USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Island Listing #36305

Destin West Resort - Gulfside PH03 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cute Condo W/ Partial Gulf View! Fitness Center, Pools, Beach Access, Near Shops

Destin West PH03 provides the perfect accommodation for your next vacation to Northwest Florida’s stunning beaches. This one-bedroom, two-bath condo accommodates up to six guests comfortably, with a king-size bed in the bedroom, twin-size bunks nestled in the bunk area, as well as a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. With stunning peaks of the Gulf waters, lovely, welcoming décor throughout, as well as elegant tile flooring, unit PH03 can easily become your go-to vacation accommodation. You will find the spacious bedroom off of the living room, which includes a large flat-screen television and DVD player combination. The bedroom leads into its own ensuite bathroom, boasting a double vanity, walk-in shower and large garden tub. Nestled in the bunk area, you will find the twin-size bunks, including their own televisions for added entertainment, perfect for children. The guest bathroom is adjacent to the bunk area, featuring a single vanity and tub/shower combination. Enjoy the added convenience of an in-unit washer and dryer, allowing you and your guests to pack light and leave plenty of room for souvenirs. The fully-equipped kitchen boasts gorgeous tiled backsplash and includes all utensils and appliances needed to create your own meals while on vacation. There are four bar stools by the breakfast bar area as well. The kitchen opens into the living room, which features matching furnishings and décor, a large flat-screen television and DVD player combination, along with easy access to the private balcony. Step out onto the balcony, perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or simply taking in the gorgeous sunrise and sunset views.

Parking Notes: There is no parking spaces for boats, trailers, or RVs.

Parking passes are required. Two passes will be in the welcome packet inside the unit upon arrival.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared





9 reviews

Melissa S. Jan 2022
Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Vacasa for an awesome week at the beach.
Carrie B. Jul 2021
We loved the large rooms, big balcony and rooftop deck ! We watched the fireworks from our rooftop. The condo was nicely decorated and freshly painted. Close to restaurants.
Kelly H. Jul 2021
From the aesthetic perspective, it could not have been better. The furniture, paint colors and calming feel of the beachy decor was superb. The front door had a metal bar that hindered it from shutting so much that we had to ask our neighbors to enter our condo from theirs by going on the rooftop and coming through the back sliding doors. The management company came quickly to remove it and fix that but I also asked for some money returned as the door continued to have to be heavy handed to actually shut. The sliding glass doors at the back of the unit are also an ordeal to get shut. I never actually was able to get the master bedroom one to close. Took both my strong teenage son and I thirty minutes to secure the one in the living room. It is also clear that the hut tub up top of the penthouse was broken for some time and has not been repaired which seemed to be false advertising to me. I am not one to complain and while the bed was super comfortable and the condo is comfy and fresh and beautiful to look at, these issues hindered our time to relax and enjoy the space. I still would like some money returned for these frustrations. If these were rectified, this would be the condo I would stay in every July when we come for softball and would tell every team and family in our large organization to stay in every week around ours.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kelly. We hope you will be pleased to hear the doors are fixed. The hot tub repair continues to be delayed due to a lack of available parts required. We hope the compensation provided shows our sincere apologies. Thanks again!
Deborah B. Jun 2021
This was a beautiful condo, and very spacious. We loved the views.
Kristal M. Jun 2021
The condo was very nice and spacious. Loved it and hope to come back again
Jeremy A. May 2021
The room was great. The amenities and decor were very nice and clean. However, we booked this more expensive room for the hot tub and it was not working. Please check that the hit tub works before booking if you want to book this condo.
Manager response:
Hi, Jeremy! We are so glad you stayed with us and are so sorry about the hot tub. It appears the panel was damaged from an apparent lightning strike; the homeowner is working with the spa company to get it replaced.
Robyn S. Oct 2020
We celebrated our 20th Anniversary and everything was perfect with our stay. We especially loved the private hot tub jacuzzi on the rooftop where we could enjoy sunsets and sunrises. It was a great location and we were just steps away from our vehicle on the top deck of the parking garage. We highly recommend renting through Vacasa, they made everything from check-in to checkout very easy.
Kayla M. Aug 2020
The interior of this home is decorated beautifully! The view is amazing from the porch as well as the rooftop terrace! The private hot tub on the rooftop is well taken care of. Some parts of the interior need taken care of. The broiler in the stove, the sprayer on the sink, the baseboard by the dryer, and a few other logistical items need tended to and fixed. Other than that, it was very clean, beautifully decorated, and made for an awesome beach retreat!😊
Manager response:
Kayla, thank you for providing your valuable feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit. Also, please know that local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you!
Allison B. Jul 2020
Condo is beautiful. Everything as pictured. The only negative is the need for new lounge chairs for the top deck. The ones they have are rusted and nasty. I'm sure its from the salt air so maybe a different kind would work. Destin West is a beautiful resort. So much to do and loved The Island next door. Definitely staying in this condo again!!