USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waterscape - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36897

Waterscape A605 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious Rental W/ Views Of The Gulf, Beach Service, Walk To Restaurants

Located on Okaloosa Island, this spacious two-bedroom rental features amenities such as a fully equipped kitchen, access to the large balcony from both bedrooms and the living room, and a separate tub and shower in both bedrooms. Additional sleeping can be found in the bunk area and the living room on a queen-size sofa bed. The resort offers three pools, a lazy river, two hot tubs, and a grilling area. Nearby restaurants include AJ's Oyster Shanty, which is directly across the street, Hightide Seafood Restaurant, and The Gulf on Okaloosa Island. Even more dining and entertainment options are less than a mile away at The Boardwalk. Head into Destin to rent wave runners or a pontoon boat from Boogie's Watersports and spend a day at Crab Island.

Things to know:
Beach service included March - November
DVD rentals included

Discounted snowbird rates are available. Please contact Vacasa for details.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access




35 reviews

Shelly C. Sep 2022
This was the perfect getaway for a family with kids of varying ages. The condo was clean and well equipped. It was spacious and an added perk was the elevator steps from our door. We were never bored. The proximity of the beach and other amenities was unbeatable. The extra touches (gas grills, unlimited DVD rentals and complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas was the cherry on top! We will be back!
Brittany D. Sep 2022
Really nice condo. Beautifully decorated. All beds were comfortable. Amazing view of the beach/pier from the balcony. We hope to be back! : )
Donna R. Aug 2022
The condo had everything we needed and was clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed as well as restaurants and stores nearby. The white sandy beach was beautiful. We really enjoyed this place and will definitely be back.
Jennifer W. Jul 2022
It may not have been right on ocean but we still had an amazing view of ocean! Very clean, great service before arriving, during our stay they reached out and after. Love waterscape! Great family place ! Tons of different pools, hot tubs, gym, every night there was something different for the kids to do ! Hands down the best! Will keep coming back ! 🏖🙌🏻🙌🏻
Charla r. Jul 2022
We usually go to Panama but this year we choose Fort Walton. My family only want to come back here.
Kristi N. Jul 2022
We had a wonderful time!! Room was very big and plenty of room for all of us. Will definitely stay again!!
Jane L. Jun 2022
Condo was well equipped and very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Gerver C. Jun 2022
The room was perfect nice 👌 view to the beach, the restrooms very nice and clean
Allison P. Mar 2022
The condo worked great for our family of 5. It was clean, well-furnished, and had a great ocean view. The only issues were that the dishwasher and the dryer didn’t work quite as well as we would have hoped, but they both still more or less got the job done. We had a great time staying here!
Manager response:
Hello Allison, thank you for your feedback. We will have maintenance look into the dishwasher and the dryer. We wish these issues were reported to us while you were in the home as we would have been happy to assist you in resolving them. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lisa J. Mar 2022
Beautiful Ocean View! The room was great. Everyone had their own space “like home” Staff checked in throughout our stay to make sure we had everything we needed.
Karl L. Jan 2022
Long way from the parking lot compensated by a nice view of the beach. Nicely furnished and appointed. I will rent again.
Laura B. Oct 2021
Our stay was awesome! The condo was clean, the pools were amazing and the beach was beautiful.
Morgan L. Sep 2021
The condo was perfect. And the view of the beach was beautiful
Ashley D. Aug 2021
This place is great and the staff is wonderful. Elevators were quick-didn’t have to wait any longer than 3 minutes. The grounds were kept clean. The room was great and able to have a nice view of the ocean.
Joyce R. Aug 2021
loved the lazy river, and kids area. close to beach and loved how we could get 2 beach chairs for each unit - we had 3. if we come again may try for our room to view the beach. our kids had better views than us but now see the layout of condos. liked the way they kept in touch with us day before, day of checkin, then again when checked out. great hospitality
Allison S. Aug 2021
This condo has a beautiful view of the beach. It was super clean and comfy. Very short distance to pool and beach. Top floor. It is a walk to parking garage but makes it closer to beach!! Would definitely stay here again!
Charlotte C. Jul 2021
We stayed for 4 days and could not of been happier. The condo was very clean, comfortable and up to date. Beds where so comfy and the view was great, the access to pool and beach where perfect with having the elevator so close too
We would highly recommend 100%
Brent C. Jun 2021
great location and very clean. Owner has provided all the essential items needed for our stay. Beach and pool are very close to the unit once you go down the elevator next to the room. Will be back next year.
only 4 stars because AC went out at midnight and would not come and address. Called Vacasa and told me the maint only worked during the day. I never had anyone contact me to fix the issue.
April S. May 2021
Room was amazing kids had a blast
Brandi M. May 2021
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waterscape A605! The condo was nicely furnished and looks to have been recently updated. The balcony had a great view of the beach & ocean. Kitchen had everything we needed and there were plenty of towels in the bathrooms. Room is right beside elevator which is very convenient to get to pool & beach. Waterscape is less than a mile from the pier and the boardwalk- lots of yummy restaurants!
Alexandria S. May 2021
We stayed at this location 5/1-5/8. Our overall experience was 5 stars.

