USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waterscape - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36776

Waterscape B620 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

6th Floor Condo On Okaloosa Island! Waterfall, Lazy River

This recently purchased and renovated unit has a wonderful view of Waterscape's tropical garden and oasis and a view of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room opens up to a large balcony with outdoor seating, and in fact, the unit was rearranged to allow Gulf views from sitting comfortably on the couch. Unit B620 has been recently updated with all new living room and dining room furniture, and gorgeous tile floors. The condominium's kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautiful new backsplash. All dishes, cooking utensils, and bake ware are provided to complete and serve meals. The unit's dining room table seats six people. This lovely unit offers a full bath with a stand-up shower (which is one of two bathrooms) and a washer and dryer off of the kitchen. The open living room houses a brand new leather queen sofa sleeper, flat screen 65" HDTV, and a Blu-Ray DVD player. This beautiful unit offers a twin bunk area off of the kitchen and living room for extra accommodations. The master bedroom features a king bed, private bath, flat screen TV, DVD player, and spacious closet.

Things to know:
Beach service included March - October
DVD rentals included

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

20 reviews

Allison S. Oct 2021
We have stayed at this property many times. Always clean, friendly staff, great pool area for the kids. We will be back!
Linda N. Aug 2021
Very nice. Appreciated the extra touches such as books and movies. Also loved the way it was stocked with paper towels and soaps.
Lynsay F. Aug 2021
This was our 2nd time at Waterscape, first time in this room! It is perfect for our family of 5, and we will definitely be back! The room was great…updated kitchen, very nicely decorated, clean, and had everything we needed. We had a nice view, and everything was so convenient. The pool and beach were wonderful, and the fireworks were perfect for our last night.

Having chairs and an umbrella included with the room is such a nice amenity. They are set up on the beach each morning in a “horseshoe” shape, so that everyone can enjoy a nice view; however, I wish the resort would not allow others to set up their own large tents in the middle of the horseshoe by the water in front of everyone else., as it blocks the view from the chairs provided. This was not a problem our first time at the resort so not sure what changed.

Also, my only small suggestions to make this perfect room even better is to include a few more pillows for the king bed, as they weren’t the best. Also, we used the pullout bed for a child, and you could feel the springs through the mattress, so it would definitely not be comfortable for an adult. But we brought an air mattress and had plenty of room. Again, just a few little suggestions. We will definitely be back! :-)
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Pat A. W. Aug 2021
The living room and bedroom was very nice.
Debbie S. Jul 2021
Wonderful place to stay .
Jeremy C. Jun 2021
Nice, clean, family oriented condos! Very nice pools! Easy beach access. The parking garage is a little time consuming as we were on the 6th floor but still nice to have your vehicle in a cool dry place! We would definitely stay here again
DAWN M. May 2021
Beautiful unit, great location.
Crystal G. May 2021
This was our first time staying and won’t be the last! We’re already planning for our next visit. Only three of us, but the space could definitely accommodate another 3. The location was perfect, walking distance to restaurants and Destin activities were only 7-10 minute drive. The pools were perfect to entertain my 5 year old, she made lots of friends in the water. I loved the convenience of the private beach access and chairs/umbrella waiting for us. We will definitely be back!
Marta Alicia g. Apr 2021
Love
Winona G. Mar 2021
Parking on level room was on was convenient. Very nice accommodations. Front desk personnel super helpful.
Trisha T. Oct 2020
The location of the unit is great. You are next to the main, heated pool and you have a view of the ocean. Our kids enjoy the beach and also the numerous pools to choose from in addition to the lazy river.
Manager response:
Thank you for booking one of our homes! We are sorry if the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day should you have any concerns in the home. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Robert S. Sep 2020
Everything was amazing!! The only thing needed is a new mattress for the king size bed...it's hard as a rock!
Saundra B. Sep 2020
It was nice, but I ended up washing our bed sheets before laying in them because I found two hairs and a lot of little pieces of lint and dust etc at the feet of the sheet. The washing machine made horrible noises, the dryer did not dry, so I had to run more than one cycle to dry thoroughly and the refrigerator needs to be completely wiped down on the outside. It really was a nice place just need to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Saundra! We apologize the home was not prepared to our standards for you. We have followed-up with our housekeeping team regarding the subpar clean you found, and maintenance is handling the dryer. We hope to see you again!
Michelle M. Aug 2020
We had such a wonderful time. The view is perfect . We had 6 people and had plenty of room. The pool is gorgeous and if you have a chance the tiki bar get a tropical storm drink is delicious.. the beach is awesome. I dont like the way the chairs are set up but you can move your chair to face the ocean. You had codes to get in its easy no hassle at all. Close to elevators The location is close to everything and minutes to destin. Will definitely be back. Loved it wish we could stay longer..
Tashia C. Aug 2020
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at waterscape. The view was amazing, we loved the pools and the room was spacious. Two suggestions would be invest in some better pillows and the outdoor patio furniture. Other than that, we would stay here again!
Manager response:
Hello, Tashia! Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing your concerns with the pillows and patio furniture our attention. The local team has been notified of your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and welcome the opportunity to improve the home for our future guests. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to host you again in the future!
Sarah M. Jun 2020
This unit was spacious and well-equipped. However, there is a little room for improvement. The king mattress and pillows really need to be replaced. The balcony furniture was showing a lot of wear and the wall paint could use a little refreshing in the condo. All in All, we had an amazing stay and would book this condo again. Of course the beach and Pools were wonderful as always. We love Waterscape and FWB!
Jerisha V. Jun 2020
We enjoyed everything about this place. The pool was wonderful and beach was beautiful