USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waterscape Resort - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36871

Waterscape A414 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful, Spacious Condo At Waterscape! Children's Playground, 2 Hot Tubs

This two bedroom unit has a view of the Gulf of Mexico and the Tropical Gardens and Pools. Unit A414 has an open floor plan that leads to a private spacious balcony with outdoor furniture. Decorated in rich earthy tones this unit is beautiful with design appropriate artwork and furnishings. The condominium's kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautifully tiled floors. All dishes, cooking utensils, and bake ware are provided to complete and serve meals. The dining area has a large table with seating for six people. This unit offers a unique twin bunk area for extra accommodations. The open living room houses a queen sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, and DVD player. There is a half bathroom located off of the main living area near the bunk room. The master bedroom features a king bed, bath with stand up shower and garden tub, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The second bedroom includes a queen size bed, bath with stand up shower and garden tub, flat screen TV, and DVD player. There is a stackable washer/dryer included in the unit for your convenience.

Things to know:
Beach service included March - October
DVD rentals included

Parking Notes: GARAGE PARKING ONLY. Parking garage offers open parking, no assigned spaces. 2 parking passes allowed per unit. DO NOT PARK in parking lot located in front of Waterscape or you will be towed. HOA WILL NOT ALLOW ANY BOATS, TRAILERS, OR JET SKIS ON PROPERTY AT ALL. VIOLATORS WILL BE TOWED.

GARAGE HEIGHT INFORMATION: North Entrance - 9'2" & South Entrance- 7'2" All vehicles between 7'2" - 9'2" will have limited parking available on the 1st floor by north entrance of parking garage. All other vehicles will need to be 7'2' or under to park on first floor and upper levels of parking garage.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access




18 reviews

Nilson J. Aug 2021
Excelente servicio, muy cómoda y súper limpio todo, lo recomiendo 100%.
Michelle H. Aug 2021
This is our second stay here and we love it!
Sandra L. Aug 2021
It was clean and roomy
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lisette N. Jul 2021
The location was perfect. Right outside the elevator so it was easy access. Pool view was amazing.
Drake L. Jun 2021
We have stayed at Waterscape almost yearly for the past 10 years. It continues to be a favorite for my family. The location is fantastic, pools are great, beach is beautiful. Not five stars because the dryer in our unit did not work (management was responsive once it was discovered but could not be immediately fixed) and there are some normal wear and tear issues that could be updated, but overall it was great. Highly recommended!
Donna E. T. Jun 2021
This is the best for kids! So many amenities, they never wanted to leave. Thank you for thinking of everything.
Amber B. May 2021
The resort is so nice! My kids had a blast. The room definitely needs some updating and work especially for the price paid…. The master bath faucet is broken, the light in the bunk area doesn’t work, the dryer sounded squeaked so bad we couldn’t use it for 3 days. Finally got someone to fix it on day 3. The couch bed had a blood stain on it. One of the balcony chairs are broken. The second room closet door is broken. Great view from balcony and the beach is gorgeous. I wouldn’t recommend this room- but I would recommend the resort!
Manager response:
We are very sorry you weren't able to use your dryer and had to contend with the other issues mentioned. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Elizabeth S. May 2021
Very mixed bag staying in this room and at Waterscape.
Loved -
The view was fantastic, location was great. The room was big and clean enough to stay in. The resort itself was very clean and the beach is amazing.

Didn’t love -
Location. The resort is right across from a rundown liquor store and a Gentlemen’s Club. In general, this particular area of Fort Walton Beach didn’t feel very clean or safe outside Waterscape. I felt like I needed to keep an extra close eye on our teenage kids at night or when they left the pool/beach area.

The room itself. A414 is in a great location and has an amazing view. The room itself is DEFINITELY in need of some updates and repairs. The dryer makes a horrible screeching sound (you cannot run it when you’re in the room), and when we ran it when we were out it did not dry our clothes at all. This makes the washer/dryer an unusable amenity.
The couches have stains that look like big wet spots. The lock on the door to the balcony from the queen bedroom was extremely difficult to use. The patio door screen in the master bedroom has several huge holes. Looks like it has been cut. The oven takes over half an hour to preheat. The property description says shampoo and conditioner are provided but they are not (front desk verified this). In general, the unit is outdated.

Things to note: you are not provided with beach towels or toilet paper if you run out (you’re given one roll per bathroom).
Manager response:
We are so glad to hear from you so we can learn how to better improve for our guests. The dryer has been repaired, but we were unable to find any problems with the balcony door lock or the oven. The couches will be cleaned. Thanks!
YANUARYS D. May 2021
The condo was clean and spacious, great view of the ocean and pools. Great for a family vacation specially if you have kids. !
Jacquelyn B. Apr 2021
We enjoyed staying at Waterscape, it was clean, the staff was very nice and friendly,, we did encounter some difficulties working the TV’s to many remotes and couldn’t get the tv in one room to work at all. Other than the unit we stay in needed some updated furniture, the sofa you could almost feel the springs coming through,, But overall, we would definitely stay again and recommend others. Reservations and checkout was great!! Very kid friendly!! Thank you Waterscape for a great vacation!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Jacquelyn, thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any concerns that you had during your visit. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We would love to have you visit again very soon.
Bradley S. Oct 2020
Very spacious rooms. Great pools with lots of activities for kids. Awesome beach and the Lazy Days chair and umbrella amenity is a great bonus.
Anna C. Oct 2020
Best vacation in a long time. Most complaint about a vacation is you miss your home and bed. Very comfortable beds and it felt like home. Easy access to the elevator, to the pool, and to the beach. Amazing view.
Alija K. Aug 2020
We stayed in unit A414 and it was wonderful, location was really good and we liked that the unit was right next to the elevator. Unit is very large and it was equipped with everything we needed, and the resort itself was wonderful. If we go back to Fort Walton beach we will definitely stay at Waterscape again and definitely recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Somephone B. Aug 2020
Everything was absolutely great.
Amy L. Jul 2020
Very nice pool, clean facility, easy access to the beach
Pamela B. Jul 2020
My family and I loved this room so much!
We had more than enough room for our 8 people!
The room was nice, spacious, and well stocked with a full kitchen.
The large balcony was very nice as well with views of the amazing pool area and beach!
I would definitely recommend this room and will most definitely be booking it again in the future!
Michael M. Jun 2020
This room needs some repairs and updates. The dryer didn’t work for us called twice down stairs, maintenance cane and fixed it then it didn’t heat called again and nothing. The bed in the master is very old and worn that when you sit or sleep in you sink down. The garbage disposal didn’t work and the kitchen was not stocked very well. The property itself and the view from our balcony were great. Will be visiting again but definitely not this unit.
Manager response:
Hello, Michael! Thank you for your review. We value your feedback surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us and we have worked closely with the owner and our local staff to make repairs as needed. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
William M. Jun 2020
This unit was clean, had a great view, was close to the elevator and in the middle of the pools, and had very comfortable beds! This unit was great for our toddlers because the entertainment center was enclosed, furniture wasn’t easily tipped over, there were covers for the outlets, and there was plenty of room for their pack n plays in the master bedroom. Wonderful resort and room!