Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Downtown suite with TV and shared lawn - walk to downtown Helen!
For someone looking for a place to lay their head after spending all day exploring Helen, you won't find a better getaway to meet your desire for comfort and style. Relax as a movie plays on the flatscreen TV and keep your loved ones back home updated on your adventures with the free WiFi. Larger parties can book this vacation rental and its neighbors all together: see Upcountry Inn for more!
What's nearby: With Main Street located right outside your door, you will be able to walk to the center of Helen to find all kinds of attractions. Urban walking trails, the Chattahoochee River, and of course local cuisine and shopping are all readily available to you. Two and a half miles north of the home is Unicoi Lake, where you can spend the summer paddleboarding, swimming, fishing, and much more. Just across the street from the lake is Screaming Eagle Aerial Adventures, a ziplining experience perfect for fearless travelers!
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Fireplace is decorative only
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Parking is available next to the unit for one vehicle.
Other permit number: 265
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Limited mobility access
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
Obie H.Aug 2022
I really loved the location, it was very clean and close to all the shops and restaurants and bars. I will recommend it to my family and friends
Dawn M.Jun 2022
Very cute bnb/ clean/ comfortable/ good location.
Elaine W.Jun 2022
We loved everything about it the location was great! The place was amazingly beautiful and comfortable!
Jehnis Properties, LLC .Jun 2022
Great location, super clean, and a perfect little place for a quick get away.
Lisa K.May 2022
The accommodations were spectacular and the staff especially Sarah was so very helpful. One of the best vacation locations in Helen as well because you can walk everywhere.
John D.May 2022
Location was great with easy access to Helen’s downtown area. The listed daily cost for staying at this location was no accurate as there were multiple add on charges increasing the daily cost significantly.
Thank you for your feedback, John. We are glad you enjoyed the location but apologize for any confusion regarding the price of the reservation. We aim to make the price of our rentals as completely transparent as possible and provide a breakdown of each cost you pay towards the rental before, and throughout the booking process, including all fees and taxes. Additionally, we have agents available 24/7 to assist with finding the best possible vacation rental for each guest's needs and budget. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Elizabeth B.May 2022
This home had everything you need for a comfortable stay. It was very clean and well supplied. We did not utilize any cooking supplies and dishes as we only stayed 3days and wanted to experience what the town had to offer. Everyone of the shop owners and locals were very friendly and accommodating. Ruby Falls is a must see. My partner made it fine with the walker in spite of the hilly terrain. Would definitely return to this area to see more.
Kathy C.May 2022
This place was absolutely beautiful. Only steps away from everything in Helen. Whether you are staying one night or a week, you will find it has everything you will need.
James H.May 2022
Absolutely perfect location in Helen. Betty's is conveniently just next door. Short walk into the center of town.
It was only the two of us and we were only in the unit in the evening after dinner and in the morning before heading out to hike. But we like our space and having the three separate areas (bedroom, kitchen, living) worked well for us, especially when I wanted to watch the NBA and my wife had her shows to watch.
Two items could be improved. First the Wi-Fi signal was so weak as to be unusable and secondly the front porch lights shine too much light into the bedroom. I am a lite sleeper and it was a problem. I saw this complaint in other reviews ... needs to be addressed.
Bottom line though, if we ever return to the Helen area, I would book this unit again.
Ben B.Mar 2022
Perfect for a weekend getaway. Very close to downtown and great for a couple.
THERESA A.Mar 2022
Clean and cozy
Marcos C.Mar 2022
Everything about the property was perfect. Location, ambient, upkeep, attention to detail was all on spot. Would definitely stay here again.
Tonya S.Jan 2022
The location of this place is amazing and the rocking chairs on the front porch are a nice touch. The place is cozy and nicely decorated. The bed was so comfortable. Would recommend!
Jonathan K.Jan 2022
We loved our trip here! We used to live about 5 miles away from Helen, and it was very nice to be able to come back and enjoy the town and surrounding area while we were passing through. Would certainly come back and stay here again. Very clean and very nice!
Rayshon M.Dec 2021
I enjoyed the area where I was the room nice and cozy the perfect size for 2 people.
Patricia B.Nov 2021
It was on the main road in Helen Ga. Had everything you need and it was very clean, modern and cozy.
ADAM S.Nov 2021
It was exactly what I expected based on the pics and description
Joyce C.Oct 2021
The place was very nice and very clean. A very quite place everything you can use on a vacation. The only problem we had was we couldn't get the front porch lights off. It was very hard to sleep on the sleeper sofa. It wasn't dark enough. But I would stay there again
Stephen R.Oct 2021
This home was super clean. Fantastic location on Main St. And, right next door to Betty's store!!
Wendy C.Oct 2021
We loved being this close to town and able to walk everywhere. Being next door to Betty's was key too. The only draw back for us was not understanding how to work the TVs and the fire alarm went off randomly (but eventually did stop!) I would recommend this place though - super clean and you cannot beat this location!
