USA Florida Miramar Beach Surfside Resort - Miramar Beach Listing #36144

Surfside Resort 2-502 - Miramar Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful gulf-front villa w/free WiFi, shared pool & hot tub, central AC, views

Bask in the warm sun of spectacular Miramar Beach when you book this amazing gulf-front getaway located just steps from the beach! You'll love kicking back in a comfy sofa to enjoy a favorite novel or a show or movie on the large flatscreen TV (or a nap). Use the full kitchen's countertops, cookware, and gadgets to get creative with tonight's home-cooked meal then serve up to six guests at the handsome dining table. Surfside Resort is loaded with awesome on-site amenities that include a shared fitness center, a shared pool and hot tub, and even basketball and tennis courts, so you'll always have something to do while you're here. The private balcony is a great place to get in a romantic glass of wine before heading to bed.

What's nearby:
Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park is just eight miles west with spectacular water adventures like Thunder Road Golf Karts, Bombs Away Bay, and Fun Fountains. Just a short stroll from the beach, this home is a summer vacationer's dream! Maui Nix Surf Shop is a half-mile away with all the bodysuits, apparel, and surf and skate gear you could want for your surf vacation.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Snowbird-friendly - contact Vacasa to inquire about special rates
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

32 reviews

Ralph N. Jan 2023
Awesome view of the Gulf! The showers were great! Loved being able to stretch out in a big bed! Would love to come back!!!
Jennifer H. Oct 2022
I wish I could live here. Our place was so home-y and comfortable. BEST view I have ever stayed at. Gorgeous and will stay again!
Valerie T. Sep 2022
This 2-bedroom unit had amazing views and great balconies. Slightly dated and had to adjust to the slow toilet flushing issue, but overall a great place to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Valerie! We're glad that you loved your stay, and we're grateful for your feedback. We are so sorry for any trouble with the toilet, and our local manager has confirmed it is now working properly. We hope you'll come back for another visit!
Ada N. Aug 2022
Excellent view. We enjoyed our stay. I’ll book again.
Kelley J. Aug 2022
Loved the view. The apartment was not properly cleaned. There was candy on the floor, feathers in the washer and dryer and the opening of a juicy juice opener was on the floor. Glad I brought my own cleaning supplies and sheets. Entrance of the complex was old and they need to remove the carpet from the hallways.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kelley. Sincere apologies for any cleaning missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We can confirm that these issues have been resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Kenneth H. Jul 2022
We were very excited about this vacation. My wife is 7 months pregnant so this would be our last trip before the baby comes. Photos of the unit and Surfside looked amazing. We were told we might be able to check in a little early. So we rolled into town at 3 pm before our 4pm check in. The front desk said we couldn’t check in until 4 as they were still cleaning the unite.. which is fine but they also told me that they had to wash the seat covers of all the chairs and couches, so they might be “a little damp”

We waited till 4 to check in, Vacasa staff almost didn’t allow us to check in yet but I insisted that 4 pm is our check in time…we’re checking in. Seat covers on every piece of furniture were beyond damp.. they were soaked.
All the silverware and dishes were dirty.
Worst of day one was the master bathroom. I had seen in reviews that the master bathroom door “was hard to open.” My pregnant wife went into the bathroom and closed the door, didn’t lock the door, just closed it. And the door knob completely malfunctioned and she was trapped altogether. She was trapped for over 20 minutes before I eventually pried the door open. Told the staff and they were concerned but clearly they knew about this and hadn’t done anything yet.
They sent over the maintenance person the next day without any heads up or notice to replace the knob.. it took them an hour to replace the knob…

Next big problem was the elevators.. there are only two elevators for the entire building. They are very finicky. Sometimes the doors would open and then immediately shut before anyone could get on our off. My wife and I waited over 10 minutes multiple times before we could get an elevator. This was a major inconvenience and that opinion was shared by literally everyone I spoke to in the halls and on elevators.

On the second night the AC failed.. apparently it was building-wide however Surfside staff didn’t appear to know until the next morning and even then didn’t call or notify guests of the issue or how to fix it or their plan to fix it.. we slept in over 85 degree heat that night…

Beach service was fine however you had to get down stairs early before 8 am to get a good spot as reservations were only taken, “for owners”
And despite multiple signs that private chairs, tents, canopies were not allowed people still did bring their own stuff in often crowding or blocking views for those of us who purchased chairs or had chairs included in our rental..

