USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Pelican Isle - Fort Walton Beach, FL Listing #36572

Pelican Isle 205 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo w/ Beach Setup Included, Near Entertainment

This resort includes access to a shared hot tub, and at this time please be aware that we cannot guarantee it will be open during your stay. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible. The fitness center is also out of order due to recent hurricane damage in 2020.

Pelican Isle 205 is a gorgeously-decorated one-bedroom, two-bath condo located directly on the sugar white sands of Okaloosa Island. The light and welcoming decor provides a truly at home ambience from the moment you enter. Upon entering, you will find the bedroom on the right, featuring a large flat-screen television and bright decor and furnishings, as well as completely new bedroom furniture and a new mattress set. The bathroom is accessible from both the bedroom and the hallway, and includes a single vanity and a tub/shower combination. Nestled in the hall area on the right is a twin-size bunk bed with new mattresses and high definition Visio 24-inch televisions. At the end of the hallway is a stackable washer and dryer combination, allowing you and your guests to pack lightly to leave plenty of space for souvenirs. The fully-equipped kitchen boasts beautiful granite countertops and stainless-steel appliances, plenty of storage space, along with all utensils and cookware needed to create your favorite meals while on vacation. The kitchen leads into the dining area and living area, allowing for plenty of space for the whole family. The dining table seats four guests comfortably and there are two additional bar stools by the kitchen breakfast bar. Step into the inviting living area, boasting a brand-new sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress, as well as a TV and DVD player.

Things to know:
Beach service included March-October (2 chairs and 1 umbrella).
Pelican Isle is a smoke-free and vape-free property.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool



Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




30 reviews

Martha O. Dec 2022
Clean, quiet place and all staff very polite.
Sara S. Nov 2022
Very clean, beautiful views, comfortable King size bed, and 2 bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again!
Tammy U. Oct 2022
The condo was very nice, clean, well decorated and had everything that we needed. Great beach view and easy access to the beach. We were very happy to find a box fan in the bedroom closet! I would highly recommend this condo!
Courtney G. Aug 2022
We really enjoyed our stay in the condo and would definitely stay again. There were a few minor things that kept us from giving it five stars. The refrigerator had a strong onion smell (a cartoon of baking soda helped tons). The vacuum did not work. That made it impossible to do anything about sand. That was worse than the smelly refrigerator. Those were a couple of the minor issues we had. We really had a lovely vacation.
Manager response:
Hi, Courtney! The vacuum is being taken care of so guests can rely on it, and housekeeping will do a deep clean in the fridge. Thank you!
Christina G. Jul 2022
Beautiful view, beautiful condo.
Melanie S. May 2022
1) Condo exactly as pictured with incredible view, stainless steel updated kitchen, and comfortable furnishings!
2) Condo association providing chair service provided ultimate relaxation!
3) Condo was just steps to the beautiful ocean!
4) Shower water pressure was incredible!

1) Owner was there prior to our arrival trying to get new washer/dryer installed but there was an issue with the delivery from Lowes. Vacasa said washer/dryer worked but unfortunately dryer did not work and only delivered 3 beeps no matter what setting was selected (per Google this was a possible fuse issue within the dryer). Vacasa allowed us to dry our wet clothes in another unit for 2 hrs. We were lucky to have driven so we had packed enough supplies, but those flying may be more impacted as there was no laundry service on premise.
2) The unit had to be entered twice. First the bedroom window had been painted shut when the building was refinished and second to replace the fire extinguisher.
3) Building fire alarm systems were checked all day from 9am to 5pm one day.
4) Hot tub was down for maintenance entire stay.

