USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waterscape - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36889

Waterscape A520 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting Condo On Okaloosa Island! Children's Playground, 2 Hot Tubs

This beautiful unit has a wonderful view of Waterscape's tropical garden and oasis and a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico. The master bedroom and living room open up to a spacious balcony with a bar height glasnost table and chairs. The condominium's kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautifully tiled floors. All dishes, cooking utensils, and bake ware are provided to complete and serve meals. The square slate top dining room table has seating for four people. This lovely unit offers a twin bunk area, full bath with a stand-up shower, and a washer and dryer off of the kitchen. The open living room is decorated with comfortable seating and houses a queen sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The master bedroom features a king bed, private bath with full-size tub/shower, flat screen TV, DVD player, and walk-in closet.

Things to know:
Beach service included March - October
DVD rentals included

Discounted snowbird rates are available. Please contact Vacasa for details.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet : Cox

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Accessible bath/shower

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

30 reviews

Christopher N. Dec 2022
Excellent views, easy pool access, heated pools, quick walk to the Okaloosa Island pier, and easy beach access. Quick drive to several grocery stores and Target. The Air Force Armament Museum is a nice, free excursion. They accept donations.
Diane T. Dec 2022
It was a wonderful stay, everything is perfect except for one, during our second day in the hotel, there has been a fire alarm check for all the units that literally got every fire alarm ringing every 5 min and it lasted for the whole day with only a lunch break rest. It’s difficult especially for a family like us who has a baby and he cannot sleep because of the noise. The manager said he will try to relocate us but never called back at all. It really ruined that one day of our stay, but the rest of the days are ok.
ELIZABETH E. Nov 2022
Loved all pools ,waterfalls. oceanview .and the landscaping !!
Rena M. Oct 2022
The condo was amazing. Very clean. Loved the decor. Bed was super comfortable. Thank you!!
Jodi F. Oct 2022
The condo was very clean and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony taking in the view! We would definitely stay there again!
Jaime P. Jun 2022
Only quirk, bath tub didn’t drain well, tried to inform office, but she wouldn’t open door at 7:45am when we were leaving. But great stay, would definitely come back and have already recommended for others.
Manager response:
Jaime, we’re so pleased that you had a great stay and would come back—we’d love to have you! Thank you for your concern about the bathtub drain and we want to note that since your stay it has been repaired. We look forward to hosting you again.
Samantha V. Jun 2022
We bought an mattress and slept in the middle of the living room due to the king mattress being so uncomfortable. The bunk beds weren’t much better. The king bed was the hardest mattress I’ve ever slept on.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Samantha. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future! Thank you.
Harry L. May 2022
Condo layout is good, love the dual bunk beds and separate bathroom for kids. Since this property is managed by Vacasa, accommodations are pretty bare if you intend to cook during your stay. Slim on storage containers and pots/pans, coffee maker is a drip style that’s seen better days. On the plus side, plenty of towels, very convenient location, about half way between garage entrance and elevator down to the first floor pool area and nice view from the balcony that extends from living room to bedroom. The pools are nice but tend to get packed, especially when we had single and double red flags on the beach during our entire stay. Vacasa rep checked in on us a few times during our stay, we checked in via text and didn’t have to go to the office, checkout was just was easy. Would definitely be back hopefully with good weather next time. Thank you.
Ashley R. Apr 2022
Our weather was absolutely perfect! Location was awesome and easy to find and staff was quick to offer help. But, the quiet time hours, no reserving spots at the pool, kids must be supervised at the pool was most definitely NOT maintained. If you want a spot at the beach, be out there at 7am to save your spot because if you don’t, you will be seeing the back of everyone, and a lot of empty, towel laden chairs. No one let us know we could save spots until the end of our trip when I asked why everyone was doing this. If you love a crowded and busy beach (many people do I know), this is your spot!
RALPHAEL B. Jan 2022
We really enjoyed our stay the location was perfect very clean as well
Jennifer H. Nov 2021
Freshly painted and was exactly like the pictures.
Krista L. Oct 2021
We loved our stay in A520. We had a great view of the pool and beach. The room was beautiful, and we really enjoyed our stay.
kathryn h. Sep 2021
The waterscape condo complex itself was wonderful. The pools were the reason I choose this location and it lived up to everything. The condo itself DID NOT in anyway. The mattress in the bedroom is absolutely horrible and should be replaced immediately. The mattress on the pull out couch is also broken and the couch and love seat are very uncomfortable. There was alao mold on the shower curtain in the master bath. The dresser draws in the bedroom were hard to get closed sometimes. I would definitely come back to Waterscape just NOT to that unit.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathryn! We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities at Waterscape and apologize if you were unhappy. Our property caretaker inspected the mattresses after hearing of your complaint and was unable to find any issues with them. We apologize they did not suit your needs. The shower liner is replaced. Thank you!
Kendall F. Sep 2021
We enjoyed our stay and everything looked like the pictures and descriptions. The bed was comfortable and we found everything we needed during our stay. Staff was also very attentive and even called me the day after we arrived to make sure we pleased with our room condition.
Ryan M. Sep 2021
We’ve stayed several times at waterscape, first time in A520. The unit was ok, but could use a little TLC. In particular, the carpet in the bedroom had seen its batter days (not sure why you wouldn’t tile a beach condo?). And the mattress was pretty bad. We ended up sleeping on the kids bunks, the queen mattress was indented to the point where it was difficult to climb out. And we are a fairly fit couple.

