USA Florida Destin Magnolia House - Destin, FL Listing #35726

Magnolia House at Destin Pointe 203 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous bay view condo, beach setup & bicycles included, Close to shopping

Magnolia House 203 will amaze you with beautiful views of Destin's beautiful sand and waters. This 2nd floor two bedroom, two bathroom, renovated and well appointed condo in the Magnolia House of Destin Pointe sleeps six guests in comfort and ease. Upon entering the condo you will find the lanai area which is a perfect spot to store beach toys and clothing as well as enjoy additional dining accommodations. When you proceed through the lanai and open the second entry door, you will find an updated and complete kitchen for those who enjoy cooking. The kitchen is replete with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and all cooking utensils needed to prepare your favorite meal. Moving beyond the kitchen you will enter the living area. The open living area consists of the dining area seating six guests and living area. The living area has a wall mounted 55'' flat screen Smart HDTV allowing for enjoyment of Netflix or Amazon Prime movies and also is connected to a Blue Ray DVD player. A couch doubles as a pull out Queen Sofa Sleeper. The living area's floor to ceiling glass doors access the balcony that has seating for four. The main bedroom has a King bed, a flat screen Smart HDTV and a large window with water views of the Gulf of Mexico and Destin’s East Pass. The master bathroom has granite countertops and bathtub/shower combination. The guest bedroom has two twin beds, a flat screen HDTV and a DVD player. The guest bathroom comes complete with a granite vanity and a bathtub/shower combination.

THINGS TO KNOW

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach chairs

Lanai

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Vernon J. Apr 2022
The house was nice. The twin size beds my kids was like huh, but it worked. Maybe a little touch up paint . Nothing major it was a nice few and we definitely enjoyed it.
Meesun H. Apr 2022
It was a nice place to stay. However the Clorox smell in the refrigerator was too strong and the single beds were flimsy. Over all it was a nice place to stay.
Roy H. Mar 2022
Almost everything . Great sunsets. Nice walk to the beach. Friendly staff. King size bed squeaked a little. Sometimes the dishwasher did not always work. The second bedroom the lights shined from the elevator area into the room. The one bed smelled a little. Fixed these minor things and cannot say how much we enjoyed our stay. A great place for a family stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Roy! We're so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. There are vertical blinds that can be shut to keep out the elevator area. Maintenance will check the dishwasher. Thank you!
Roy H. Feb 2022
Great view Real clean except one toilet could of been cleaner. Needs some upgrades. Good location .Smaller bedroom -lights from the balcony and lanni shined through Tried to close and one of the slants fell off. Dishwasher could work better and the refrigerator the dispenser could work better. Loved the place just a few small things would make this place awesome. Great place for a family of four. Great sunsets. Would we come back ,if those few things were fixed, would recommend to anyone.Everyone so friendly. Office staff went out of their way to make our stay even bettets
Mary Ann W. Aug 2021
Condo had all household items to make us feel comfortably at home. Especially liked the lanai area that kept our beach items handy. Also appreciated the beach wagon that was so helpful for our beach trips.
Rashanda W. Jul 2021
Everything was beautiful clean. The view was amazing. Friendly family’s and owners m. My family enjoyed the pool and hot tub so much thanks will def book again
Karin M. Jun 2021
Overall we will go back but maybe not with all the grandkids. Love the security at the gate they were nice and helpful, room could of been a little cleaner, parking was good, cold air conditioner. Pool great and access to the pool great. Beach access okay, would like to of known before last day of vacation that there was another beach entrance and easier to get to. Rules for our place apparently didn't apply to everyone couldn't call anyone directly. Great that we were on the 2nd floor can't imagine climbing stairs with twin 1 year olds any higher up. Because elevator was horrible only 2 in the whole complex and 1 was out of order the whole time we were there. We would wait easily for 10 minutes to get the Elevator to come to the 2nd floor.
Manager response:
Karin, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Elizabeth B. Jun 2021
All of the Vacasa staff were great and attentive. We had a master bath issue with the toilet and shower twice while there for a week and they came out the same day we called both times to fix the problem. The condo itself is nice but could use some updates. The master bed was very rickety and loud when you got in or moved and the blinds/shades in both bedrooms were pitiful and from the 70’s. The furniture had some stains that need to be cleaned off and there was dust on most of the hanging pictures. Other than those few things the condo was great!! It offers a great view of the pool and ocean. I would stay again if those few things were fixed.
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! We are delighted to hear you would be willing to return to us if some improvements were made. A plumber has addressed the toilet and shower, the bed is repaired, the furniture has been cleaned, and the window treatments are in good shape. Thank you for staying with us!
Kenneth S. Jul 2020
Great, clean condo. We especially liked the balcony with a view over the pool area.
Laura M. Jun 2020
Great community friendly people and amazing beach.
Laura S. Jun 2020
Close to beaches and pool. Awesome community.