USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37007

Crystal Sands 104B - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

1st-Floor Condo w/ Gulf View, Grill, Pools, Beach Access, Near Shops and Dining!

This ground-floor condominium has a wonderful beach cottage feel and wonderfully convenient access to the beach boardwalk off the back patio facing the Gulf. The living room offers a sofa, a loveseat, two chairs, and a dining table for four for plenty of seating. The main bedroom has a large king-size bed, upscale tropical bedding, and light wood furniture. There is one full bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, as well as a half-bathroom, for your convenience. You will find the kitchen is fully-equipped with all the cookware and appliances you need to prepare a delicious meal. The kids will really love the fun built-in twin bunk beds with nice quilted bedding! Both the bedroom and the living room have TVs and DVD players. Enjoy your own music on the sound system.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



39 reviews

Kaylee M. Jan 2023
Don’t read those negative reviews!! Book this home and do not think twice about it!!!! This was the best home we’ve ever stayed in and you cannot beat the view or the location!!!! Super clean and well taken care of. Can’t wait to be back!!
Martin M. Jan 2023
Great stay. One thing was outdoor showers weren’t on to rinse off before going to the condo. Used buckets on the patio. Love being right on the beach.
Manager response:
Martin, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused by the outdoor showers. Please know that I have relayed your message to our local property manager for them to check and fix the issue. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Tamara B. Dec 2022
Perfect view , spacious, clean, Florida white sand 😄
Darrel B. Nov 2022
Unit is very rundown bit is wore out cannot get in or out of bed without waking up your partner both chairs in the living room are wore out we found roaches but everything else was very clean
Manager response:
Hi, Darrel! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize if your accommodations did not suit your needs. Your concerns are being addressed with the homeowner as quickly as possible. Thank you!
Lisa M. Oct 2022
Great! Perfect condo for us! Exactly as it is listed!
David M. Sep 2022
Overall, it was a good stay. The bed was comfortable, the place was clean, very close to the beach, and had a rinse station right off the beach on your way back to the room.

