USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waterscape - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36816

Waterscape A100 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachy, gulf-front condo at Waterscape! Waterfall, lazy river, barbecue grills!

With three bedrooms and a bunk area for the kids, three full bathrooms and one half-bath, and an open-concept social area with a private walkout patio with outdoor patio furniture, this spacious condo has everything you could want for a perfect family vacation! This beautiful condo is decorated in coastal blues and greens. The kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautifully tiled floors. All dishes, cooking utensils, and bakeware are provided to complete and serve meals. The dining area has a large farmhouse-style table with seating for six people.

The master bedroom boasts a view straight to the ocean, a king bed, and a spacious en suite bath with a garden tub and a stand-up shower. The second bedroom also has amazing gulf views with a queen bed and a private bath. The third bedroom has two twin beds and private bath as well. There’s a cozy bunk area near the entry door with twin bunks, and a centrally located half-bath by the bunk and kitchen area. There is a laundry closet in the entry hallway with a stackable washer/dryer for your convenience.

WATERSCAPE A100 AT A GLANCE:
- Beach service (two chairs and one umbrella) included March - October
- Rare three-bedroom-plus-bunk floor plan
- Three full bathrooms and one half-bath
- Sleeps 10 comfortably
- King in the master and an en suite bathroom
- Queen in the second bedroom with a private bath
- Two twin beds in the third bedroom with a private bath
- Twin bunks in the bunk alcove by the entry
- Queen sleeper sofa
- Oversize, fully equipped kitchen
- Washer/dryer
- DVD rentals included
- Free WiFi

Discounted snowbird rates are available. Please contact Vacasa for details.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Lazy River

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

29 reviews

Janie T. Jan 2023
We loved everything!
Phillip U. Sep 2022
Great facility! Everything in the room was very clean and in order, even the parking is great. Pools all crystal clear as well as the gulf for our days. Couldn't ask for a better getaway location. We will definitely be back!
Lisa B. Sep 2022
Our air wouldn't go down past 72 we had to stay at the hotel next to the condo. We reported that plus one TV on bottom bunk wouldn't work. Dead bolt has to be lifted up before it will lock. Sofas and chairs need cleaned. Very dirty. We reported the next day AGAIN the manager sent the HVAC company, it was on 69 they said it was perfect with no problems and stated it was on 68 ( not true) tgey offered us fans. After the HVAC guy came it cooled down to 66 so whatever he did fixed it. The TV and dead bolt was never fixed.
Manager response:
Lisa, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We strive to have excellent, guest-focused service and we apologize if we missed the mark this time. We are pleased to report the deadbolt has been repaired and all of the TVs are working properly. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we hope to have another chance to better impress you in the future.
Sherry S. Aug 2022
It was the best unit in the complex. Lots of luxury amenities from the updated decor to the comfy beds. The vase of gorgeous REAL flowers that were left was a thoughtful token.
Juan B. Aug 2022
The location is perfect
Right on the beach
Right next to the pool
Christopher L. Jul 2022
The location is spacious and has easy access to the pool and beach. The unit was well maintained and has many kitchen appliances to make meals so you can stay an enjoy the view. This was our 4th time staying at Waterscape and by far the most relaxing.
Mary B S. May 2022
Great location, great placement in the resort if you don't want to be in the midst of the pool area. Two concrete patios on the ground level. Easy access to the beach. Quiet.
Chetan P. Apr 2022
Great pools for kids! Loved the different options. Well kept up unit. Really enjoyed!
Katie H. Mar 2022
Great last minute stay! Amazing view! Perfect location! Excellent care by staff!
Craig F. Dec 2021
I loved being close to the beach! The unit was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable.
Alisa S. Nov 2021
Without a doubt this condo is the best in the complex! We loved being just feet from the beach and pools without the busy traffic and noise that can come with being that close. The condo was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities at Waterscape cannot be beat, period! We loved walking to restaurants from our beach chairs for lunch and with littles, it was so easy to run back to the condo if we needed. We will be back, no soy out about that!
Ashley N. Nov 2021
This condo was perfect for me, my husband, our 3 young kids (5, 2 and 8 months) and our two moms! We loved the view, the accessibility to the accommodations, etc.

A few things to note. There are NO warm blankets anywhere in this condo. NONE. It got real cold at night while we were there and there was one sheet and a very thin top blanket for each bed. I would think a comforter for each bed would be crucial. Especially if you aren't there during the summer!

