USA Florida Miramar Beach Huntington by the Sea - Destin Listing #35677

Huntington By The Sea 103 - Miramar Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, Gulf-front home with 2 beach chairs - short distance to entertainment

This lovely Gulf-front condominium has a light casual Floridian feel and a wonderful view of courtyard by the pool with the Gulf of Mexico just beyond. The patio offers the perfect place to relax and take in the views or monitor the kids at the pool. Both the main bedroom and the living area have a French door out to the patio. This unit has a full size kitchen, with every appliance and amenity one would have in their own home. The living area offers a dining table for six, a comfortable sofa, a loveseat, and upscale tile. You will have all the comforts of home with two TVs, Two DVD players, and a CD stereo system. Make your next fabulous beach getaway at Huntington by the Sea, #103.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October
The building will have ongoing construction between 9/12/22 and 3/24/23. From 11/7/22 to 3/7/23, there will be no balcony use or view from the balcony.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Shared


Beach chairs

Parking & access


31 reviews

Nicole G. Oct 2022
This place is one of my family’s favorite getaways! Direct access to the pool and beach along with a space that is never crowded as you enjoy the ocean. It is within walking distance to restaurants, surf shops, etc.
Peggy P. Sep 2022
We had a short stay this time, and the condo was very clean and comfy. The view from the first floor is not very good, you can only see green space and the pool. Cannot really see the ocean. The condo was "under construction" for renovations and starting at 8AM thru 5PM it was constant drilling and pounding!! So you couldnt even enjoy sitting by the pool or on the patio. Doubt we will ever book first floor again, and not here again while construction is ongoing.
Manager response:
Hi, Peggy, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! While we are glad that you liked the property, we are saddened to know about your experience. We are so sorry for the disruption caused by the construction. Currently, there is still ongoing construction at the property, which is being performed by the HOA. Thank you for understanding, and we apologize that this was not made clear to you at the time of booking. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future for a much more enjoyable stay.
Candy M. Jul 2022
Loved beyond words that the unit allowed you to walk straight from the beach back to your deck (porch) without having to use community stairs. Great foot wash station handy too! This made quick trips back to grab something easy! Having use of 2 beach chairs (and umbrella) daily was AMAZING and made the trip extra nice!

Since we were at the beach we were mostly outside so it’s not a huge deal but the inside is very outdated. The flow and spacing was perfect but it needs some updates such as old tubs, showers that don’t drain well, broken garbage disposal, door knobs were very old, furniture needs a refresh etc. I didn’t catch that the unit did not come with washer/dryer so it was a bit of a pain to use the community one on other floors. They were popular and hard to coordinate use. The unit was not as clean as I would have liked. The plug ins to plug in your phone or anything were so loose the hairdryer literally kept falling out of the wall plug while in use.
However I’m beyond thankful the hairdryer was there because I forgot mine. Overall if the inside were a bit more updated it would be a 5 star! I would absolutely go back because the beach was absolutely fantastic and it didn’t even feel like Florida but more like Mexico or better…with crystal clear water.
The single row of beach chairs made it so you were always in the front row and the beach was not crowded at *all compared to the properties near. The pool was nice as well. Perfect location and excellent restaurants near.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Betty S. Jul 2022
We like every thing just wished we could of stayed longer
Dipali D. Jul 2022
The House was neat and clean. Very beautiful location: you open the backyard and can enter the pool right away and go down the stairs and can go to the beach. Beach had complimentary chairs & umbrella which was great. Only items to improve I would suggest is: have more utensils to cook and Salt+Sugar+ Extra Trash bags .... I had to go purchase these items after realizing I dont have these and I did not carry from my home assuming these basic things would be there.
Jamie M. Jul 2022
I loved everything about this place. The view of the beach was just exquisite. The full kitchen was fabulous. Beds were cozy for our good night sleep. Definitely will back!!!
laura g. Jul 2022
Access to the beach and pool are perfect. We loved being at the bottom floor, much easier with 3 kids from ages 7 and under. The beds were so comfortable. We loved how many mirrors it had. We will definitely be back.
Gary R. Jul 2022
Location is great, rooms was very clean.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Gary. We regret we don't have more information regarding your specific areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
JULIE H. Jun 2022
Our family has been staying at HBTS for 20 years and plan to be back another 20!
Brandon O. May 2022
We had a phenomenal time staying at Huntington By The Sea 103. The condo itself was extremely clean and well decorated. The location is the BEST! Having 2 kids ages 2 and 6, location was very important to us. We couldn't have asked for a better spot! The room was steps from the pool and only a few more steps to the beach! We loved it and will rent this room again!
Holly R. Apr 2022
Our favorite place! Beautiful and peaceful! Total relaxation 😌 Fun things to do and see . Vacasa has the best customer service ever ! 🙌
Lenita D. Dec 2021
Property is in a great location. Just walk out to the beach. Perfect for a small family. The unit came equipped with dishes, cookware, and flatware. There were plenty of towels for everyone. There was a blow dryer, and travel size toiletries. There was also extra linen, a vacuum, and broom. The ice maker and blender came in handy for pina colada’s. The only negatives are that the bedroom lamp cannot be turned on. Also, the hot water runs out in about 5 minutes. This is not accommodating for a family fresh out of the ocean who all need showers(extremely annoying). Outside of the shower issue, a great experience.
Jamae S. Oct 2021
Love the small complex - have gotten spoiled by the short walk to beach and beach umbrella setup. The unit is nice but could use some updating. Master bedroom has no ceiling fan and is considerably warmer than the rest of the condo. This unit could be great with some updates !
Paul T. Aug 2021
View, convenient location, clean, internet worked well overall good experience
Joel S. Jul 2021
It’s never a disappointment to come here. Very convenient location and relaxing atmosphere.
Dian E. Jul 2021
Very nice condo. The master bedroom is warm and shower head is in poor condition. Would like the option to check in before 4:00pm if unit is ready. . Would recommend and plan to stay in unit 103 again in the future. Very satisfied.
Chrystal S. Jun 2021
Beautiful beach with clean condos. The manager of the property Maria welcomed us and gave us a quick tour of the facilities. Will be coming back! The parking spaces are small for larger vehicles was the only downfall.
Jennifer C. May 2021
This ground floor unit was perfect for easy access to the pool and beach. The complimentary chairs were a nice bonus too!
John A. May 2021
I love the location. The rooms were great. The beach was the best. Normally my family and I go to surrounding beaches. Destin was a first for us. Everything was better than expected. I loved checking in with gate and door codes. What a beautiful maintained property.