The room itself was very nice. Very roomy, we had 3 adults and 2 children. The view of the water was very nice. We loved being right off the elevator.

During our stay my mom's toilet quit working I called the Vacasa number and they sent someone up within an hour to fix it. Vacasa itself was so on top of communication, they sent us texts to check in, called after we arrived to see if we needed anything.

The overall resort was not too busy. It was quiet during the quiet hours which was so nice with having little kids. The grounds were kept very clean, pool areas, grills, etc.

If I had to make any comment - it would be the housekeeping. It was very apparent the floors had been swept but not mopped. (Maybe this is not something that they do, but with Covid they made note they're taking extra time to clean) With the floors being tile, my 9 month old was crawling and we noticed he knees were like black from dirt. We went down to the beach and my mom took dish soap and water and cleaned the floors just knowing he would be crawling every where. All of our shoes and socks were black after being there only an hour or two but that's more house keeping and not this individual units fault.

We would absolutely stay at this location and this unit again.
Manager response:
Alexandria, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We strive for a high standard of cleanliness and apologize for any oversights. The house manager is following up with the housekeeping team to ensure that future guests arrive at a clean home. We hope to host you again soon!
WILLIAM Z. Apr 2021
It was everything
Amanda R. Mar 2021
Great for families
Sasha L. Nov 2020
Over all, this was a perfect beach spot. We really enjoyed the stay. Beds were comfy, the condo was spacious. We felt it was in a good location within the resort... Close to the elevators and beach / pool access. There was an ocean view from all the rooms which is always nice! We actually stayed over Thanksgiving and found everything we needed in the kitchen. We had one maintenance issue (a tub that wouldn’t drain) but someone came up and fixed it the same day. Would definitely recommend this condo and would stay again!
Laura P. Oct 2020
We loved our stay here. We have stayed at waterscape several times and this was our favorite room so far. It was right beside the elevator which is nice when you have small children and lots to pack to the beach and pool. Our view was beautiful of the beach. We loved the updates of our room. We had friends that stayed in rooms on the same floor and ours was much nicer, decorated well, comfortable beds and it felt bigger than their rooms. I liked that there was a door on the bunk bed area as well. We would definitely stay here again!
AlZaKy LLC A. Sep 2020
Such a wonderful place
Renata S. Sep 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Condo is very well decorated. Love the kitchen countertop!
Timothy R. Jul 2020
We had the best time during our stay. The condo worked perfectly for my sister’s family and mine, and our kids were able to make memories that will hopefully last a lifetime. The kitchen is very well-equipped, and all of the beds are especially comfortable. It was so nice knowing we were coming back to a nice shower and a comfy bed after a long day at the beach or pool.
Terry G. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our Waterscape experience so much that we immediately booked for next year's vacation! The condo was wonderful, and so was the entire facility!
Alice B. Jul 2020
Absolutely everything! From the parking to the beach, from the room to the pool! It’s all amazing and we didn’t want to leave. Condo and view was breathtaking and best part of the trip.
Michelle T. Jun 2020
This condo is so beautiful. All of the beds were terrible, we did not sleep well at all. Buy new beds.
Jennifer P. Jun 2020
We loved the ocean view! It was nice that the bunk space actually had a door. We found everything we needed to cook (except a skillet). The unit was clean, but there were many minor maintenance issues that need to be fixed (rolling door kept coming off track, dishwasher was not installed properly so it stuck out, we had to tighten a pipe after it leaked under the sink, dining chairs were loose and wobbly). The half-bath door does not have a lock and neither did the queen bedroom, but the bunk room did, which we thought was odd. The unit was beautifully decorated and Waterscape Resort pools were fantastic. The unit has a lot of potential, it just needs a little more attention. We did call Vacasa about a chair that broke and maintenance came and got it, but we didn't feel calling about the other things were worth our vacation time.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Your feedback is valuable in creating the best guest experience possible. We have added a skillet, fixed the door, taken care of the dishwasher, tightened the plumbing, and replaced both dining room chairs. The unit was just renovated at the beginning of this year and has been so fun to share with our guests. We hope to see you again!