USA Florida Northwest Florida Destin Listing #35586

Crystal Villas B13 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

2-story Condo! Gulf Front, Near Shopping/Dining

Crystal Villas B13 is a gorgeous, tastefully decorated two-story condo in Destin. This two-bedroom + loft den bedroom, two bathroom unit features a welcoming décor with a beach ambiance and elegant furnishings throughout. This unit accommodates 8 guests comfortably with a king bed in the master bedroom. It is connected to a spacious bathroom that has a walk-in shower. There is a king bed in the upstairs guest loft bedroom which is uniquely enclosed. There is a shared bathroom with a shower/tub combo and a single vanity. To the rear of the loft is a den perfect for kids, with a queen bed and two twin beds. There are flat-screen TVs in all the bedrooms and a second DVD player in the den loft. From the moment you walk in the condo, you feel the spaciousness. The kitchen is furnished with stainless steel appliances and granite counters, seats 8 guests. The living room features a leather sectional sofa, two club chairs and a huge flat-screen TV with DVD player. The balcony has four café height Adirondack chairs with side tables to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail. The views are unobstructed gulf front and incredible! Located directly on award-winning beaches overlooking the crystal-clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Crystal Villas has long been a favorite spot for a family beach vacation to Northwest Florida. In addition to being mere steps from sand and surf, Crystal Villas' proximity to Destin offers bountiful shopping, dining, and entertainment within a few minutes drive.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

Parking Notes: There is a limit of two parking spots per unit. Please make sure if you’re provided a parking pass it is clearly displayed. Your property does not allow boats, trailers, or over-sized vehicles. Please reach out to the front desk if you have any questions about your properties parking 850-650-2280.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf-front

Gulf-view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

17 reviews

Jose F. Sep 2021
Even with rain, we found a very comfortable place, we had a great time, hope to do it again sometime...
Thanks ;
Jose
Mary L. Aug 2021
Oceanfront condo lovely.
Rebekah W. Jul 2021
This place was very nice. Perfect for our family. It was right on the beach and close to everything we went and did while in Destin. Would love to come back for another vacation there.
Samantha C. Jul 2021
We had a wonderful stay in this condo. The beach was amazing. The condo was clean and very roomy. If you’re traveling with elderly, the stairs were hard but other than that we loved our stay and will definitely come back!!!
Jennifer J. Jun 2021
Pros:
- in front of the beach and great views from the balcony
- Great location with lots of restaurants nearby
- Comfortable for a big family