Also, there was blood covering the sheets of the king size bed when we went to go to sleep the first night. The office was already closed. So we had to make due with what was in the condo. I have to say this was extremely disgusting. The blood looked dried but not washed. It makes me feel like the bedding wasn't even changed in the first place and the bed was just made after the last guests left. It was really quite gross. I had to call the front desk over 5 times the next day until someone finally came to change our sheets. I was very disappointed in this.

Lastly, we arrived early. I know that check in isn't until 4pm but we were hoping we'd be able to get in a little early. Especially considering the unit was empty the night before (I know this because I got an email from Vacasa earlier in the week asking if we wanted to come earlier and extend our stay. We had a toddler covered in urine from our long road trip and a 5 year old who just had gotten carsick all over himself and the car. They refused to let us check in until I was in tears at the front desk begging them to let us in at 3pm. The first time I asked was at 9am....again I know no one was in there. They literally had one guy fixing a curtain and said thats why we couldn't check in early for the entire day. I would have fixed it myself if it would have meant my poor kiddos didn't have to sit in their own urine/vomit for an extra 7 hours just so someone could fix a curtain rod....
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Ashley. We're so sorry your stay was somewhat frustrating. Check-in is at 4pm regardless of when the previous guests left. This has been standard during COVID as a safety precaution. We apologize this was not ideal for the situation you found yourself in; we did our best to get you in as early as possible due to the circumstance. We were also happy to bring you fresh sheets after your first phone call to us the following day. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!
Tina B. Sep 2021
Loved the layout. The beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Kitchen supplies could use some updating.
Manager response:
Tina, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy you enjoyed the location and layout of this home. We have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We hope to host you again!
Denise K. Jul 2021
We love to stay at Waterscape. The units are really nice and the pool area is amazing. And there’s the beach, right in front of you! Several restaurants within walking distance and a couple of beach stores nearby. Been staying there for years.
Lindsey L. Jun 2021
Up to date and beautiful!
Kristina F. Jun 2021
A wonderful time with beautiful views!
Tammie M. May 2021
We are returning customers! We love it here, so much to do and return every year! ❤️
Lauren M. May 2021
This is the second time renting this same condo. Love the location and the view! Furnishings are very nice. Only complaint is that if you had someone sleeping on pull out sofa bed, there were no additional blankets anywhere in the condo and only very thin ones on the beds. Also, be prepared to buy your own trash bags, laundry detergent, dish detergent, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. They give you a tiny sample size and one roll of toilet paper in each bath. Not enough to get 10 people through a week. At least they should give you enough to have one extra of each of these items. They want you to run the dishwasher when you leave but only give you enough to run the dishwasher once. This is ridiculous. For $4500 a week, it would be nice to have enough supplies to get the average person through one week. So just be aware that you will have to buy these things - and also, no hair dryers in the condo. Other than feeling that they are very cheap about the supplies, it is a very nice place to stay - especially for families.
Foothills Southwest LLC F. Dec 2020
This was the perfect condo for our vacation. The views are amazing! Open the curtains in the morning... it’s like waking up on the beach. We literally watched dolphins playing in the water from the living room!
The condo is spacious with plenty of room for the whole family. The kids loved the pools and hot tub. Lots of Restaurants and shopping near by for the adults.
This is the perfect place for the perfect vacation! Reserve early! This unit is hard to get!
Doy D. Dec 2020
The condo was exactly as pictured. The view is terrific. It was clean and well equipped. It was excellent in every way. We’re planning another family trip there.
Tom S. Sep 2020
the walk-out nature of the panoramic beach doors.
Roberto S. Sep 2020
This unit is placed at the center of it all would definitely be back!!!
Linda M. Jul 2020
We loved the private bathrooms and the proximity to the pool and beach.
Denise K. Jul 2020
The most perfect location! Great view of the beach, walk right out the patio doors to the pools and the beach! Great view of the weekly fireworks on the pier, too! Love the two patios! There are 2 moms, 2 grandmas and 3 small children in our group every year, so the 3 bedrooms, each with their own bath, and the bunk beds are perfect for us! This is the 4th time we’ve stayed at Waterscape, each time in a different unit. We’ve decided A100 is our favorite, already booked it for next year!
Brittney G. Jul 2020
I was more happy an excited about it when I got there nice service an good place to stay we had a blast.
GENE J. Jul 2020
We have stayed in several units and this was our favorite so far. The location of this unit was perfect for our family!
Lisa D. Jun 2020
This unit is like being on the beach without having to actually be on the beach. The furnishings are perfect! This unit is super quiet as it is away from the noise of the pools. The view is STUNNING.