Things that kept it from being 5 stars were mainly some small things that just happen over time and need to be kept up: the iron was really beat up/partially broken. Missing a few common utensils like cooking tongs for using the grill outside or a pancake turner/spatula. The washer/dryer is quite old and starting to show rust.
Again, a nice place to stay, very close to the beach, and probably just needs to be gone over for the small things over time as things break or go missing from guests.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, David, we're glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Melissa J. W. Sep 2022
1st floor, tile floors, upgraded bathroom and kitchen. Over all a very nice place. Unfortunately, there was no WiFi! It was listed as an amenity. It wasn't a malfunction. It was non existent. I reported the issue but obviously there was no way to fix it quickly. Access to the shower/laundry area was challenging. The door to it barely cleared the area. But it was clean and nice and a great view.
Manager response:
Melissa, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we hope you enjoyed your stay! We deeply apologize for any issues you encountered with the wi-fi and upon further investigation, it seems that when our team tried to reach out in order to remedy the issue we did not receive an answer. Our wi-fi is an amenity that we currently still have and we once again apologize for any inconvenience you endured. Thank you.
Morgan C. Sep 2022
The location and beach access were the best things out of our stay. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was that the condo smelled like mold. When we pulled the sheets back to get in bed, the fitted sheet didn't fit and kept coming off and noticed the mattress was pretty dirty.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Morgan, we hope that you had a great stay! Any mold/mildew in the condo has been addressed. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Stacie H. Aug 2022
Great location. Private Beach access. Home was just the right size. The staff was friendly and helpful. The neighbors was nice as well. If your looking for a place to get away for the weekend, this one is perfect. Took the weekend with my mother and sister and it was just right for everything we needed it to be. Thanks vascasa.
Janet J. Aug 2022
So close to beach. We were on the floor which made it even closer.
Kristi M. Jul 2022
We always enjoy staying at this location on the 1st floor!
Rocio H. Jul 2022
Everything was great intill I was a cockroach on the kitchen counter top the minute I walk in on my first day.
Manager response:
Hi Rocio, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. While we are glad to hear everything was great during your stay, we sincerely apologize for the pest you encountered. While native pests can sometimes find their way in the homes when doors are left open from cleaners or any other activity that may be taking place in the home, we want you to know we have regularly scheduled pest control performed at this home to minimize pest activity. Thank you again for sharing this valuable feedback with us. We hope to host you again soon!
Myrna H. Jul 2022
We love the little condos. This is our second time staying in the same place, just different units. Peaceful, big enough for our family of 5. We love the immediate access to the beach. Few things the unit didn’t work, like the tv, and disposal, but nothing that kept us away from enjoying our vacations
Gloria K. May 2022
Great location! Beach right out your patio and close to great restaurants and shopping! My husband and I had a wonderful time. Going back soon!!!
Jody I. May 2022
Loved the beachside location of this place. Great shower and convenient base for an oceanfront vacation.
David R. Feb 2022
Intimate views of the Gulf of Mexico. The finest white sand in the world. All enjoyed from this units patio. The patio vestibule offered protection from the wind as the sun heated and tanned our bodies! Even when the Temps were chilly in January and February.
Excellent unit and excellent management. Any of our concerns were met with professionalism and speed. Thank you Vacasa!!!
Dave and Sue
Danielle W. Oct 2021
When staying at the beach our #1 priority is how quickly can our toes be in the sand. From the patio you’re seconds from the beach access. The unit itself was everything we needed. We were happy to have a washer and dryer. Beds were comfy. Having two restrooms was a plus. Stores and food within minutes for any needs. If there was one suggestion we could make, It would have been absolute perfection to have adequate patio seating. We spent minimal time indoors. We were either on the beach or on the patio. Unfortunately the lack of outdoor seating was an issue. We are already looking at booking our next!
Kim B. Sep 2021
1st thing: THE VIEW OUT OF THE SLIDING GLASS DOORS!!! PLUS the access to the steps to the beach are like 10 steps away from the very nice walkway!! Clean, beautiful white powdery beach with an amazing view!!! Staff for the beach and care of the umbrellas and chairs (which are complimentary by the way! First come though so get out there early and claim yours with towels! ) were always so helpful and kind! The condo was immaculately clean and very nice. Appliances and smaller appliances are A+! Cabinetry and all dishes and pots and pans and items are also top shelf! Really nice shower and rain head faucet! Washer and dryer work great! Great mattresses and soft pillows! Comfy furniture! Great air conditioning! I loved the Vacasa way of renting; and communicating was very easy and quick! The location is super! Lots of amenities everywhere, and very fast and great food deliveries with our DoorDash app! We will be back and request this unit! 104B!
Rosalinda V. Jun 2021
Very comfortable and pretty condo. Loved the quick access to the beach. We have stayed on the second and third floor before and we will be staying on first floor from now on with how easy it was going back and forth from the beach with two kiddos. We enjoyed it!
Jody S. Jun 2021
Christy W. Jun 2021
We pulled up/ parked directly in front of our door, walked straight through to the spectacular view of crystal clear ocean and bright white sand! Honestly can’t get closer to the beach. We really appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella that are supplied!
The kitchen is well supplied for cooking, two bathrooms, shower are great as well.
Only downside was the dryer and WiFi didn’t work for us, but we didn’t expect to have a dryer anyway and we brought our own MIFI. The pool is a bit small & located roadside with no shade available, but it’s clean and we enjoyed it. We would love to return and stay longer.
Donna B. Jun 2021
Our 5th year at crystal sands having to miss last year due to COVID. We look forward to going to our happy place at crystal sands every year, definitely worth the 12 hour drive each way to get there. And once there, everything is perfect. We stayed 6 days and still hated to leave,
Lauren S. May 2021
This condo is literally steps from the beach. It was fantastic with small children. Pool area was small but clean. Was on a more quiet street but quick access to main road.
Tatiana S. May 2021
Amazing views! I already booked the next vacation at this apartment :) clean and neat! Couch opens with a mattress. Comfy king bed with plenty of space for a crib or luggage.
Okimi R. Feb 2021
The location is only steps away from the beach and close to local stores. The owner has everything you can possibly need during your stay. The kitchen is updated. Will definitely stay again if visiting the area
Shanil J. Feb 2021
The view was wonderful. Just felt like we were on the beach sitting in our sofa. When we stepped out of the balcony in the morning we saw sunrise on one side and in the evening could see sunset the other way. The furniture was a bit old though but was clean
Juliett R. Nov 2020
This view is spectacular! The unit was great. Our only complaint is that the bedroom feels stuffy and doesn’t seem to have air flow. A ceiling fan in the room would make all the difference. Fantastic location.
Manager response:
Hi, Juliett! We have advised the homeowner of your suggestion for a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Thank you!
Elizabeth C. Oct 2020
We really enjoyed our time here. It was very clean and updated. Love the accessibility to the beach especially with kids. No going up and down stairs with all your stuff. Will definitely be back.
Allison C. Sep 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo is great, fully equipped with everything you might need to enjoy your stay. The bed is so comfortable - we wanted to take it home with us (lol). Your stay also comes with free beach service, which was awesome.
Lacey D. Aug 2020
The pictures for this unit are very deceiving. The furniture is different and very old. Missing lounge chairs outside. Coffee Table was so old it had chunks missing off the edges, stains all over it. Old TV unit had brown rings all over the white paint. The walls were dirty and baseboards filthy. The floor was so filthy when my kids walked on it barefoot their feet were black. I had to call and complain when we arrived because the unit was so dirty. They sent in housekeeping to reclean everything while we were there. I would NOT ever recommend the unit to anyone. Only saving grace was it was ground floor and the beach and ocean were beautiful. Do not stay in this unit. We have stayed in 2 others that were beautiful and very clean. Not the case here. Again would NOT recommend.
Manager response:
We take cleanliness very seriously at Vacasa, especially during these unprecedented times. We never want our guests to have to deal with something like this during their vacation. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of the issues you experienced during your stay.
Lynda R. Aug 2020
Location is great ! Would recommend to others !
Caroline C. Jun 2020
It was perfect for our family. The one bedroom and bunk beds in the hallway worked perfectly for our family of 3. I gave a 4 star because the coffee maker didn’t work. Would recommend to anyone. Easy walk to the beach and excellent location. Will def be back!
Manager response:
We apologize the coffee maker was not working and will get it replaced. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance during your stay. Thank you!
John B. Jun 2020
Beautil view!
Christina M. Jun 2020
Loved being right on the gulf! View was absolutely beautiful! Loved having our own washer/dryer and the shower is beautiful! We will be going back in the future!