USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waterscape Resort - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36866

Waterscape A405 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

4th Floor Cozy, Welcoming Condo At Waterscape! Waterfall, Lazy River

Waterscape A405. The master bedroom, second bedroom, and living room open up to a spacious balcony with outdoor seating. A405 is decorated in wonderful tones of green and yellow and has a tropical feel much like the resort it inhabits. The unit is adorned with stylish furniture and artwork that has been picked to compliment the tropical design. The condominium's kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautifully tiled floors. All dishes, cooking utensils, and bake ware are provided to complete and serve meals. The dining area has a large table with rattan seating for six people. There are two stools at the bar counter for extra seating. This beautiful unit offers a twin bunk area for extra accommodations. The open living room houses a queen sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, and DVD player. There is a half bathroom located off of the main living area near the bunk room. The master bedroom features a king bed with ornamental headboard, private bath with stand up shower and garden tub, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The second bedroom includes a queen size bed, private bath with stand up shower and garden tub, flat screen TV, and DVD player.

Things to know:
Beach service included March - October
DVD rentals included

Parking Notes: GARAGE PARKING ONLY. Parking garage offers open parking, no assigned spaces. 2 parking passes allowed per unit. DO NOT PARK in parking lot located in front of Waterscape or you will be towed. HOA WILL NOT ALLOW ANY BOATS, TRAILERS, OR JET SKIS ON PROPERTY AT ALL. VIOLATORS WILL BE TOWED.

GARAGE HEIGHT INFORMATION: North Entrance - 9'2" & South Entrance- 7'2" All vehicles between 7'2" - 9'2" will have limited parking available on the 1st floor by north entrance of parking garage. All other vehicles will need to be 7'2' or under to park on first floor and upper levels of parking garage.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Selena B. Sep 2021
The view is incredible, bed is comfy, and bathrooms are spacious…overall the perfect place to stay!
Jessica B. Sep 2021
Great view! Beautiful new floors and freshly painted walls. It had everything we needed, even a small Palmolive dish soap and several little soaps and shampoos in the bathroom, even bath towels! The kitchen had everything you would need if you were going to cook, but who cooks on vacation?! Lol
Pools we're great, though even during off season they were crowded. Vacasa management made the text check in and check out simple. Love the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella. Free DVD rentals were cool too!
My only recommendation would be too update the wooden furniture and not use entertainment systems. They are big and bulky.
Perfect stay! Thanks again!
Helen B. Aug 2021
patio and decor
Rebecca P. Jun 2021
Organized process checking in and out.
Cathy M. Jun 2021
The room was very nice and comfortable. It had a great view of the beach! The only downer was the master bath tub did not have a hot handle, so we couldn’t use it, and the wash machine required a maintenance call.
Tearsanee R. Mar 2021
I love everything, especially the beach view from my room, the food was great at the concession stand. The environment was clean and quiet.
Sarah M. Jan 2021
My family stayed for a week and had a great time. I wish I would have know that only one pool was heated because it was cold but if it was warm it would have been perfect. Convenient location to elevator. Little thing would have made it perfect. (There was no hot pads, toaster didn’t work, ice maker didn’t work, and water in shower was cold sometimes) but those are minor things that we just dealt with. Overall had a great relaxing week and will be back
Manager response:
Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We do wish you would have contacted our 24/7 guest services, so we could attempt to address them during your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager, they are going to speak with our housekeeping team to make sure these items are replaced and working correctly. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again.
Brenda C. Nov 2020
We had two condo’s for 11 family members. Condo A405 was the one my husband and I stayed in with our grandchildren. Mostly the condo was good. The ice maker and toaster did not work. The transition between tile and vinyl was unfinished. It was clean. I read that there was an initial set up but it wasn’t clear what that meant. I believe that one roll of toilet tissue per bathroom is not a very good initial setup. We also didn’t have many washcloths in our bath. But the front desk took care of this. All in all we had a very good stay in condo A405. Everyone enjoyed the beach, the pools and the lazy river.
Manager response:
Hi, Brenda! The property manager has replaced the transition piece from the tile to vinyl, and the ice maker is working at this time. Thank you!
Angela U. Sep 2020
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Great views! My only complaint would be the patio furniture. Other than that, all good. Thanks!
Carl C. Aug 2020
We loved the free chairs for the beach . The bathrooms were wonderful !
Cherrylyn M. Aug 2020
So many things to do on the resort.
Debra O. Aug 2020
I am giving this property 5 stars for the view alone. It’s on the back side of the building, she fairly quiet. This property has had some recent updates. The carpet has all been replaced with LVT flooring and it looks great. The walls have all been painted a soft blue/gray and newer furniture in the living room. The only negatives......that I found. 1. The ice maker did not work, so bring ice and 2. The mattresses on the bunk beds were thin. They would probably be uncomfortable for a teen or adult. I would definitely recommend.
Manager response:
Debra, thank you for your thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view! We apologize for the issues you had with the ice maker. We have informed the local manager about the ice maker and mattresses on the bunk beds. They will work directly with the owner to make needed updates. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Casey V. Aug 2020
Amazing beach view from balcony and updated very clean unit! Staff were super helpful with all questions and quickly met any needs while on property.
lauren l. Jun 2020
We absolutely loved this condo and resort. Although the pictures don’t do it justice, this location has breathtaking views!!!! Definitely would stay there many many more times.

Convenient location to elevator, and great access to the pool from this condo without a long walk!

This resort is absolutely perfect for families from toddlers to teenagers, it has it all!!!!

We will be back to A405 as soon as we can
Peggy G. Jun 2020
This accommodation has the best lay out for two families with one grandchild. Each bedroom has it's own master bath. The pool and beach access is great. Highly recommend it.