USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #35584

Crystal Villas B08 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

2nd Floor Condo! Many Amenities, Beach Access, Beach Equipment Included

Enjoy The Crystal Villas B08 in beautiful Destin. This 1 bedroom, 1. 5 bath unit located on the 2nd floor, offers fabulous views of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit has 1 King, 2 Bunk Beds, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and sleeps 6. With 2 TVs, 2 DVD players, and CD stereo system, you will enjoy all the comforts of home. This eclectically style unit is painted in bright, sunny shades of yellow. Amenities include washer and dryer, internet access, and a private balcony. NOTE: This property does not have an elevator.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs



22 reviews

Keisha A. May 2022
Enjoyed our stay beach wonderful condo clean nothing I was disappointed about would defently stay here again
JASON C. Apr 2022
Beautiful beachfront access from the living room with a balcony facing the ocean. Will definitely be going back.
Kris H. Apr 2022
Condo had a beautiful view and location. Was also very clean when we arrived.
Holly W. Mar 2022
The condo is right on the beach and when we went it wasn’t super crowded. Vacasa was super helpful when we go there and didn’t have parking passes. My only complaint about the condo is the stove top is so crooked we couldn’t cook on it. Other than that, everything was great.
Manager response:
Holly, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve for future visitors. We will share your experience with our property caretaker for repairs. We look forward to another stay!
Maria H. Mar 2022
The beach was nice
Tim M. Mar 2022
The best part of this rental is the fact that it's right on the beach with a private entrance to the beach and a reserved area of the beach. The price as compared to newer properties was fair as well. Vacasa/ was responsive to the minor issues we had.
Gabrielle F. Dec 2021
This place was very cute, Furniture was a little dated but overall it was clean and cute. I do wish that the TV’s were Smart TV’s so you can use the Wifi and watch Netflix and youtube instead of cable. The Table on the balcony is rusty and should be replaced and maybe provide a couple extra blankets for the bunk beds. Regardless, it was a beautiful place to stay and I’ll be back soon 🥰
Manager response:
Hello Gabrielle, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Villas B08! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and bringing the items to our attention that could use some TLC. Please know that we have passed your comments and suggestions along for the local manager to review with the owner. We look forward to hosting you again for a future visit!
Kasey B. Nov 2021
This villa was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching sunset and sunrise.
Amber D. Aug 2021
The room had a wonderful view but does need some work. The pull out bed is missing springs so it’s not sturdy enough to sleep on. The handles on the toilets are falling off. Other than that the room is plenty big enough and have a wonderful view to go with it.
Manager response:
Hi, Amber! The sofa and loveseat are scheduled to be replaced, and maintenance is checking the toilet handles. Thank you for staying with us!
Joseph L. Aug 2021
The beach access and view of the Emerald Coast is amazing. Very easy beach access with 1 umbrella and 2 chairs provided from March till November in season. They have a 6’ pool with restrooms as needed. This building has 27 units and not overcrowded. My family spent numerous times at pool alone with pool to ourself. The beach is not overcrowded like some of the other bigger buildings are. The issues with B8 unit we stayed in is as follows- Cockroaches under fridge and in bathrooms, mold growing under sink from leaking sink drain that I fixed myself thankfully I’m a licensed plumber, tub drain was full of hair and would not drain and I fixed myself once again. Couches are cheap and your sitting on the wood frame with no cushion, bed frame is not attached and at least 25 years old, carpet is filthy dirty and smells, toilets are 35 years old and takes 2 -3 flushes to drop solids and needs replaced fully, shower handle is on backwards and kitchen faucet drips non stop and dishwasher leaks onto kitchen floor when in use. The ceilings are in poor shape with what looks like a handy man tried fixing a section that is peeling off. Hopefully this buildings paint has been tested for lead if it was built before 1978. The air vents are rusted and nasty. This is by far the worst unit I’ve stayed in this building and I’ve stayed here 4 times. They seriously need to update. Like I say only stay here for the beach and view. You will be disappointed with furniture, roaches, plumbing and cosmetic appearance of this unit.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were displeased, Joseph, and wish you had reached out about all of your concerns during your stay. The homeowner is working on replacing the sofa, the carpets are scheduled for a cleaning, pest control is scheduled to come treat the home, and maintenance is taking care of the dishwasher, toilets, and tub. We apologize for the inconveniences you had and hope to have another chance to host you. Thanks!
Jennifer S. Jun 2021
There is a million dollar view and easy access to the beach which is never crowded. The lay out of the condo is perfect for family with small kids and it was decently stocked with enough towel, tp, and trash bags. The only complaint is the water damage on the ceilings, the rusty AC vents and mold in places. I was also concerned about all the dryer lint and dust in light fixtures causing a fire. If the maintenance is done it would be 5 star.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our main goal at Vacasa is for you to have a memorable and enjoyable vacation. We have since had the rental deep cleaned and have addressed all maintenance concerns. Your concerns have been relayed to the owner so we can work together to improve the condo. We hope you give Vacasa another try in the future. Thank you, Jennifer!
Jennifer E. May 2021
This is a little gem that everyone should know about! It was super clean and right on the beach. Will definitely book here again!
Jesse L. May 2021
Enjoyed our stay at Crystal Villas. Beautiful view with private beach. Furniture is dated but couldn't ask for a better stay for the price. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
LARRY F. Nov 2020
We loved the place it was very comfortable. Unfortunately it needed some work. The screen doors were very hard to operate as they were off the tracks. The right patio door had the handle missing on the balcony side. The living room ceiling needs replacing and the ceiling was very dirty. The faucet in the small bathroom was loose and moved every time you turned it on. The shower/wash room ceiling recessed light were extremely dirty in the cavity. The place required some type of pest control as we were killing small cockroaches and even in the kitchen cabinets.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review, Larry. We appreciate your feedback about the home and will share these items with the local staff. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you again soon.
Ethan W. Aug 2020
My favorite things about this condo was location, the fact that it's only 3 stories so there isn't a ton of people on the properties beach access AND the beach view! The room was a bit outdated which is okay, I knew that a head of time (it's very true to the pictures) but I felt that some areas could have been more clean. The bathtub tiles had mold, the curtains to the balcony needed to be washed. Also, the stove coils weren't even which drove me a little crazy because the pan would tilt but it was manageable. Overall, I would still recommend this place!
Manager response:
Hi, Ethan! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific cleanliness issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
claudia E. Jul 2020
I love the beautiful view
Joseph S. Jul 2020
Edward R. Jul 2020
The view is wonderful. The beach is amazing. The beach service is very nice. The layout of the unit is fine. Bed is comfortable. The unit is very tired and needs a lot of work. The ceiling has many water stains and there are areas where the ceiling texture has come off. Most of the air vents are rusty. The crown molding is pulling away from the wall. The ac filter is dirty and well overdue for a change. The bathtub grout is gross and is moldy in places. The wall paper in the bath is pulling away from the seams. The furnature is old and worn. Not torn but it all has reached its life expectancy. The kitchen layout is nice but the cabinets are old. The doors dont match the bases and the toe kick is missing in places. The stove is beat up and the fridge is wonky. It is either too warm or stuff freezes. There is no in between. The coffee maker is broken. The lid for the pot is missing so hot coffee just oozes out everywhere because the drip mechanism does not engage. We called Vacasa on day one of our 7 day trip and nothing was done to fix it. Was told they would let the property manager know. Never even recieved a call back.
Manager response:
Hi, Edward! The air conditioner, coffee maker, and moldy grout have been cleaned, and we are discussing your other concerns with the owner. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and do hope to see you again!
Megan T. May 2020
Beach service was a great service!