USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waters Edge - Fort Walton Beach, FL Listing #36921

Waters Edge 315 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach-Chic Condo On Okaloosa Island! Gulfside Pool & Exercise Room

This fabulous, professionally decorated unit at Water’s Edge has been newly remodeled with a fresh, cheerful beach decor. Updated furniture, granite countertops, and a full kitchen await you in this tropical style getaway. Sleeping 6 people, the unit has a master bedroom, hallway bunks flushed into the wall and a queen size sleeper in the Living Room. Each of the bunk beds features its own wall mounted LED TV for a special touch. Floors throughout the unit have been upgraded to tile and the 9’ ceiling creates a spacious feel. The balcony height patio furniture allows for an unobstructed, panoramic view of the sugary white beach above the railing. With glass doors running floor to ceiling, the view of the beach is stunning from this optimal 3rd-floor balcony, perched just above the treetops. The location of the unit above the boardwalk is an ideal spot to sip a cool drink while people watching, or just enjoying the spectacular sunrises and sunsets above the emerald green water. This splendid home away from home is just minutes from the Boardwalk where you can enjoy fishing, shopping, and a sunset meal on the Gulf of Mexico. Please be advised that Waters Edge is not a pet-friendly property.

Things to know:
Beach service included (March 15 - October)

Parking Notes: There is no parking spaces for boats, trailers, or RVs.

Parking passes are required. Two passes will be on the kitchen counter upon arrival.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Amanda M. Aug 2021
I have stayed at waters edge multiple times. I love the location, the beach service, and the overall layout of the building and amenities. In this particular room, the bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable (although I do understand that's personal preference so it may work for others). The fridge was also set so cold that it froze my food and the ice dispenser wouldnt work because of a huge chunk of ice blocking the chute. I had to throw away two salads because they froze in the fridge. Otherwise the place was very cute! Living room and patio furniture was extremely comfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Amanda! We are sorry the bed didn't work for you and do our best to provide the best option for all our guests' varying preferences. The refrigerator appears to have been turned down quite low for your stay and has been readjusted to the proper temperature. We hope to see you again!
Mary A. Jun 2021
The condo was “ok”. Clean, and well stocked with everything you would need. The ceiling fans need replaced desperately, the stove only has one burner that works, and the full sized bed is ABSOLUTELY AWFUL!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Mary! Thank you for your review. The property manager has ensured all the stove burners are working. We apologize you did not find the mattress comfortable; due to each guest having their own mattress preference, we will not be replacing it at this time. Thanks again!
Willie D. Apr 2021
Perfect view, comfy balcony furniture. Plenty of towels. Attentive staff.
FRED T. Sep 2020
great view and had everything we needed
Eileen C. Sep 2020
Good 3rd floor view. Needs pot holders. Had everything you need.
Craig S. Sep 2020
The Condo held up just fine during the hurricane. No water entered and the unit is solid. We had a nice stay In a nice unit.
Cindy H. Jul 2020
The pictures are exactly what you get. I hate when the pictures are deceiving! The location was great and the view was awesome!
Bethany T. Jun 2020
My family and I had a great time at waters edge 315. The condo is extremely well kept and makes you feel right at the beach. From the moment you walk in - parking on the same floor with an easy walk to your condo (no need to use elevator) to the time you head down to the beach (maybe 100 steps from condo to sand on your feet) to the massive pool to finish out the day - you know you are on vacation. Thanks for letting us visit.