USA South Carolina Hilton Head Villamare Villas - Hilton Head Listing #34239

Villamare 1410 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly home w/ an ocean view + shared pool & hot tub - near the beach!

Make your next trip to Hilton Head Island an exceptional one by staying in this beautiful home in the Palmetto Dunes Resort! Only walking distance to the beach, and with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean right from the balcony, this home has everything you'll need for a remarkable vacation! This condo features flatscreen TVs and DVD players, perfect for movie nights with family and friends. A fully-equipped kitchen is loaded with appliances and cookware to help the family chef prepare their culinary triumph.

What's nearby:
The Palmetto Dunes Resort has many amazing amenities nearby such as various golf courses, a community pool for long afternoons of fun and sun, and multiple bike trails, perfect for a day of exploration and adventure! The Shelter Cove Towne Center is just over a mile away, where you can spend the day shopping and dining at some of Hilton Head's local restaurants. Get in some amazing hikes when you visit Audubon Newhall Preserve, four-and-a-half miles away, or Sea Pines Forest Preserve, five miles away. Book this condo today to make memories that will last a lifetime!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pool
Shared hot tub
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC..

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view






DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

16 reviews

Becky j. Jun 2022
The condo was perfect. Lots of room and had everything. Resort was fabulous.
Pamela B. May 2022
It’s a beautiful condo, just wish the buildings were number so we could see them coming back from the beach. The Condo was very clean I’d stay here again.
Juana H. Jul 2021
Lovely grounds and it has a nice view of the ocean. It is dated and in need of a good cleaning.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Juana. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the ground and view of our home. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We have passed along your comments to our local manager who will work with our housekeeping staff and homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope to be afforded the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Brian B. Jun 2021
Our first trip to Hilton Head and Villamare 1410 was great for our short stay. This is in a condo development with ocean views, beach access and access to the bike trails, kayaking and other amenities of Palmetto Dunes. Spacious condo with a nice layout. Clean with a nice ocean view although not directly on the ocean. Probably due for a refresh of the bathrooms but they’re clean and work fine. We will be back!
Stephen L. Jun 2021
We love the location, amenities, layout of the property and the well manicured grounds.
Maria Teresa W. Apr 2021
Every room has two balconies with resort view and ocean view . The location is really nice close to the parking area. It has a lot of things to offer and has a lot of things to do .
Ben C. Apr 2021
This condo is perfectly located and the grounds are maintained well! The master shower does not work and the blinds in the second room don't pull open and those were the main issues with the condition of the place - otherwise in pretty descent shape (although the complex is aged a bit)
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Ben. The blinds are scheduled for repair, and the shower appears to be working at this time. Thank you!
Todd M. Oct 2020
The location of this condo is great...right on the beach. We also liked the fact that the units bedrooms were on opposite sides of each other.

Didn't like the fact that visitors had to pay $25 to come see us for dinner (we ended up having them park across the way and went and picked them up).

It could use some TLC, around the master bath mirror, carpet and lots of dings and scratches. Also, the toaster did not work :(
Manager response:
Hi, Todd! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read there were any issues with your stay. We are unsure of why you would have had to pay a $25 fee as the visitor pass is free; we wish you had called so we could have looked over the matter with you. A deep clean and carpet cleaning are scheduled for the fall, and a new toaster has been delivered. Thank you!
Laura H. Oct 2020
We absolutely loved the location of this condo!! Steps to the beach with great views from the balcony. We were able to ride our bikes just about everywhere we wanted to go. The condo itself was roomy & nicely furnished.
Lisa A. Sep 2020
This rental is in horrible condition. Very outdated, Many issues. we were extremely disappointed in the amount we paid to receive quality to get the quality of a cheap motel 6 feel. We told the management company and were offered no solution. We took pics of all the issues. Beds were hard as rock, microwave had metal showing inside, everything very outdated and old, pics online are deceiving. Wrapping paper was on the bathroom door as privacy shielding and the paper was torn. Tvs in rooms are super small, scuff marks on walls, baseboards,furniture. mirror in bathroom cracked, shower door was off the track and even after maintenance came and put it back on track very hard to open and close.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival and we are sorry our team was not able to address your concerns in a timely manner. Since your visit, the walls have been painted, the furniture has been replaced, the shower door has been repaired, the mirror has been repaired, and maintenance has done a thorough inspection of the home to ensure all in-home amenities are functioning properly. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we apologize for any frustrations these issues may have caused. We hope to have the chance to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Ron M. Jul 2020
The condo had a great view, but the furnishings, appliances and decor is outdated. The doors to bathrooms are unable to be locked and use wrapping paper to provide privacy. The management provided by Vacasa is extremely poor as well. We will not be returning to this property in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The bathroom door has been repaired and the home and undergone some renovations since your stay so future guests will not encounter these issues. We apologize that your communication with Vacasa was not as you had hoped. We are available 24 hours a day by phone, email, or Text2Chat should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Krista M. Jul 2020
Great beach access. Each room unit is spread out from each other. Rooms have a lot of space.
Brandon R. May 2020
Nice room the water just smelled really bad when you cut the hot water on it was unbearable . And the fact that I had a balcony on the 4th floor and couldn’t smoke my black and mild had to go off the property
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience, Brandon. When homes in this area are unoccupied, the water can start to smell in the hot water heater until it's been flushed out. We apologize this was your experience due to the area being shut down recently. This will no longer be an issue. We hope to see you again!
Chris S. Feb 2020
Great view from the balcony, short walk to beach. Gorgeous.