I have stayed at many different condos at Miramar beach. I think the area is perfect. Less busy than destin or ft Walton, better beaches than PCB or Rosemary. Still plenty to do with restaurants and the outlet mall literally a minute away. I had always heard Surfside was the ugly stepchild of this strip of beach but the views from our room looked amazing and they were when had in person. However they DID NOT outweigh the headaches seemingly around every corner at this condo. If you’re looking at this strip I’d recommend anywhere other than Surfside…
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kenneth. We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay and the inconvenience it caused. e will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Adriana O. Jul 2022
The views were amazing the only thing that we didn't like was that the restroom door from the masters was really hard to open and iron was not working.
We would definitely book again, hopefully the minor problems can be fixed.
Heather O. Jul 2022
The washer didn't work, two of the beds were broke, the lock going out to balcony from kitchen was broke (major hazard for families with kids). The floors were completely disgusting, you could take a shower walk through the condo and your feet would be solid black on the bottoms. I've got videos and pictures of everything from the day of arrival to departure. We wasted so so much money on a awful condo!!!
Manager response:
Heather, we're sorry to hear of your negative experience. We passed your comments to the appropriate parties for improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for an overall better experience!
yasemin y. Jun 2022
Wish the apartment was a little bit more clean. Very nice view, etc. but if you walk in the apartment with bare foot or socks it turns out fully black and full of dirt.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable getaway. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We are happy to report our home has since been deep-cleaned and hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
Mouhib H. Mar 2022
THE VIEW was immaculate. The place was perfect for us. A family of 4. Perfect location, accommodation, had no issues whatsoever. Conveniently located next to the beach, walking distance to anywhere you want to go. Not to mention, the pool, BBQ area, and restaurant in the same building. Place was spotless. When the wife complements the Washer and Dryer during the stay, this says a whole lot. We put it to use during our 5 day stay. Definitely will be the place we will stay next time we visit Destin. Furniture was very comfortable as well, including the beds. Impressed with what the expectation is of all guests. Thank you.
Amanda B. Nov 2021
This condo was super nice and clean amd the view was amazing. We enjoyed the afternoon sun and sunset. We walked everywhere!
Rooms were nice and master was super spacious. Hot water was a little finicky in the shower but not a big deal. If you plan to cook a lot like us you'll want to bring your favorite utisels/knives and maybe a pan or 2. We would stay here again for aure
Cynthia Y. Oct 2021
The view is the best feature, hands down. However, the unit needs an update as it looks and feels used and abused. The beds were the worst ever. Extremely uncomfortable beds, so bad that we all were taking pain killers every morning. One of us decided to sleep in the couch vs the beds provided. The kitchen has the items you need so that's good. Check in was not as smooth as it could have been.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Cynthia. The home is scheduled for a fall inspection at which point we'll evaluate the bedding. Thank you!
Myra A. Oct 2021
The condo is large with a lot of updates. Been staying here on & off for 10 years
Great view of the ocean from all rooms but barhroom.
Eric B. Sep 2021
The view was great; otherwise, the unit needs upgrading.
Manager response:
Eric, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Sandi B. Sep 2021
The view was absolutely amazing. The condo was very spacious and the lay out was great. However. there were a few things that were very unpleasant. I always sanitize anywhere I go before unpacking. There was pubic hair on the commode, the bedsheets were very wrinkled looking as if they weren't washed. The couch and loveseat were stained horribly due to what I assume ppl sitting on them with wet clothes on from the beach. Thankfully, I thought ahead and took sheets to cover the couch chairs and brought some cleaning supplies. I don't like paying for a vacation that I have to go in and clean before unpacking. With all that said, the view certainly outweighed the negative things. It is a beautiful condo.
Kristina B. Aug 2021
You could see the turquoise water from most points of the room. Balcony was large and also a perfect view
Andrine E. Jul 2021
Amazing view.. My only gripes of the apartment is that the furniture for seating in the living room need to be upgraded, the walls in the bathroom need painting, very dirty especially by the toilet and towel rack, and there was no cold water in the shower or kitchen sink. Overall great stay and would definitely stay again in the future.
Manager response:
Hi, Andrine. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and we appreciate your valuable suggestions. Unfortunately, there were water issues within the building during your stay. These issues have been resolved by the HOA. We will address the cleanliness concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are paying close attention to detail We hope we can host you again!
Darrell C. Jun 2021
Love this Condo. We stay at Surf Side at least twice a year and this condo is one of our favorites. Front view of the ocean and we love the beach chairs are included.
We will be back soon.
pam n. Jun 2021
I loved the large living room/dining room area, and all the patio doors that open to the great view.
Gwendolyn C. Jun 2021
The unit and view were nice however the bathroom was very outdated. We had an issue with one of the toilets flushing and we also had an issue with the shower. The furniture is very old and worn. Especially in the living room. The kitchen was beautiful and up to date. We’ve stayed at Surfside Resort many times over the years but I wouldn’t choose this unit again.
Dennis S. May 2021
Staff was very helpful, great room, we will be back.
Porchia F. Apr 2021
The view and the room was awesome.. The kids loved it as well.
Shontorshia R. Mar 2021
We loved the view! The floor plan was fantastic. We did have one issue, bugs. There were roaches in the kitchen.
Manager response:
Hi, Shontorshia! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and its stunning views! We are sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with roaches during your visit. Please know that the home undergoes routine pest control and we will schedule additional treatments as necessary. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us to issues while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
joadie d. Oct 2020
Pros:
Great location! Gorgeous view! Loved the bridge over the road. Loved that I did not need a card to enter unit (key code used). Loved having a complete kitchen and large patio with multiple sliding doors. Large condo unit. Family had room to spread around.
Cons: Patio furniture was in poor condition. Dirty! As soon as we arrived we noticed dirty floors. Onion peels from previous renters on kitchen floor. Rugs were not vacuumed. Crushed potato chips under chairs. The washing machine door dented and therefore did not close easily and the dryer lint trap dented/ not working properly allowing lint to collect all over our clothes. Shower was was either cold or scalding hot. The furniture was stained and I did not allow my teenager to sleep in the pull out bed/couch. We pulled the Hide-A-Way bed out and it was smelly and stained and looked broken. Condominium complex not maintained well. One hot tub did not work. Building was starting to look outdated. Parking lot not large enough either. People off the street looking to use beach were parking in the parking lot. No one was Monitoring the parking lot.