Eugene M.Sep 2021
Very clean, great little comfortable apartment actually. Great pressure in the shower! Looking forward to our next visit and already got reservations at Anna Ruby!
Alice C.Aug 2021
The Anna Ruby at the Upcountry Inn was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Also a comfortable walk to everything. Enjoyed our stay!
Philip K.Jul 2021
BEVERLY C.Jun 2021
Everything clean and stocked. Great weekend stay. Will stay here again
Mickey T.Jun 2021
We enjoyed the space and look of the home. It would be nice if the front door and the door to the bedroom had some way to block more light. Also a small hook to hang your hand towel and maybe a few to allow towels to dry between our use in the bathroom. We used some of the cookware and coffeepot and found them in working order-3 mugs when we got there. We walked nearly everywhere in town. If you want a slow pace and the chance for your kids to chase fireflies, this is your spot. We saw them each evening from the front porch.
Radu O.May 2021
And clean. Walking distance...we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Cliff F.Apr 2021
The place was very clean and nice. Right in the town center
Michael R.Nov 2020
This is a very nice property and super conventionally located on the Main Street through Helen, right next to Betty’s store. We were happy to stay there and found it to be the perfect launch point for visiting several of the North Georgia hiking trails. Overall, we were happy with cleanliness, but had some disappointments in how it was outfitted:
- No pots and pans,
- One not so great frying pan
- No dish towels,
- Only three coffee mugs and three forks…so had to we had to hand wash the dishes a few times
Also, because this is a VACASA managed property, you won’t find some of the nice touches that owner managed properties tend to provide (snacks, bottles of water, cooking supplies, tissue paper, etc.).
Finally, as the property is right on Main Street you do hear the auto and foot traffic noise passing through town during the day and early evening. Also, the tower bell in the church next door rings every 15 minutes from 9AM to about 8PM. Neither of these bothered us but if you are looking for a quiet place, this is not that.
Hi, Michael! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it clean. The property manager will be checking on supplies to ensure everything we provide is in place, including dish towels. Thank you!
Dori M.Oct 2020
We absolutely loved the location of Anna Ruby. We loved walking all around Helen and being able to conveniently drop bags, get umbrellas, rest, etc. this is a very tight squeeze for 2 adults and 2 kids so I would definitely not recommend 4 adults. This condo is beautifully decorated and had all the needed amenities!
Kristy S.Oct 2020
The location was fantastic, the size and everything that came with the unit was perfect! The floors, however, were dirty and the sheets were dirty as well.
Kristy, we apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and hope to host you again in the future.
Katie D.Oct 2020
We cannot say enough great things about this place! The location was perfect and the room was adorable. We loved everything about it. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone considering it.
Rob L.Sep 2020
This is a wonderful place. Quite yet convenient walking distance to downtown Helen. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a very clean and well maintained property. Two thumbs up!
Jennifer P.Sep 2020
Great location. Convenient to all downtown Helen activities, restaurants etc. Nice farmhouse decor. Only thing missing was ice maker in fridge. Would return to this property.
Blair V.Aug 2020
Very cozy rental. They had a little table our family plays games at. They provided extra blankets we used since it was chiller at night than what I’m used to. Would love to rent again.
Susan D.Aug 2020
Perfect place for my husband and I. We were within walking distance of everything. A place I would come back to relax and have the comforts of home.
Sha J.Aug 2020
Rental has been completely updated and was VERY clean!! The large, comfortable bed and strong water pressure in the shower were much appreciated. The rental is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of downtown Helen. Overall, we were very pleased!
Tykiana S.Aug 2020
I enjoyed my vacation away. The home was nice and beautiful. I highly recommend!
Grant C.Jul 2020
Very clean and stylish. Walk to all downtown attractions
Blair G.Jul 2020
Wonderful VRBO. Looked like it was just remodeled
Ashley F.Jul 2020
The location is perfect. We barely used our car. Walk to restaurants, shops or activities. The condo is decorated so cute. It is right next to a grocery store so we just took a few steps and got everything we needed. Would stay again!
anthony r.Jun 2020
The room was very nice! Would recommend!
Earline M.Jun 2020
A Clean, Safe, and Quiet Place for our family of 4. So close to downtown Helen which makes it even better! Would definitely book again in the near future. My only wish was if the sofa bed was made available to us......
Renee W.Jun 2020
The house was adorable! Perfect for a couple. What made it even better was the location.
Curtiss P.Jun 2020
This condo was extremely clean and close to everything. Very nice. The only complaint was that the fire detector was chirping the ENTIRE time. The ceilings are very high and we couldn’t reach it. It made for no sleep for 2 days. We couldn’t get anyone on the phone to come change the battery. We were on hold for over an hour.
Curstiss, we're glad to hear that the condo's location served you well! We are so sorry for the disruption from the smoke detector, we will ensure that the battery gets changed out. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Audrey V.Mar 2020
Beautiful accommodations! Clean! Safe. Complete with everything needed and then some!
Very convenient parking and in the middle of a perfect town.