David G. May 2021
We had trouble with roaches in the unit the entire time. Someone did come by, but we continued to have an issue until the day we checked out. Never had it before...rented this unit multiple times. Not sure what this issue was.
Manager response:
Hi David,it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again!
Adrienne P. Apr 2021
We loved the location. Such easy access to the beach and pool. Perfect little green space for kids to throw the ball and run around. Great patio to eat lunch on while taking a break. Housekeeper on staff is super sweet and responsive. Beach chair boys are super nice and chairs were always ready early. Water was crystal clear. Clean beach and not too busy so could watch the kids easy from your chairs.
Place was spacious and clean. Recommend upgrading pillows. Plenty of linens and towels provided.
Kitchen well stocked.
We had a great time! Would come back!
Deborah T. Apr 2021
Location is good but unit needs work. Will not go into details here but have notified the rental company of these issues. Would not stay again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Deborah. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. In addition, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Annette B. Aug 2020
It is a very clean and nice place to stay. Convenient to a lot of different places to explore
Julie H. Jul 2020
Always enjoy our stay at Huntington by the Sea! The conveniences and location are great!
James J. Jul 2020
First, the good. First level. Walks right out to the pool and ocean. Smaller building so beach isn't crowded at all. Gated parking. Close to everything. Second, the not so good. Has a king room and room with two twins. Should have at least full of not queens in there. Also, no washer and dryer. Have to go second floor and pay $2 for washer and $2 for dryer. Also, not sure what "deep cleaning" is but the room wasn't super clean. Includes just a few coffee mugs etc. Coffee maker has a broke part right inside. You can't miss it if you actually open it up to....yes...clean it. Light switch on bathroom doesn't work right. One bathroom the lock doesn't work. And finally, it's a bit of a party building. Nothing wrong with that, just be prepared. Overall is a nice room. Somewhat smaller in size. Good location. No hot tub etc. Hopefully this review helps others
Manager response:
Hi, James! We appreciate your thorough feedback and do take guest input seriously. We have notified the owner of your comments regarding the kitchen's inventory, and maintenance will be taking care of your maintenance concerns. Thank you for staying with us!
Jeanne J. Jul 2020
My husband and I are both self employed and rely on being able to conduct our work while on vacation. We were never able to get access to WiFi during our stay. Attempts were made but it was never corrected. This alone created problems with regards to business. Also the pictures of the condo need updated because this is not what it looks like. I actually wasn’t sure we were in the right condo at first. I would also recommend updating kitchen supplies and adding a shower curtain, not just a liner, in the master bath. There were no parking passes in the room when we arrived as well. We had to locate these from one of the maintenance workers. Just not the best experience having spent the money. The location was good and the beach was beautiful. Those are the two positives.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing Huntington By The Sea 103 for your Miramar Beach vacation. We appreciate the feedback and this review. Very sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations and that there were some wifi and parking pass issues. We understand the importance of these amenities and the inconvenience endured for lack of. The Internet issue has been resolved and the unit has routine inspections for improvements, repairs, and cleanliness standards. Again, all apologies and can only hope that we get the opportunity to provide a better guest experience in a future getaway.
Anabella A. Jun 2020
We are driving back from a wonderful time. The smaller building gave us privacy, Shared with other families in the building but didn’t feel crowded at any time. Also due to COVID-19 we were concerned before heading out but we had the pool To ourselves every time we wanted . Chairs/ umbrellas were more than 6’ apart. Personnel was helpful. The 103 unit was also great. Loved been on the bottom floor facing the ocean. Beds and linens were comfortable. Inside decor looked updated. Cozy beach house. Kitchen was well stocked with appliances, however could use a few more wine glasses, cooking sheet and a cutting board. Definitely recommend this place
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Anabella. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!