USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Islander Beach Resort - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36467

Islander W 402 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

4th Floor Open, Airy Condo w/ Gulf Views, Close To Dining, and More!

This beautiful gulf view unit is located on the fourth floor. This unit is painted in beige with tile floors. On the walls are hanging pictures of the Okaloosa Island. The kitchen is beige with wood cabinets and black & beige granite countertops. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, stove with glass burners, and dishwasher, along with all the dishes, pots and utensils needed to prepare and serve meals. All the appliances are Kenmore. Also, have a table and four chairs. The bathroom is painted in beige and tile goes half way up the wall. The tub is beige and has many shelves, with a cabinet and single sink. The bathroom is decorated with blue flowers. Have a queen size bed with white furniture with spacious drawers. The living room area is painted in white and beige. The queen sofa bed is brown with decorative pillows with prints of leaves. Have a big brown swivel rocker with a big area rug in brown tones. The armoire holds a big plasma TV, DVD player, and a radio.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

Parking Notes: There is no parking spaces for boats, trailers, or RVs.

Parking passes are required. Parking passes may be picked up by the guest in the lobby in the smaller building to the right with the statue out front, 9a-5p.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Parking & access




11 reviews

Mavis H. D. Sep 2021
The condo was very nice and clean we LwZys enjoy staying at the Islander. and have stayed there a lot will be back
Carl A. Aug 2021
Would give it 4 stars if it had been updated. I do like the view from the balcony, pool and the beach were nice. Just needs a lot of updates to this room.
Felicia H. Jul 2021
I liked the location, on the beach and close enough to restaurants and shopping. I liked that the beach chair and umbrella came with the unit.
Kristen E. Jul 2021
The view with this condo is perfect. But the inside was really a disappointment. The white walls were filthy and scuffed everywhere. The couch had red stains and was not clean. We had to put a towel down to sit on it. The shower and sink in the bathroom was not clean. All appliances worked with no problem. The kitchen had everything you would need. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This condo needs an upgrade ASAP!
Manager response:
Kristen, we apologize if you felt the home was not up to your cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We look forward to hosting you again!
chrystal c. Jun 2021
We loved the ocean view and cleanliness of the place. The beach was not over crowded in front of our condo. The space in our condo was perfect for me my husband and 7 year old son. The place felt private and secure with code entry. We enjoyed our stay here.
Ian L. Jun 2021
Traffic in the area of this condo is actually great even in June. Lots of places within 2 miles for eating and shopping and right on the beach with a GORGEOUS view. Our only issue with this unit was the AC seemed to not work well for us at night. The second night we were up 2 times in the night trying to get the AC to cool to the temp we preferred. We usually don’t have issues with this type of equipment so not sure if they stopped it from getting cooler than 69 or if there was a problem with the AC. Either way, wasn’t a deal breaker and we would definitely book again!
Yeisa W. May 2021
We honestly had the worst stay ever in our lives. This condo was so dirty, old, rust, mold and scary. We took so many pictures to prove how bad this place is. If we had the money we would of left and stayed at a hotel
Manager response:
Hi, Yeisa. Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We wish we had been informed of these issues during your stay as we would have been happy to send our housekeeping team to correct them and increase your comfort. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Amber O. Apr 2021
For one the room I looked at is not the same one I got . The bed slept awful and the ac was not cooling off properly so I’m glad it wasn’t the middle of summer . The view of the beach was somewhat blocked by the working equipment since they were redoing the balcony, something that wasn’t stated in the writing until after I booked .
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Amber. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are sorry for any confusion: when you book on, the pictures at the top of the listing are a collection of every home that is available at that property. When you click on the specific room types, the photos of the home you are booking will appear. We regret to hear that the bed was not suitable for your party and that the AC was not working properly during your stay. The local manager is working to address these issues promptly. We hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future!
Michael H. Oct 2020
Everything was great.
Carolyn M. Oct 2020
The view was amazing and the staff was accommodating when we had to extend due to a small medical issue. Unit was very clean and welcoming
Thank you so much
Janay c. Jun 2020
loved it was a good experience had no trouble at all everything was legit.