we visited. The view during the day and the night made it all worth it. If only, the furnishings, and cleanliness were maintained, it could have been great.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ashish. We apologize for any housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage our in-home guests with concerns to contact our 24 hour Guest Services line, as our local staff is available to address issues promptly. We hope to have an opportunity to better impress you in the future!
. Jul 2019
We absolutely loved staying in "Under the Stars"! The home is beautifully decorated, and so spacious and clean. Loved the fact that the outside was screened in! We were able to spread out, enjoy a fire and even watch TV, without worrying about pests. We were really surprised about how much there was to do in the area, having never been there before. We hiked, went horseback riding, ziplining, boating, on a train ride and white water rafting(Highly Recommend)! Blue Ridge was not a congested town either. A truly relaxing, fun vacation.
. May 2019
My family & I stayed in this cabin for Thanksgiving and it was the most memorable Thanksgiving ever. What a beautiful House.