I have lived in a condo HOA and all building maintenace is scheduled at least 6 months out except for emergencies. Per speaking with building residents, beginning of May prior to prime time is when building maintenance is always completed. I wish we would have been informed upon booking not the day of arrival. We were not traveling with children, so unit entry and fire alarms going off were not as disturbing as if children were trying to nap or eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Overall, updated and comfortable unit providing a week of relaxation minus a few hiccups.
Manager response:
Hi, Melanie! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the cons you encountered. The washer and dryer have been verified as working at this point. The hot tub is down while waiting for a part to arrive needed for repair. And, unfortunately, the fire inspection is state mandated and out of our control. Thank you!
John B. May 2022
The condo was ok. Nothing special. Pretty much the same as others we had rented at Pelican Isle. Our problem is this condo was rented to us even though the washer/dryer did not work and the owner and Vacasa knew is wasn’t working. We were never warned it was out of order. After we discovered it I was told by a Vavcasa employee they knew it was not working and a new one was to be delivered next week. After getting my blood pressure elevated we finally were given a credit back for lack of an amenity and were delivered extra towels. That should have been done on the front end. Thanks to Michael with Vacasa for his help. My opinion is the owner should have addressed this issue sooner. According to reviews I have now seen on VRBO this problem was happening in March. How can you in good conscience rent a unit knowing a significant amenity you offer is not working. For that reason I cannot recommend this unit. Thank you Vacasa for making things right.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review John, we sincerely apologize that the washer/dryer was not available for your use during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer, and we aim to also provide our guests with seamless communication regarding their vacation homes. We are very sorry for dropping the ball for your stay and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that our communication is streamlined and thorough to meet our high service standards. We are happy to report that the everything is now in working condition and hope to host you for a truly relaxing getaway in the future.
Troy G. Apr 2022
We had a great time in a clean, well equipped condo, with a perfect view. Loved every minute of our stay. The best part was the king size mattress was so comfortable, that we got plenty of rest, while relaxing. Will rent this unit again!
Mark W. Mar 2022
The condo was fine, older but clean, comfortable until all the balcony furniture was moved into the unit. The balcony was then unusable for three days. Painters, workers were working on this most of our stay. Would stay at Pelican again, will avoid Vacasa in the future. Nice folks, poor, difficult communication with any decision maker. This building has a great location, wonderful beach & beach service. Great pool and workout room. Great location.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mark. We are so glad the location worked out well for you. We apologize for the balcony construction that interrupted your vacation and for any issue you experience communicating with a member of our team. We are committed to providing our guests with the very best vacation experiences, and we regret to hear if a personal touch was lacking. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issues you experienced. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have another chance to impress you in the future.
Art H. Mar 2022
The condo was in great condition with the updates, the view of the gulf and sound of the waves were amazing. it was like a 1 min walk to the water. The family loved it.
Billie Jo L. Oct 2021
Our room was very nice we had stayed for 2 weeks and was on our honeymoon! We enjoyed everything they had to offer, the room was in was alittle out dated but still had such a wonderful time
Brandon S. Oct 2021
Rainey D. Oct 2021
Cute condo , perfect location , beautiful sunrises, lots of Dolphin . We had a wonderful time!
Jennifer H. Aug 2021
The location is amazing! You are at the end of the island drive so it’s very private. The amount of beach space is amazing. The condo itself is wonderful and you literally can’t get any closer to the beach. The kitchen has everything you need if you are going to cook there. The bed in the bedroom is hard as a rock, but it’s better than being old and having issues that come along with that. We would 100% stay again if we come back to this area.
Manager response:
We're delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Isle 205. As of December 2022, there is a new mattress in place for guest comfort. Thank you!
Diana M. Jul 2021
Easy access to beach
Delaney T. Jul 2021
Great location, great amenities. VERY clean upon arrival. Will definitely stay in the future. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. One of the best rental encounters I’ve had. Would recommend!
Joseph J. Jun 2021
Very close to the beach, the view from the balcony was great. Condo had everything we needed. It was a very nice place to stay.
Pam J. May 2021
This condo was perfect! The view is beautiful.wWe seen dolphins every morning,Very nice, love the big shower.Would highly recommend this place😊
Sarah M. Apr 2021
The condo was perfectly stocked! Great location and beautiful views.
Karen K. Oct 2020
Great location. Condo well appointed and comfortable. Loved two full baths.
Nina R. Aug 2020
Great condo with perfect view of the ocean. The place is decorated nicely and kitchen is fully equipped. Very large shower in second bathroom. Washer and dryer are nice and big. Liked having a code for room so didn’t have to keep up with key. Would have preferred to check in earlier but with covid-19 going on we were not allowed in until 4. Could use some more closet space. Since no second bedroom(bunk beds are built into hallway) my boys lived out of their suitcase which was fine but thought future renters would want to know the only closet is in master bedroom. I wouldn’t put more than 4 people in this unit. 5th and 6th persons would have to sleep on sofa bed and unless u fold up the sofa every day, it would be difficult to get to balcony and also cut down on seating. Overall we really liked this place and would definitely consider staying again.
Tommy P. Jul 2020
My family and I have stayed at this unit many times but unfortunately this will be my last. The bed was HORRIBLE!!! My hubby went and bought me a egg crate to sleep on and it did nothing , After the first night sleeping in it I had to sleep on the recliner and my husband who has never had a back issue in his life pulled his back after the first night (conscience, maybe but maybe not) Hubby had to find a chiropractor the next day and hasn’t been able to enjoy the rest of his vacation at the beach.The microwave worked when it wanted. We are on our way home now and we are so disappointed with this unit. I don’t know if they changed owners or what but we have stay heated numerous times before and never had an issue . The bed felt like we were sleeping on a plank. I hope take take this review and put in a new bed for future guests. I just won’t be one .
Manager response:
Hi, Tommy! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We're so sorry you found the mattress uncomfortable. As of December 2022, a new mattress is in place. We hope to see you again!
William D. Jun 2020
205 Pelican isle was a great little condo, just the right size for 5 of us. The location right on the beach was just perfect and allowed us to easily go back and forth all day, every day! The kitchen was great and had most everything we needed. Just about everything was perfect. The worst part about 205 were the beds, minus the pull out couch. They were very loud and uncomfortable. Otherwise, it was a great, clean place to stay! Thank you!!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, William. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Stephanie B. Jun 2020
We were very satisfied with our condo. It was clean and had everything we needed. The view was amazing!!