USA Florida Destin SunDestin Beach Resort Listing #36069

Sundestin Beach Resort 1217 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Open Unit, On-site pool w/ hot tub/splash pad, Restaurant/bar, water view

The warm décor of this unit is pleasing to the eye as well as the senses. Located on the twelfth floor, this contemporary condo offers coastline views of the Gulf of Mexico as well as the Harborwalk area. Only the coastline views at Sundestin offer beach views from both the bedroom and living areas. Sleeping accommodations are one King size bed in the bedroom, as well as two full-size sofa sleepers in the living area, giving the unit room to sleep 6 people in total. The kitchen has a full-size refrigerator, stove top oven, microwave, and dishwasher. To make meal preparation simple, a blender, toaster, coffee maker, basic cookware, and dinnerware are all provided. Meals can be enjoyed in relaxing comfort at your own dining room table or out on the balcony soaking in the wonderful sunsets.

Things to know:
DVD rentals onsite

Parking Notes: Parking is limited. 1 & 2 bedrooms are allowed 1 vehicle. 3 bedrooms are allowed 2 vehicles. There is an overflow lot across the street if needed.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

7 reviews

Joe T. Aug 2021
It was ok. Did like the proximity to the beach. DVD player didn’t work which is problematic when the weather is bad. No containers to store food in.
Brenda M. Aug 2021
Positives: the master bed was very comfortable and clean. The view was absolutely amazing. They had all the supplies you could need.
Negatives: the coffee pot didn't work. The chords to watch the TV in the master were all disconnected and we couldn't even get them to reach the tv to watch cable. The furniture is all covered in stains. The paint/ furniture was all very outdated. The pictures make the room look way better than it actually is.
Jennifer S. Apr 2021
This room was so gross we do not even stay in it!! I will never stay at on of your properties!! Poor help and service in trying to help us find another place to stay!!!
Manager response:
Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. Our apologies that you were having difficulties reaching our team. We now have many new team members to ensure we can continue to deliver exemplary customer service through these incredibly busy times. We hope you'll give us a chance to impress you in the future!
GREG H. Mar 2021
Beautiful place, view, beach
Lyndsay B. Nov 2020
Condo had everything you would need. This was our second stay with the resort and it will be a forever place for us to go!!
brad h. Aug 2020
Easy to find and book a condo thru vacasa. Regular communication before during after visit. Friendly staff at sundestin (Candy). Convenient and fair prices at resort store. Efficient elevators. We left a bag of clothes and they found them and shipping back!!!
Megan T. Jun 2020
This was our first big family trip and we had an absolute blast! Our condo was clean, the resort staff was very welcoming and answered any and all questions we had!