Other than that, we had a great time!
Carrie G. Aug 2021
The condo was in a great location and a great pool. Access to everything was very easy. I wish they would leave more than one extra trash bag and if you have multiple bedrooms they should allow additional beach chairs and umbrellas. Overall was a great trip!
Ingrid S. Aug 2021
We just got back from our stay at Waterscape unit A510. We had an absolute blast on property in the pools and on the amazing beach.

I do have a couple complaints.

Our units kitchen was possibly the worst stocked kitchen I’ve encounter while renting. It was very difficult to make complete meals and serve them properly. We came with another family and their unit was far better stocked. We even had to borrow some items from them.

The carpet in the bedroom is disgusting.

There’s no drinking in the pool. That wasn’t a deal breaker this vacation because we had our kids, but we sometimes travel with just our friends and I most definitely would rent elsewhere for this reason.

Well probably come back as a family, but I’ll get a different unit in hopes that it’s better equipped.

It really is a great property!!
Kelli B. Aug 2021
The condo overall was very nice! The couch has seen better days and was very uncomfortable to sit on. The sheets on the king bed were too small and would not stay on, which made for uncomfortable sleeping. We love waterscape and will definitely be back to the facility but maybe not this condo.
Manager response:
Hi, Kelli! Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We regret that the couch was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve in the future. We have let the local team know about the bed sheets so they can be replaced the next time they are in the home. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
edwin m. Jul 2021
Fun spot
Corinne R. Apr 2021
Waterscape is amazing- the whole pool area, the fitness center, the beach access, everything is beautiful. Very well kept. The only issue I would say is we ran out of TP and the lobby isn't open past 5p to grab more and the hallways can be confusing- but nothing that would sway us from staying again.
Stacey B. Nov 2020
Overall, unit is nice and great location. However, unit could use a bit more TLC with amenities and provided utensils. Would stay again and recommend
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Stacey! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Jackie C. Oct 2020
We had a fabulous time at waterscape. This place is so great for families with young children. There are a restaurants that are walkable from the resort, and Destins many amenities are just 10 minutes away. The room had a few minor housekeeping issues such as the knobs not being on 2 dresser drawers, but nothing that effected our stay. I would not hesitate to stay at waterscape resort again!
Carrie G. Sep 2020
Awesome place to stay. Very nice condo.
valerie d. Aug 2020
I love the home view and the resort will be there again
Brittany S. Aug 2020
The room was great except for the mattress. It offered absolutely no support and neither my husband nor I got restful sleep on it. Also, the oven took 30 min to heat up. Quite inconvient. As far as the grounds/pools go, the “round” pool with an island was heated in the previous years and it was not this year. Also, the grills were in very rough shape. After all that said, we still enjoyed our time there and would go back, just to a different room.
Manager response:
Hi, Brittany! Thank you for your review. The mattresses are only a couple of years old, and we have inspected them and found them in good condition. The oven is also fairly new; maintenance inspected it and found no issues. We have brought the grills and pools to the HOA manager's attention. We hope to see you again!