USA Georgia North Georgia Morganton Listing #34026

A Heavenly View - Morganton, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Amazing cabin w/ woodland views, private hot tub, air hockey, and fireplace!

This heavenly mountain retreat features some of the best views you'll find in Georgia right from your private back deck! Kick back in the porch rocking chairs with a great mystery novel and listen to the woods chirping around you. Get creative with the open full kitchen to make something wonderful for friends and family to enjoy over the handsome dining table. (Hint: use the gas grill to grill up some fresh Georgia peaches to enjoy over vanilla ice cream!) Tonight, put on a movie night with the DVD or VCR players and the large flatscreen TV or challenge someone to a friendly game of air hockey or foosball.

What's nearby:
Visit Mercier Orchards, just 15 miles west, to sample their hard ciders, fruit, vegetables, and pies, and savor their wine tastings. Speaking of wine tastings, you can find great wineries in Blue Ridge such as Serenberry Vineyards, Mercier Orchards, and Bear Claw Vineyards. While you're there, be sure to try some great local restaurants like Mike's Trackside BBQ for ribs, baked beans, coleslaw, pulled pork, potato salads, and green beans.

Things to know:
Air Hockey
Foosball
Game Room
Hot Tub
Gas grill
Balcony
Patio
Deck
Wood-burning fireplace

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

VCR

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Air Hockey

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

20 reviews

Melonise J. Nov 2020
Loved my stay here cabin very clean and we'll maintained. Really enjoyed my stay would definitely come back again!!
James D. Oct 2020
I don’t normally leave a review even if I’m unhappy but this time I had to .
PROS: For the most part it was clean , nice view , nice fireplace and loved they had all the wood we needed for our 4 night stay, plenty of TP ,paper towel and trash bags laundry soap was nice , plenty of towels, every morning we seen deer from the balcony.

CONS: All living room furniture was veryyy old uncomfortable, down stairs couch was decrepit you felt like you were sitting on the floor, the air hockey table is very old the air does not blow that well,. Hot tub has seen much better days , it looks a little scary inside on the walls just badly stained .
Every bed is hard as a rock like sleeping on a board but some visitors may like that , by the 4th night all four of us had sore backs and ready to leave . No WiFi which we new in advance but it really sucked , no streaming movies🙁. The driveway is a little tricky very steep , the drive is ok arriving but leaving the cabin is a little difficult especially if you were just in a car.

Hope you found this helpful ☺️
Manager response:
Hi, James! We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your review. The hot tub has been deep cleaned several times, but this will not remove any discoloration from the well water. We apologize if it was off-putting and assure you the hot tub is in clean condition. The furniture is in good condition. The property manager will speak with the owner about the scuffed up air hockey table. Thank you!
Caprice H. Aug 2020
Everything
jesaias o. Aug 2020
We really liked the pebble road going up to the cabin, also we loved the privacy of the location and the view is beautiful.
Crystal U. Jun 2020
I normally never give a bad review but trying to get ahold of anyone was nearly impossible. Upon arrival we fell in love, yes it's a beautiful cabin and very homey. Hints the 2 stars. When we opened the Loving room glass sliding door and then the screen the whole thing came off the tracks. (Could not fix it) could tell it's been that way for awhile. The door handle in the living room closet came off when I tried to open it. It was like they someone just stuck it back in the whole and left it there. The lights in the hot tub didn't work. Which was a disappointment we chose a cabin with a hot tub so me and my husband could enjoy some r&r at night time after we out our daughter to sleep. Couldn't even use it at night because of that. Also, the ball to the foozball table was all chewed up, had of been by a dog. So we couldn't even play with the foozball table. Also, we went to go cook dinner and pulled out 2 pots and both of them still had food around the edges. I loved this place and the location but highly upset with the EXPERT cleaning service they charge you. All of these issues would have not been anything if someone would have checked or properly cleaned before we arrived.
Manager response:
Hello Crystal, We never want our guests to have a poor experience due to us dropping the ball. Our local manager has fixed the screen, door handle, and hot tub lights. They have also addressed the issues with the cleanliness of the home with the staff. We apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Samantha R. Jun 2020
The view, hot tub, location, scenery.
. Dec 2019
No WiFi The view was amazing, trails were amazing, location was amazing. Our family had the best time there and the game room and hot tub was an added bonus to this beautiful nature setting.
. Nov 2019
We had a great time and very much enjoyed the cabin we rented.
Brenda W. Nov 2019
We had a great time and very much enjoyed the cabin we rented.
. Apr 2019
Very clean and cozy cabin! View was beautiful, very quite and nice location!
Ronnie W. Apr 2019
Very clean and cozy cabin! View was beautiful, very quite and nice location!
. Mar 2019
It was a beautiful cabin with a gorgeous view. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
. Mar 2019
The address posted in booking.com is not right Perfect place to recharge energy
Ali M. Feb 2019
Me and my husband have made a ritual of booking with mountain laurel cabin rentals, they are a wonderful company to book with however I do think paying a large fee for housekeeping is a bit mundane whenever the guest has to wash their own dishes before they leave , take out the garbage , or you will be charged an extra 25$ housekeeping fee. If I pay nearly 100$ for a housekeeping fee I don't expect to have to clean before I leave. Other than that everything was simple to book and we weren't hassled by anyone. They made the booking process so easy. We will book with them again.
Eddie W. Sep 2018
Moon shadow was as advertised at night thru the upper windows we could see the moon at night. The outside living area was fantastic. I spent more time outside than in. Nice cabin overall.
. Apr 2018
We stayed at the heavenly view for 3 nights and it was awesome! My family and I really enjoyed our vacation. The cabin had everything we needed and more. The game room was fun. We had a small issue where we couldnt get the hot tub to warm up. We called and the maintenance guy Aaron called us back right away. We had the hot tub on sleep mode and he walked us throught it and after that it was perfect. The view was peaceful to sit and watch while my husband grilled. Pure heaven! Can't wait to come back!