Manager response:
Hi, Joadie! We are so glad you left review and are disappointed to read about so many cons. The property manager is following up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness issues, and the patio chairs in the process of repairs. The complex is undergoing renovations and repair, and we have security who monitors the parking lots. We do require armbands to use our private beach and require parking passes to use our parking spaces. Thank you!
Dulce C. Aug 2020
This place is amazing we had a very nice view of the beach kiddos enjoy pool very clean room
We defenetly coming back!!!
Crystal S. Aug 2020
This room was very pretty. Wonderful view and very spacious
Richie A. Aug 2020
The condo was great! Much bigger than expected. The view was fantastic with a large balcony. Beach access was a simple walk across the street. Would stay there again!!
Kim B. Jun 2020
We’ve stayed here several times it’s a great location and has a clean beach!
Christie B. Jun 2020
The condo has AMAZING views, from the time you walk through the doors all you see is the Gulf and beach. The amenities with kitchen and laundry were wonderful and we enjoyed a "home" cooked breakfast every morning. We were only provided 1 roll of toilet paper between 2 bathrooms and ended up having to buy a large pack, also no paper towels were provided. Had we known we would have brought them from home. The parking situation leaves a lot to be desired. I am not sure if some rooms brought more cars than alotted per room or what but parking was limited and the spots are so small most vehicles take up 1.5 spots. Other than those couple things this stay was perfect!!
Belinda B. Jun 2020
Awesome Location! Enjoyed our stay very roomy and comfy. Loved the beach access. The Elevator wait was time consuming extra elevators would be nice . Need more luggage carts to haul luggage, it's a little hectic carrying luggage when there are large groups. The Parking was very hectic and people were parking with out passes,more parking would be nice, Overall very nice and clean, my family and I enjoyed our stay. Will be staying again
Krista C. May 2020
Great views from every room in the condo. It is updated and there is plenty of room for everyone in your group. Restaurant, pool, hot tub, 2beach chairs & umbrella, and covered parking. The location is great for walking to a couple of restaurants & stores. It's a short drive to other restaurants and stores. It is a very short walk across the street to the beach or you can use the cross over.