Language and Currency

Select your language and currency preferences for the site. Please note that all transactions will be processed in USD

Calendar View
  • Dates
  • Occupancy
    - +
    - +
    - +
  • Rooms
  • Price Range
  • Amenities
  • List
  • Map
  • Calendar

Okaloosa Island Vacation Rentals

1 - 3 of 3 rentals
Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar Tue 27 Mar Wed 28 Mar Thu 29 Mar Fri 30 Mar Sat 31 Mar Sun 1 Apr Mon 2 Apr Tue 3 Apr Wed 4 Apr Thu 5 Apr Fri 6 Apr Sat 7 Apr Sun 8 Apr Mon 9 Apr Tue 10 Apr
Destin West Gulfside Villa #V410 - Fort Walton Beach, FL Vacation Rental
- - - - - - - - - - - - - 129 143 135 136
Veranda 202 - Fort Walton Beach, FL Vacation Rental

Veranda 202

Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 Bed 1 Bath Sleeps 4
134 - - - - 139 - - - - - - - - 133 128 -
Sangria Sunset - Fort Walton Beach, FL Vacation Rental

Sangria Sunset

Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 Bed 1 Bath Sleeps 6
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

About Okaloosa Island

Featuring sandy beaches so white they resemble snow, and a laid-back atmosphere that will appeal to travelers of all ages, Okaloosa Island is a fantastic place for your next vacation. Opt for comfort and convenience by staying in one of our vacation rentals next time you're in the area!

Where is Okaloosa Island?

Sitting directly south of Fort Walton Beach on Florida's Emerald Coast, Okaloosa Island is an unincorporated community on Santa Rosa Island. It is surrounded by breathtaking views of Choctawhatchee Bay to the north and the Gulf of Mexico to the south. A short drive to the east of the island will bring you to family-friendly Destin.

Popular Activities on Okaloosa Island

With pristine beaches, water sports, and awesome family-friendly attractions, it's not hard to imagine why families return to Okaloosa Island year after year. Pack a picnic and cool beverages and head out for a beach day. Wrangle up everyone for a game of volleyball on sand so clean it squeaks or lie low and bronze your skin while indulging in a gripping novel.

Visitors of all ages love the Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park, where you can see turtles, sharks, gators, and more, plus dolphins and trainers showing off their tricks! Come evening time, walk to the dock to watch fishermen reel in their catches and watch the sunset color the sky. If it looks like fun, rent some gear and cast for yourself, then take your catch to one of the local restaurants and have it cooked up for you!

The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island

Whether you're looking for a delicious bite to eat or souvenirs to remember your time by, you'll find it at the Boardwalk. Some favorite places to try are Floyd's Seafood, Angler's Restaurant, and Black Pearl, though you can't really go wrong when you pair delicious food with the sound of ocean waves.

After you meal, walk and talk while window shopping for the perfect souvenir, or rent some beach chairs to lounge away the day. Kids will have a fun time running around the playground while you enjoy some peace and quiet.

Make your vacation something special by choosing one of our vacation rentals next time you're on the Emerald Coast - you won't be sorry!

Photo Credit: Alex via Flickr
  • Searching ...
  • 3 of 3
No results in this area. Move map or change filters for more rentals.
  • More Map
  • Less Map
Search Here