USA Florida Destin SunDestin Beach Resort Listing #35924

Sundestin Beach Resort 0209 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

2nd Floor Stunning Condo, Multiple pools & splash pad, Gulf-front

Create lasting memories with your loved ones when you stay in SunDestin 209. This one-bedroom, one-and-a-half-bath condo accommodates up to four guests comfortably, with a king-size bed in the bedroom and a comfortable pull-out sleeper sofa in the living area. This unit is located above the indoor pool and also offers a view of the sundeck and the kids' splash park, along with a partially-restricted of the Gulf of Mexico from the private balcony. From the moment you enter, you will fall in love with the beautiful, elegant décor, along with the “at-home” ambiance throughout. Upon entering, you will find the comfortable master bedroom, which includes a large, mounted flat-screen television and leads into the full and half bathroom. Both the full and half bathrooms are easily accessible through the bedroom and the hallway. Down the hallway, you will find the kitchen, living room and dining area. The living room boasts a large flat-screen television and DVD player combination, perfect for a relaxing movie night. Step out onto the spacious balcony, ideal for enjoying your morning coffee or taking in the stunning sunrise and sunset views. This lovely second-floor vacation rental boasts a brand-new kitchen and has been completely remodeled to offer an updated, modern touch. It features premium appliances, including dimmable LED lights and built-in USB charging outlets. Enjoy the added convenience of having a new in-unit washer and dryer combination, allowing you to pack lightly and leave plenty of room for souvenirs.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Oceanfront

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

20 reviews

Ron D. Sep 2022
The place was neat and clean. Even though the view from the balcony was partially obstructed it was still pleasant with the exception of AC compressor unit on the smallish balcony. It added a lot of heat and noise. The tub is also very slippery especially when soap is introduced. I would recommend that if you are worried about slipping and falling that you bring a cheap mat or pair of shower shoes. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Laura L. Sep 2022
Beautiful condo inside, beautiful updated appliances, perfect spot.
Patrick S. Sep 2022
Good view of the ocean, very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the lobby as well as the beach.
Mark M. Aug 2022
Good little family getaway. Perfect size for a family of three. Had fun.
Joshua B. May 2022
All around good
Shenesea J. Mar 2022
Condo was great!!! The only thing I didn’t like was my view
DeAngelo W. Feb 2022
it was nice, relaxing, and quiet. had a great time
Scarlet S. Jul 2021
Very clean, beautifully decorated room. Loved the recessed lighting and dimmer switches.
Robin A. Jul 2021
This is our second stay at Sun Destin. We like it here. It is a good location. I will not ever rent 209 again though. The floors were so dirty our feet were black from walking on them. The HAVC unit is on the balcony. No relaxing there it is too noisy and hot. The view is literally the roof of the indoor pool! No watching waves from this room! The staff is great. We will definitely stay here again but not in room 209. I would also advise doing away with the sponge mop. It was filthy, and all they do is spread dirt around.
Manager response:
Hello Robin, we are glad you had a great trip and loved the location. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Matthew W. Jun 2021
Our mattress cover had blood on it, we didn’t have a coffee pot for two days, we had a lovely view of the trash filled roof over the pool, not the beach as advertised, and they wouldn’t let us check in when the room was ready.
Manager response:
Hi Matthew, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We heavily appreciate your feedback. Thank you for reaching out during your stay regarding the issues and concerns you had; we are glad we were able to deliver a coffee pot as soon as possible and apologize for the delay. We wish you would have communicated the stained mattress to us as we would have addressed this immediately. Due to updated cleaning protocols in accordance with CDC guidelines, we have temporarily set our check-in time to 4:00 p.m. in order for our housekeeping staff to have an apt amount of time to ensure the home is thoroughly cleaned and inspected. This home is listed as an oceanfront property, rather than having an ocean view. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We are hopeful for the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Marsha L. May 2021
It was nice
Alexis B. Apr 2021
Staff are unorganized but the room wad nice outside of room need updating
Manager response:
Hi, Alexis! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive for a high standard of service and apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know of your concerns. Guest suggestions are always considered and provided to our local manager to make necessary upgrades for future guests' pleasures and comforts. We hope you'll give us another chance to host your next stay!
Stephanie P. Apr 2021
This place was super clean and amazing location.
Aaron M. Dec 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was as described, in working order and very clean. It is true that part of the view of the beach is obscured by the roof of the pool house but the view is beautiful nonetheless. It was awesome having a washer/dryer and full kitchen as well.
Tina T. Sep 2020
The condo was very nice for 2 adults. Very spacious and clean!! My only disappointment was the huge ceiling to the indoor pool at the level of the balcony. We did not have a view of the ocean at all unless you looked to the right. And then the AC unit was there and it was very loud when running.
Kattie Y. Sep 2020
We absolutely LOVED the kitchen appliances! Even on vacation, I didn't mind cooking! This condo was inviting and definitely had a home feeling. The disadvantage was the balcony view. We saw the pictures at booking and thought it wouldn't be a big deal, but once the HVAC unit kicked on the patio was hot and not really a good place to sit to hear or see the ocean. Other than that, no complaints!
Juan C A. Aug 2020
Very comfortable condo , right at the beach.
We’ll be back soon. My son loved it and he has 15 .