Cons:
- internet was spotty
- 3rd floor and no elevator which is tough if you have a lot of luggage and with small kids
- We missed a couple of things; there was only 1 trash bag and the coffee maker doesn’t even have filters.
Danice B. Jun 2021
The condo was overall fantastic. Great view, beachfront did not disappoint. Unfortunately for us, there were double red flag warnings most of the week we were there. Still, no problem finding other great things to do. The wind was no problem at Crab Island or the Harborfront. A couple of small problems with the room, the DVD player did not work and we had some intermittent issues with the large ceiling fan not wanting to turn on. Traffic in Destin can be quite busy.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your visit. The property manager will be replacing the DVD player. We hope to see you again, Danice!
Chelsie H. May 2021
We have stayed in the Crystal Villas for the past 3 years on and off. We have rented 3 different units. This time we stayed in B13, it's just as perfect as the pictures present it to be. The view is breathe taking and the property manager is on top of things. We only had a few small complaints. The first one was the TV upstairs didn't work so we dealt with it for a few days and then contacted the property manager, she had a replacement TV brought within 4 hours!! The only other complaint was it needs updated lighting, it was dark in the kitchen. Other then that it was perfect!
Bridgett M. Mar 2021
Only thing they they should so is up grade king bed up stairs had dip in it and tv didn't work. I would stay again very clean and nice inside. Great view of the beach...
Asha B. Nov 2020
The view itself was beautiful but the unit needs a little love. The bathrooms had mold in the showers and the baseboards were dirty as well. If your planning on going out to eat every night then you don't need to worry about the dirty oven or lack of pots and pans. As soon as you turn on the oven, it fills with smoke with all the old food at the bottom. They also had roach baits by the pots and pans, I feel like they could have put them somewhere else? We usually aren't one to complain but since this was a staycation for us it was pretty disappointing. We would have rather stayed at home.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Asha, and shared your review. We have scheduled a deep clean for the home and will be getting additional kitchen items in place to help our guests feel more at home. Thank you!
Montana S. Oct 2020
We enjoyed our stay. It was plenty of room for our two families. Everything was nice and well placed. Only negative I have is there is no elevator and it was a pain with four toddlers going up and down the steps with all our luggage and coolers every day.
Manager response:
Hi Montana, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any confusion with the elevator. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We would love to host you again in the future.
Elizabeth S. Oct 2020
This was such a nice spacious condo in such a great location!!! We spent the week there and literally only went out twice because it was so convenient at the beach and we enjoyed it so much we didn’t have the need to go anywhere!! We would definitely stay again!
Laci W. Aug 2020
All around wonderful experience
Alain H. Jul 2020
Just as described!
Rachel S. Jul 2020
This property is located close to everything. The ocean front property is amazing as well. The condo itself is spacious and accommodating. The only complaints would be because there isn’t a management company onsite, it was difficult to contact someone when our ice maker, hairdryers, and pantry cabinet broke. We also had a neighboring unit smoking on their balcony but because their unit wasn’t under this vacasa management, there was nothing we could do about it.

Other than that, it was a wonderful week!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rachel. We are glad you enjoyed this lovely villa condo. While our local property manager is not on-site to greet guests, our professional, dedicated team is standing by should any need arise. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Asha B. Jun 2020
Cons: THIS CONDO HAS ROACHES. Not just a couple but an infestation. We had to sleep with the lights on to try to keep the roaches away. When the lights go out the come out by the masses 🤢 I don’t know about the other condos in this building but this one has roaches BAD!
The downstairs shower is in need of a desperate update. The sliding bottom rails are black, molded and nasty. We had to all share the upstairs shower.

Pros: This is a spacious condo. It would comfortably sleep eight. There were 5 of us and we all got our own beds. All the furniture is in acceptable condition. The kitchen has enough equipment for all your cooking needs.
This building sits right on the beach in a monitored (early morning-5pm) roped private area of the beach. The attendant Cameron that was working the week we were here was fantastic. He was on top of making sure only people staying in our buildings were within our ropes. He made social distancing so easy and comfortable. I will definitely look for an area like this the next time we are in Destin...but it won’t be in this building.
Manager response:
Hi, Asha! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you were not happier with your accommodations in Crystal Villas. We have hired a new pest control company who has been spraying weekly since July; the roach problem is under control. Thank you!
Isha F. Jun 2020
This room was perfect for two families. We had 4 adults and 3 kids. Very clean and updated. It’s right on the beach, but on the 3rd floor. No elevator was kind of a pain with two smaller children, but having the beach set up was nice. Wish it came with 2 set ups instead of one.
Stacy & Steve S. May 2020
The condo was really nice; just what we needed. Loved the private beach and the chairs & umbrella set up each morning. There were a few light bulbs burned out, but nothing to complain about with the house or location. We'd certainly come back here.
I really hated how difficult it was to get in touch with the rental company. Any phone call meant a 30-45 hold time. There was nothing that indicated the access code for the beach (it was different from the room code) and when I finally got someone on the phone, they had a hard time locating it as well. Would have liked to have had a broom in the house to sweep up the sand, but we made due.
Manager response:
We appreciate you telling us about your stay. The gate codes have been corrected, and we have replaced the broom. We sincerely apologize for the wait times; things have been a little unusual due to COVID-19 and the impact it has had on our industry, but we will continue to do our best to offer the best service possible to our guests. Thank you!